Reviews on Service & support

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Service & support  
14th February, 2009
Review
, Unknown  [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2008

Service & support  
4th March, 2016
It has not arrived. Sadly
"It has not arrived. Sadly to say I'm very disappointed, I was very excited about this product."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2015

Service & support  
16th February, 2016
Pending order.
"My order should have come before February 12 of this year. Today we are 16 and still does not arrive."
, Chile  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "contacted customer directly to confirm address and supply maximum delivery dates, if the parcel does not show by that date we will send a replacement via courier for free."
Service & support  
8th January, 2016
flower sticks
"I ordered the yellow ones with blue and got orange ones with yellow."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer has been contacted directly to confirm address is correct and start and investigation, if parcel does not arrive within the given time frames and replacement will be shipped out for free. Kind Regards Sam."
Service & support  
24th November, 2015
WHERE IS MY THREAD?
"Where is my thread ?I have confirmed my address and still heard nothing after a month waiting."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2015

Service & support  
2nd October, 2015
Ninja V4 poi
"I have to say I love this site. It is very easy to use and you guys do a great job with everything. I very recently purchased the Ninja V4 poi. The color modes on it are amazing I particularly liked the HOP custom combinations. My issue with this product is that during a wrap the heads collided and now one of the no longer works properly. It was the first collision they had and one of them broke. I regret buying these."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Service & support  
22nd September, 2015
waiting.....
"It's been 6 weeks. Still haven't received my package."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear this , can you please contact out support team at support@homeofpoi.com for assistance."
Service & support  
14th September, 2015
Disappoint
"I still didn't get my pois after more then 3 weeks , when I'm gonna get them I will tell you how they are:)"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer has been contacted directly and investigation was started and parcel was not found so a free replacement parcel has been shipped out via a courier service which is expected to arrive shortly."
Service & support  
8th September, 2015
I didn't receive my order
"send me my poi..."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2011

Reply from Home of Poi: "We are currently confirming the address and investigating where the parcel is. The item will be reshipped if it has gone missing."
Service & support  
4th September, 2015
Wrong poi
"I ordered glow in the dark contact poi and I received normal green and purple poi instead and I want them exchanged immediately"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2012

Service & support  
15th August, 2015
The poi were different lengths
"The poi were different lengths and the threads came loose the first light use"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear this , can you please contact out support team at support@homeofpoi.com for assistance."
Service & support  
11th September, 2017
Elder Fans
"I was excited for the interesting shape. However, the weight is weird. It is a circle so doesnt feel terribly balanced and the holes are so big you have to spin a lot slower. Im not all that jazzed about this purchase. If you want to buy them from me Ill give you a discount lol. Havent even lit them."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

Service & support  
6th September, 2015
broken pod poi
"When i received the pod poi in the mail, one of them didnt work. I tried to do a reset and it still wont work. What am i supposed to do?"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear that you are having some trouble Johnny, can you please email our support team at support@homeofpoi.com and we can then help you further."
Service & support  
31st August, 2015
Product Pro/Con
"I have bought these before, but had to buy a new pair because both the rubber ball broke and the metal attachments as well. I practiced for about 12 hours continuously with them the other day and by the end, the metal attachments were essentially broken and unfixable. Other than the attachments, the overall durability of the ball itself is quite good."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear that you have had issues with the product, please email our support team for further assistance at support@homeofpoi.com"
Service & support  
8th January, 2006
Quick but not helpful
"I got immediate replies to every email I sent but each time the support team insisted that what I said wasn't possible and offered no options for replacement. Home of Poi: Customer said her unused fire poi chains had a stain or spot on them. The chains are high quality stainless steel and we suggested a quick wash would solve the problem]"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2005

Service & support  
25th July, 2017
Monkey fist fire poi
"First off I'd like to state that my set of monkey fist fire poi came in the mail on time, so no problems there. Also, the materials for the poi heads and chains seem to be of fairly high quality. However, since I have started to spin them they seem to be off balance. The centripetal force does not feel right. Maybe it is because the chains are too heavy and the heads are too light to be put together. Not really sure what it is, but it seems off."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Service & support  
13th January, 2017
Diabolo
"Great products. My boys have loved their triple-bearing diabolos and have got lots of use out of them. They are learning new tricks every day. Better than playing on the Ipad that's for sure!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2016

Service & support  
1st November, 2016
Postage
"Order showed up a few days after the latest time quoted which meant I didn t have it for the event I bought the flow crystals for."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2011

Service & support  
7th May, 2016
Packaging was great and it
"Packaging was great and it arrived on a timely fashion but the string snapped the first time I used it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2016

Service & support  
16th January, 2016
Love these! But the video said swivels are sent on every set.
"I absolutely love these poi. My first contact set ever. Only thing is I thought I was getting a set with swivels in the ball handle as shown in the video. It forced me to learn tangles which feel way better. Also these poi feel SOLID while spinning. If you maintain momentum they feel like clubs. Tosses feel good."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Service & support  
25th December, 2015
Ninja's
"They look really cool and produce a nice light but they are terribly fragile"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2015

Service & support  
10th November, 2015
Cricket
"The best stuff at the best price! Fast shipping! Great Communication! Great job! Thanks!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2015

Service & support  
18th September, 2015
OK BUT
"The service was good, delivery quick but the product was a little underwhelming. It was intended to be used as juggling balls, maybe this isn't the right product."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer has been contacted in regards to this review and we are now working through what the issues are and how to resolve and help the customer."
Service & support  
8th September, 2015
im wait a spedition-- wen
"im wait a spedition-- wen cam i vote :)"
, Italy  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "We are currently confirming the address and investigating where the parcel is. The item will be reshipped if it has gone missing."
Service & support  
7th August, 2015
7 color single poi strobe problem
"I ordered 7 color poi that strobe, fade, and change colors. one of them works fine, the other one stopped working after 2 days. I don't know why it wont turn on. the other one works good. so I am only 50% satisfied with my order."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2015

Service & support  
12th March, 2009
Good Gear
"Good Gear Fast Shipping Great Service Cant Wait to Do Business Again"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2008

Service & support  
2nd July, 2008
Service and Support
"Considering this was my first time ordering anything online... and i mean ANYTHING i would have to say that HoP did do a good job responding to my questions online. I would also like to add in that it was good to see that someone was willing to stand behind their products as well as HoP did. thank you and i'm in the middle of making my second order. keep up the good work"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2007

Service & support  
29th December, 2007
Service and Support.
"Although i've hered the word 'support' i'm not quite sure where to find it? i have a few trouble shootings which would be nice to iron out and ask advice on!? The delivery was ok less then 2 weeks; although i was so excited about getting my bits it felt like an eternity!!!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2007

Service & support  
7th November, 2006
Delivery OK
"Not as quick as some of the online reviews suggested but the stuff arrived in good condition eventually (just over a couple of weeks)"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2006

Service & support  
10th January, 2006
Very expensive toll & shipping
"I ordered a fire staff and the first shock came when I saw the enormous shipping costs (for shipping into Germany) which were nearly as high as the price of the staff. The second shock came when the parcel finally arrived two weeks later: additional toll and import tax (about 70 of the shipping costs) which I didn't know about before. Never again will I order something here again. Sorry I don't want to bash your shop (which is really fine!) but the extra costs are just to high for me. The quality of the staff is excellent though. Home of Poi: We are very sorry that this customer did not understand our order confirmation page. Customer was informed of courier shipping costs and that tax/duty would be payable and they agreed to pay these and confirmed order. Link to Germany's import rules were also provided. Quoted shipping cost was more expensive than normal because of the extra long length of the parcel (being a fire staff) .]"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2005