poi_boySILVER Member
stranger
42 posts

Posted:
im a drummer, been in few bands, two main ones and just bout gearing up for a new one....
Was having major withdrawal from not playin gigs man!

ne of u people play stuff, got bands or ne of that jazz??

what's the best gig u played, (dont mean how big was the crowd....!)
mine has to be in a local pub/venue thing, well small but when we played we had our sopngs proper waxed an let the [censored] go!! Other one would be london but if 'Nearly all Gone'see's this thread im sure he'll tell you about it!!!

take it easy people :P

easy ! ;p every days a festival!

nearly_all_goneSILVER Member
Pooh-Bah
1,626 posts

Posted:
biggrin London.

When we played our gig there.

And everything fell apart.

And the roadie dude had to sit in front of the bass drum to stop it falling off stage.

And the badger dancer collapsed face first onto the floor.

And no-one clapped.

And we had the best time of our lives.

biggrin

What a wonderful miracle if only we could look through each other's eyes for an instant.
Thoreau

_Aime_SILVER Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
4,172 posts

Posted:
I don't music..used to play violin, but gae that up after a few years. Now I sing smile
Prolly the best 'gig' I've ever done was at a school in Ipswitch (i think New Haven?) America. It was the last concert of our tour and it was just...wow. It's even on CD too biggrin

*aimz realizes she gone the whole post without mentioning the word 'choir'*...[censored]

Kinudin (Soul Fyre)veteran
1,325 posts

Posted:
I play Trombone, and Alto Sax for my school's marching band... does that count? And as of a week ago, I'm learning marching snare so I can work on being in the school's snare line next year.

But other than for school, I only listen to the music... those whirlies that were/are in the shop look pretty spiffy. We should make a Home of poi orchestra with whirlies! Woot!

RovoGOLD Member
(the person actually known as Chris Bailey)
544 posts

Posted: