4 Star Reviews for Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi

Currently only showing 4 Star reviews
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
25th June, 2020

Great set of sock poi for all skill levels
"I have purchased four sets of these sock poi over the past year (two for me and two as gifts), and I am very happy with all of them. Some people may not like how stretchy these poi are, but I personally love it. The sketchiness can make certain stalls a little tricky but that forces you to work on your technique more. The material is very soft, so they are great for wraps and easy to untangle. For this latest set, Home of Poi used tennis balls as the weights. The sand bags that they used to use were a better weight and were more forgiving when you hit yourself, so I gave this review a 4 rating instead of 5. It is really easy to swap the weight out though. I just used a set of old Hacky Sacks that I had laying around."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2019

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
11th October, 2018

A decent pair of Pois
"Completely alright Pois to start with. The fabric is a bit stretchy, this can be a bit annoying for some and not a problem for others. Works for me for now!"
, France.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2018

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
15th March, 2018

satisfied customer
"Fast delivery from New Zealand to Austria! Very elastic material, so the pois get a bit to long for me (and I m not so small!) So I m making a button and it s ok! :)"
, Austria.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2018

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
4th January, 2018

Wonderful!
"Just got these in the mail and I can already tell they're of very good quality. The soft ball inserts are of a good weight. The fabric is a little stretchy, so I assume there will be some stretching over time. But they roll up in your hand easily so the length can be adjusted."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2017

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
2nd December, 2017

Good if you like them stretchy
"These are very colourful and are probably really good but I find I can't get on with the stretchy ones!"
, England (UK).   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2009

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
29th September, 2017

great
"great sock poi, the fabric is sift to your hands and a bit stretchy. this makes it so the poi are very comfortable to use. also the stripe pattern gives it a nice effect when spinning. overall a very good quality for the price you're paying"
, Netherlands.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
10th September, 2017

Good
"Socks are easy to start with, they are cheap and easy to carry with you. In windy day these are too light for outdoor use."
, Finland.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
28th August, 2017

sock poi
"I thought I would love the sand bags but to my surprise, I actually really like the tennis balls. Very different from a non-stretch fabric which I am more used to, but am getting used to them now. Great service too, thank you!"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
10th August, 2017

Foxy sock poi
"Really nice poi, good amount of stretch but not too much. The recommended weights are maybe a bit heavy for beginners, I've been dealing them out with bean bags for my students. But otherwise really lovely poi!"
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
30th June, 2017

Nice intermediate practice poi
"Fun to use, and feels very different from the cheap leds I bought on eBay. Only criticisms are that the socks stretch quite a bit while spinning, and don't have any easy place to hold them. The tennis balls inside the poi also hurt a bit if you hit yourself with them. If you're looking for an intro to a more solid poi feel and swing, and you're not hitting yourself too much, I recommend these as a practice pair."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2017

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
28th June, 2017

Great learner pois
"Fun coloured pois for the kids to use, they can adjust the length easily. Fun for all!"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
9th November, 2016

Very nice
"I got the poi few day ago and i realy like them they feel good and and look very cool! Ty HOP"
, Israel.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2015

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
15th October, 2016

Good
"This was my first pair of sock poi and home of poi has yet to disappoint. Good price, nice product!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
4th October, 2016

Sock Poi are Fantastic!
"For the price you pay, I think that sock poi are about the best value you can get. I love the stretchy aspect of them that makes some tricks a lot easier to perform. The only thing I would say about these versus other types of sock poi (also available on Home of Poi) is I don't like the tennis balls at the ends - ones with sand bags are nicer in my opinion. However, for this particular pair it is irrelevant, because I got some Glow Balls to replace the ends with, which turns out is a very cool effect with the stripes."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
13th September, 2016

Excellent practice poi
"These poi are not only perfect for practicing new moves but they also look great too. I got the black and white pair and I love them. The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is that I think they could be improved, too get a perfect rating, if they were to have a loop at the end for your fingers to hold. They work fine without. I just wrap it around my finger and pinch it BUT they would be better with a loop."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
23rd August, 2016

Jail house sock poi!
"These sock poi are unbeatable for the price. They come with tennis balls for weight and I added marbles in the handles for better grip. I tried to tie-dye them but the material wouldn't hold the color so I shaded them with permanent marker and now they look great. Would purchase again and recommend that you give them a whirl, you won't be disappointed."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
5th August, 2016

Happy
"These poi are almost comfortable. Be better of there was a handle, I am planning on sewing a loop at the top so it can just securely play and flow. Not too stretchy like some home made sock poi. These are great :)"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
25th July, 2016

The basics one
"They are the simple to use. Just enough elastic."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
18th July, 2016

Swift delivery, good product
"I haven't used them enough to say much; but they arrived safely and I've enjoyed the learning videos online. Really appreciate that this business is growing a community through skill shares and store credit."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
15th July, 2016

Good for learning
"I'm currently learning poi and bought these fabric pois, they are great i recommend getting the sand bags instead of tennis balls, wish there was some kind of handle for them though other than that they're awesome"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
13th July, 2016

Big bang for your buck
"I like the elasticity and give to these sock poi. big bang for your buck!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
29th June, 2016

Nice beginner Pois
"As I am just beginning my journey I can't really tell about the quality. They just feel good and they don't hurt when I hit myself with them :) The only critique i have is that there are no things where I can put my fingers through(forgot how these are called), but it is okay to just hold them, that seems to work fine as well :)"
, Germany.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
10th June, 2016

Great for learners, soft and springy
"The only reason this is not a 5 star rating is because it had no provision for finger loops. You have to twirl it around your fingers or create a knot. Still Figuring out the best way to use this but its my preferred poi for indoor practice and learning new moves because it's softer and doesnt hurt as much when u get smacked in the head."
, Philippines.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
2nd June, 2016

Review
"I have found these a little more forgiving while starting to learn. The slight spring seems to help."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
11th November, 2015

Good POI
"love the touch, stretchy good for practicing. "
, Portugal.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
9th November, 2015

Great!
"I am so contempt with my purchase. They are easy to spin, looking pretty in the air. I just wish that there was a loop where the handles are. But no big deal. Definitely worth it!!"
, Turkey.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2015

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
3rd October, 2015

Good and does the job
"Little more stretchy than I was expecting once you start spinning but other than that all's good so far."
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
13th September, 2015

Fire fans and sock poi.
"So very impressed with how quick postage was, and how cheap for the size of my items! They are perfect and just what i was after! Communication has been fantastic :) thankyou so much!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2015

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
8th June, 2015

easy
"Easy to use and travel with"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2015

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
7th March, 2015

Great Purchase
"These were in actuality a gift but I already have 2 pairs of my own. They are terrific for day spinning or if you have a UV light some night spinning......"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2014