Forums > Introductions > poi teachers in sydney for beginner? And an intro!

Login/Join to Participate

Transquidnewbie
4 posts

Posted:
Greetings.

I live in Sydney, around Dural.

I would really, really like to learn fire poi, but I don't trust myself doing the whole "self-taught" thing.

If you offer lessons, let me know.

Or let it rest on your concience that somewhere in Sydney, a misguided young soul is severly burning herself because she doesn't know any better, and you could be doing something about it!!

thank you for your time.

And here is my intro.

Name: Tamari A.K.A Tater

Hometown: Tel-Aviv, once upon a time.

DOB: 1990

Age: this is an opportunity to exercise your mathematical skills.

Sex: Must.. Resist.. Female.

Occupation(s): In the process of being educated. OR BRAINWASHED.

Favorite Food(s): Pocky and miniature marshmellows.

Favorite Color(s): fluro orange and most shades of purple.

Toys: This strikes me as a poi question.

Hobbies other than the obvious: Doing artistic things with a pen, concert going, walking without a purpose against serene backdrops...

Favorite Book(s): The Princess Bride, A Room with a View, the Discworld series.

Favorite Movie(s): High Fidelity, Look Both Ways, Pulp Fiction

Favorite TV show(s): Grey's Anatomy, Rage, the chaser's war on everything.

Plans for life in general: (i.e. what you want to do when you grow up) Ideally, graphic design or national geographic photographer smile

Favorite Music Artists/Composers: Radiohead, Muse, Silverchair, Broken Social Scene, Jeff Buckley

Favorie ice cream flavor(s): chocolate chip cookie dough

Marmite, Vegemite, or Nutella? Nutella, no competition

EDITED_BY: Transquid (1168071078)

DentrassiGOLD Member
ZORT!
3,045 posts

Posted:
Howdy!

alas, i do not live in Sydney anymore, but you may find [Old link] that i used to update still quite relevent.