Saskeahmember
43 posts

Posted:
Hi.

Okay, I started doing poi about a year and a half ago, and (without meaning to play my own horn) I found myself learning things a lot faster than most people. Problematic, in this city, because I've cleared what most people can do. I know most basic tricks, I spin some fire, and now I've kinda hit a wall and I'm looking for somewhere to go.

So I started playing just the tiniest little bit with wraps, but it seems like opening a can of worms. I'm wondering if there's anything that might be helpful to start off learning, anything like that. Right now I've just kind of toyed with wrapping the poi around my wrists to add extra rotations, pretty simple stuff, and I haven't really mastered it. Help?

ubbrollsmile

LazyAngelGOLD Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
2,895 posts

Posted:
smilereadme

Because ActiveAngel sounds like a feminine deodorant

Like sex, I'm much more interesting in real life than online.

'Be the change you want to see in the world around you' - Ghandi

Saskeahmember
43 posts

Posted:
...right. Searching. I'm good at this adhering to rules thing.
.../embarassed
Thanks.

UCOFSILVER Member
15,417 posts

Posted:
Theres an icon for that.
It goes like: redface

biggrin

hug

Saskeahmember
43 posts

Posted:
Haha. It's pretty exact. I'll remember next time, I swear.

StoutBRONZE Member
Pooh-Bah
1,872 posts

Posted:
I got into wraps by watching glowstringing videos there's lota over at https://www.glowsticking.com/
you need to register for it to download

A guy on this site, Kael got Rice, has a great one called Goodbye to Chicago, I tried searching it for you, but got distracted by ravergirl videos biggrin

Saskeahmember
43 posts

Posted:
Hahaha. Thanks.

StoutBRONZE Member
Pooh-Bah
1,872 posts

Posted: