AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
Hey all,My girlfriend and I will be travelling to Burning Man this year. I'm wondering how many of the HOP'ers will be in attendence...I'm also wondering what the level of twirling is like? is it as good as I hear it is? Some ppl speak of BM as a world centre of twirling..Is anyone on this board involved in any theme camps?what do you think?Josh

nomadBRONZE Member
retired
356 posts

Posted:
Hey Josh!I was at BM last summer. There are indeed a lot of fire spinners. That's actually where i saw poi and firepoi for the first time and that's where i learnt how to spin the basics (before i went home at practised a lot on my own!).Since i was a total novice at the time, i wouldn't be able to tell you what the level is since it all seemed pretty hard to me at the time and looked so captivating at all time. I might join the theme camp of a fellow bostonian who's going too. We can touchbase before the event and arrange something there. I'm sure there are a bunch of people on this list going too.nomad

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted: