Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.
Service & support  
30th April, 2018
Review
Customer, .   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2018

Service & support  
14th February, 2009
Review
Anonymous, Unknown.   [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2008

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
6th April, 2019
Would not recommend
"Russian grips are generally pretty huge, but these are especially large. There isn't a hope in hell of being able to transition to the finger loop because it is beyond the extent of the reach of my finger when I have the grip in hand. The grip is also so large that it's tough to do finger spins with the main grip. I think if the grips were an inch smaller they would be far less unwieldy. The black powder coating makes generates a bit of friction, too. It's smooth but not metal smooth. Above all else though, these are ridiculously imbalanced. They are so frustrating. I feel like trying to use these set me back a bit. I don't think these would be particularly good for anything other than belly dancing/slow movement/non-spinning."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2017

Purchase Pro Series Handles  
29th May, 2016
parcel didnt arive
"so I tryed to contact post office in paris(its difficalt)-tham cannot find my parcel.so you writed that its will come back in new zeland-and after some periode my money will come back on card/wright?so I cannot use allready payed for order same before...."
, France.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2014

Service & support  
4th March, 2016
It has not arrived. Sadly
"It has not arrived. Sadly to say I'm very disappointed, I was very excited about this product."
Sierra, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Support was provided to this customer to get their order."
Purchase Vortex LED Poi Set  
3rd March, 2016
I love my fire fans!
"Absolutley love them! I do find that the needles tend to break fairly easy, but it may be my beginners hand at putting them together. So excited to burn with them this weekend."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2013

Reply from Home of Poi: "Very sorry to hear this tristan, we hope that once you are able to play with them that they are enjoyed. Get well soon. All the best Home of Poi Support."

Service & support  
16th February, 2016
Pending order.
"My order should have come before February 12 of this year. Today we are 16 and still does not arrive."
Elizabeth, Chile.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "contacted customer directly to confirm address and supply maximum delivery dates, if the parcel does not show by that date we will send a replacement via courier for free."
Service & support  
8th January, 2016
flower sticks
"I ordered the yellow ones with blue and got orange ones with yellow."
Seth M., USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer has been contacted directly to confirm address is correct and start and investigation, if parcel does not arrive within the given time frames and replacement will be shipped out for free. Kind Regards Sam."
Service & support  
24th November, 2015
WHERE IS MY THREAD?
"Where is my thread ?I have confirmed my address and still heard nothing after a month waiting."
Mark, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Support was provided to this customer to get their Kevlar(R) thread."
Service & support  
2nd October, 2015
Ninja V4 poi
"I have to say I love this site. It is very easy to use and you guys do a great job with everything. I very recently purchased the Ninja V4 poi. The color modes on it are amazing I particularly liked the HOP custom combinations. My issue with this product is that during a wrap the heads collided and now one of the no longer works properly. It was the first collision they had and one of them broke. I regret buying these."
Michael, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Support was provided to this customer to get a free replacement."
Service & support  
22nd September, 2015
waiting.....
"It's been 6 weeks. Still haven't received my package."
Mary, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear this , can you please contact out support team at support@homeofpoi.com for assistance."
Service & support  
14th September, 2015
Disappoint
"I still didn't get my pois after more then 3 weeks , when I'm gonna get them I will tell you how they are:)"
Duaa, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer has been contacted directly and investigation was started and parcel was not found so a free replacement parcel has been shipped out via a courier service which is expected to arrive shortly."
Service & support  
8th September, 2015
I didn't receive my order
"send me my poi..."
Brian, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2011

Reply from Home of Poi: "We are currently confirming the address and investigating where the parcel is. The item will be reshipped if it has gone missing."
Service & support  
4th September, 2015
Wrong poi
"I ordered glow in the dark contact poi and I received normal green and purple poi instead and I want them exchanged immediately"
Dhandjh, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2012

Reply from Home of Poi: "Support was provided to this customer to get their order corrected. They were able to keep the other set."
Service & support  
15th August, 2015
The poi were different lengths
"The poi were different lengths and the threads came loose the first light use"
Jesse, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear this , can you please contact out support team at support@homeofpoi.com for assistance."
Service & support  
4th July, 2020
Poi heads work fine, disappointed with every other part of this order
"Definitely disappointed with this order. Ive purchased poi from Home of Poi back in the past and the quality and customer service has definitely dropped off a cliff since then. -Shipping took almost three weeks. I would have been better off ordering from amazon since these were time sensitive. -I need these poi for gunslingers so I selected the largest chain size with a request to include additional removable chains if possible. I totally understand not including extra chains but it wasnt even addressed. The chains themselves were shorter than the last time I bought them with longer finger loops to compensate which seems cheap and does me no good. All in all these poi are unusable for me at this length and I waited far too long to receive them."
Dtrax628, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "This was a different poi set they had purchased and delays were caused by COVID-19 slowing freight companies which is out of our control"
Purchase UltraHoop Shuffle - LED Hoop (HDPE)  
4th July, 2020
Meh...
"Pretty disappointed with this one.. it took forever to get here and then when it did, it was built wrong so I haven't actually been able to play with it... honestly the lights aren't that great or the pattern rather. Kind of makes me want to have a seizure and wish there was a button or something to either be solid and or the flashing pattern. I don't think I'd even recommend it.. definitely won't buy another one like it."
Meh...
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2020

