lusidmember
9 posts

Posted:
I'm sure this move is on the site somewhere but I just can't find it so I'll ask here. I've seen quite a few people doing it so it must be well know and it seems simple but I'm not that good at revisualizing moves so I'm at a loss. I only hope I can explain it to get some input back. Each poi are spinning together ( or possibly split timing) at the sides but in opposite directions and the move involves turning 180 back and forth and thats about all I can remember. Anyways, the move looks really cool. Kinda a groovy dance move and it makes really nice flowing patterns. Thanks for the help!

Mystaddict
439 posts

Posted:
It's just a turn not shown in the poi leassons on this site but is common and just as easy. anything with a forward swing on one poi and a backwards swing on the other can be put together for a butterfly. If you split it apart and turn then put it back together it will be reversed (the one going forward will now be going reverse and the one going reverse will now be going forward). It's fun and easy for the whole family.EricIf I didn't answer the way you wanted just voice it and someone else will give it a shot.

Its about talent, not make up or costumes.

SupermanBRONZE Member
829 posts

Posted:
I think the training tape you can order calls it "One each Way" Basically it is just low waves while you are turning. When you stop with them both in front of you you get the BF like Myst said."S"

Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear--not absence of fear.

- Mark Twain

Mystaddict
439 posts

Posted:
LOL, superman got a training tape. You were going to make fun of me if I shaved my pits, but you got a training tape. I'm just playing, are there a lot of basic moves on that tape sup? I kind of want it just to have it, you know. Would it be a good investment, when I get some money, to get it?Ericp.s. I don't drink, but that e mail was funny as fuck.

phunkyold hand
877 posts

Posted: