• All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.

Forums > Help! > new to poi some questions

Login/Join to Participate

Posted:Hi thanks in advance for looking. as it says im new to this, currently using a pair of nylons with socks in the end lol. im going to be making some strings tonight (found an onlin guide)

Im wondering which should i order, socks or strings? also what should i start with learning? lastly any advice would be apperciated.

thanks again

Delete Topic

Gnor
BRONZE Member since Mar 2003

Gnor

Carpal \'Tunnel

Total posts: 5814
Posted:Socks or cone poi. Either can be made or bought

Is it the Truth?
Is it Fair to all concerned?
Will it build Goodwill and Better Friendships?
Will it be Beneficial to all concerned?

Im in a lonely battle with the world with a fish to match the chip on my shoulder. Gnu in Binnu in a cnu

Delete

Posted:sock it is, ive made a set as of now, but i will be ordering the sock pois with green thanks again

Delete

Nevablade

Total posts: 3
Posted:I think poi is just like learning a musical instrument, after you've learned the basics and mastered a few tricks you realise that you can do anything if you put some time and effort into it.

Delete

Pinkadelic

Pinkadelic

Total posts: 70
Posted:exactly, bro, dont spend money in the begining.
just use two tennis balled, stuff 'em in a sock, and go crazy!!!

Love is Life

Delete

Posted:neva, good way to put it, playing bass ive been realising that as the days go by.

pink, ill try the tennis balls and socks thing, right now im using a pair of nylons that are cut stuffed with socks.

Delete

faith enfire
BRONZE Member since Mar 2017

faith enfire

wandering thru the woods of WI

Total posts: 3556
Posted:the socks are nice though because they don't stretch quite as much...stretchy is fun, but it can make things a little difficult when first starting

Faith