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
5th May, 2018
Get what you pay for
"I have bought 4 sets of HOP fire fans in my life. Yes, they're cheap fans but they are unbalanced, and Everytime I order them they come bowed to the point where I can't even submit a photo of the damages because it's more of a feel then a problem you can see. They're packaged not in a box with their fragile frames and weak metal, but in bubble wrap and plastic, which obviously isn't strong enough because my two pairs of lotus fans and my two sets of spider web fans came bowed. As a serious performer I don't buy fans to have them past me a few months. The fans came with the smallest amount of Kevlar thread, I had to go buy more. One time I bought a pair that was even missing a wick! I've performed with these fans from the beginning so I don't like ragging on them, but now that I've spent some time with some other brands of fans, I suggest that you go with another company."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2018

Reply from Home of Poi: "customer had only just received these, Our support crew sorting out a free replacement. All parcels come with insurance incase of damage to the goods. In store we use around 4 meters in total for two fans. In the spool we include 10m which is more then double that is required as shown in our tutorial video. "

Purchase Soft Styled Sock Poi  
12th September, 2015
Not the best
"I love HOP's message and selection, but my item was not track able, it seemed to take quite a while for it to arrive, and one of the poi was coming unstitched."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "The shipping method selected for this order was the standard air mail shipping which explained on the site before purchase is a non tracked service and is the slowest which the speed of the delivery is out of our hands. In regards to the sock poi stitching, customer has been contacted and a replacement set will be send if a fault is found."

Service & support  
6th September, 2015
broken pod poi
"When i received the pod poi in the mail, one of them didnt work. I tried to do a reset and it still wont work. What am i supposed to do?"
Johnnyboi6790jmc, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear that you are having some trouble Johnny, can you please email our support team at support@homeofpoi.com and we can then help you further."
Service & support  
31st August, 2015
Product Pro/Con
"I have bought these before, but had to buy a new pair because both the rubber ball broke and the metal attachments as well. I practiced for about 12 hours continuously with them the other day and by the end, the metal attachments were essentially broken and unfixable. Other than the attachments, the overall durability of the ball itself is quite good."
Peter, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear that you have had issues with the product, please email our support team for further assistance at support@homeofpoi.com"
Purchase Cone Soft Poi  
27th August, 2015
Don't like the material
"The material is really stiff and hurts your hands because of the friction. Got them because playpoi recommended them but they don't look like the ones on the video. On the video they look soft and not wrinkled. Mine are super wrinkled because the stiff material. Not sure if I bought the wrong ones but most likely they just changed to different material (cheaper maybe?) No I don't recommend this poi. This is the video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jEQeA6N-d_o#t=112 it is old so yeah...don't buy it..."
, USA.   [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Service & support  
8th January, 2006
Quick but not helpful
"I got immediate replies to every email I sent but each time the support team insisted that what I said wasn't possible and offered no options for replacement."
Los Angeles, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2005

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer said her unused fire poi chains had a stain or spot on them. The chains are high quality stainless steel and we suggested a quick wash would solve the problem"
Purchase GloFX Hypno Levitation Wand  
20th June, 2020
Overall happy
"For the most part I'm very happy with this wand. However the finger loop was gigantic. I had to buy a different finger loop and change them out. Other than that I'm pretty happy. I'm fairly new to flow and don't know that many tricks but it's a good time. I think the people who watch me like the wand even more than me."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2020

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
28th August, 2019
Thinner needles?
"I am SO excited to try out my new fire fans. I wanted to save money so I got the fans that needed to be assembled at home. The video on the HOP website looked very straight forward, and I love sewing, so I didn't think it would be so hard. When I got the fans and started sewing the wicks on, it took FOREVER. I think the needles provided were much larger and thicker than the ones in the video. They did not go through the wicks easily and I had to REALLY PUSH AND TUG on them to get the needle through. Because of this, I have only sewn on 2 of the 10 wicks. :( I'll get there eventually.... I'm still excited."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2019

Reply from Home of Poi: "Support provided: The needles we send with the parcels are thinner than the needles we use as the thinner ones are more comfortable to push through. We do use rubber Thimbles in-store due to having to stitch so many this does help grip the needle. Also if your wicks are wrapped to tight this also makes them solid and hard to stitch through. You could try loosening them off a bit and once you have finished stitching them twist bit tighter."

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
24th July, 2019
Maybe not a great purchase for your first fans
"These puppies burn HOT. Like... knuckles are burning for the first minute of burn time. I bought them for my girlfriend and she's not to keen for them. I will say for the price, they are worth it... but if you're serious about getting into fans and fire, just spend the money on something a little better. Sewing the wicks on was a breeze, I suggest using something to dry your hands out to handle the needle work. I used chalk for rock climbing."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2015

Purchase 2.5inch Leather Juggling Ball  
12th February, 2019
good quality but rather bouncy
"These are clearly well made, look good and feel durable however as a novice I was a little disappointed to find how stiff and bouncy they were. They tend to go rolling quite far when dropped or after a mid-air collision. I would probably look for a more forgiving set as a beginner."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2018

Service & support  
8th January, 2019
Customer service
"Great customer service they helped me with everything I asked about my warranties"
Boskabrodie, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2018

Service & support  
14th December, 2018
Shipping
"Received order in great condition but a cautionary note that it does take at least 5 weeks to get to Canada. Hard to do last minute shopping. The items were a gift so cant wait to see her use them."
Leekimausten, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2018

Purchase Cone Soft Poi  
13th November, 2018
Good practice poi
"I thought the fabric was going to be stretchy. The hand grip is a little too thick for my liking and fits my hand sort of weird. And they are reallyyy long. But they work okay for practice poi. I will probably just shorten it myself to fit me."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2013