All Reviews

  
     24th January, 2019
amazing service
"not only are the products high quality but the service is as well, when the instructions link didnt work i was sent a pdf within 10 min of requesting it, they fully explained how to use the products in emails and replyed super quick, delivery of items were alwasy before the date set and couldnt be happyer with my items, amazing company from top to bottom"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2012

  
     24th January, 2019
better then i could have imagined
"honestly theese are so worth the price, they are the brightest glow poi iv owned, super durable and have so many settings and colour combinations to play with, they are weighted well for a good balance as well as the chargeable balls make it easy to keep the fun going instead of having to find tiny batteries that last half as long, amazing product"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2012

  
     24th January, 2019
Good start
"Feels like a good starting set to get in to it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2018

  
     23rd January, 2019
great Wick
"great Wick, im a 48yo twirler with over 25 years experience. This is the Kevlar you want, perfect size and width for self made staffs . One piece of advice double your wick over so theres only one end with cuts and a loop on the other end, place the cut ends to the inside and wrap the Kevlar around.As theres no cut end to the outside you wont get frays your wicks will last twice as long."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2015

  
     23rd January, 2019
Beautiful wand!
"I d wanted an LED levistick for a long time but held off as most of the wands out there are quite expensive, but when I saw this one on HoP I decided to go for it as it was such a reasonable price. I m really glad that I did! It s just what I wanted. It s well balanced and feels and looks beautiful to play with. I love that it s programmable so you can change the light colours and modes. Actually programming the light sequences took a little while to get my head around but it pays off to have so much choice and variety. Replacing the batteries is a little fiddly with a few small parts that could easily go walk about, so I d recommend not doing it when you are in a rush but all in all this is a lovely piece of flow equipment."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

  
     23rd January, 2019
Great!
"Great LED poi! The different modes look awesome! I would definitely recommend these for more experienced spinners looking for good quality products."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2014

  
     23rd January, 2019
Great for practice!
"Great for balancing and practice! I'd say its good for isolation from a distance, if you are moving fast enough it looks nice, but since the glitter moves with the ball it does ruin the illusion of floating and isolation if you're close to your audience. But it still looks beautiful!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2018

  
     22nd January, 2019
Fabulous!!
"Excellent weight, soothing movement, great feel all around. Holds a flame for a good long time, longer than anything else I spin! No regrets, absolutely would buy again, and recommended HoP to many already!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

  
     22nd January, 2019
3 poi set
"Thanks for the 3 poi set. This shiznet is outta pocket yo!!! All of that is from homeofpoi. So yeah, I know where to go to make my dreams to reality. Thanks"
3 poi set
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2018

  
     22nd January, 2019
Couldn't be happier!
"Super happy with these poi heads! I had read a lot of reviews online of people saying this size is too small for their liking, used by kids mostly, etc. But I decided to measure the diameter across my palm before I ordered, and it seemed like 2 7/8 would be the best fitting size for me (I'm a smaller woman). I'm glad I did that because this size feels perfect in my hand and the weight is good; I think if I had gotten a larger size it would've been too heavy and a little too big for me to catch in one hand. So, if you're not sure what size to order, I definitely recommend grabbing a ruler and comparing the size of the poi head to your hand before you order :) also, the pain seems to go away quickly after you hit yourself with these, so that's a plus. Lol"
Couldn't be happier!
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2018

  
     22nd January, 2019
exactly what I was looking for
"a sturdy, easy-to-use staff that collapses into about two-foot-long segments and is plenty bright"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

  
     22nd January, 2019
Circus
"I am happy to deal with Home of Poi and am always surprised by the prompt delivery of equipment that I have ordered."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2018

  
     22nd January, 2019
Good product
"Product was exactly how it described."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2018

  
     22nd January, 2019
Perfect fit for me
"Great size and particularly great weight (compared to my first small and light poi). My new favorite fire poi. Thank you!! <3"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2017

  
     21st January, 2019
New poi colored
"We ordered some 100mm poi this time in past we ordered white... this order we went the colored one (red) just curious is the colored balls more I guess softer than the white ones... red ones will collapse and have to be worked back into a ball. Pictures attached thank you"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2018

  
     20th January, 2019
kevlar 50 mm
"Great material, perfect for use, longevity still to be tested but all good so far!"
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2018

  
     20th January, 2019
Super Fuzzy
"Love love love"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

  
     19th January, 2019
Scarf Poi were beautiful!
"These poi are perfectly weighted, and the fabric is still short enough for some tech moves. Absolutely love them"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

  
     19th January, 2019
Amazing service and fast delivery!
"Very user friendly ordering, all of it was smooth. Thanks so much all of you!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2017

  
     19th January, 2019
Perfect stuff
"I love all the products that i ordered.although delivery was late because its christmas but so happy of the products..."
, United Arab Emirates  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2010

  
     17th January, 2019
So fun to spin
"I ordered 2 of these separately. I ordered one to see if it would be right for me and I like spinning small things sometimes. I decided I want double staff after seeing the first one and ordered a second. Well balanced sticks with awesome grip. But as I ordered them separate they have different wick widths. No big deal I ll just make it right when I re wick them in the future. Learn from me if you want double staff just buy them together these are perfect!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2018

  
     17th January, 2019
Great poi
"This is my first fire poi, i am very happy with it, long burning time, easy to handle and spin."
, Croatia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2018

  
     17th January, 2019
Lovely Lotus Fire Fans
"This was my 1st order and definitely not the last one ;o) Fans arrived fast and are really beautiful. Thank you! Cannot compare with other fans, for these are the first I tried, but the weight is accurate, handle comfortable to hold and to spin, as well."
Lovely Lotus Fire Fans
, Slovakia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2018

  
     17th January, 2019
Perfect!
"I bought the fire dart for my adult daughter who recently took up the art. I originally attempted to purchase a similar product from your competitor, and after waiting three weeks learned they could not complete my order. I located your website and completed the order on Dec 11th. Knowing you were located in New Zealand (and I live in Canada) I did not hold out any hope of receiving it before Dec 25th to gift for Christmas. Wasn t I surprised to have received the order on Dec 18th! So the order and delivery process exceeded my expectations. My daughter has used the fire dart a number of times and is extremely pleased. It is perfectly weighted, perfect length, and the burn time is about 5-7 min. This may be irrelevant as she is still learning her craft. I highly recommend Home of Poi for supplying your poi needs. We are very satisfied!"
Perfect!
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

  
     17th January, 2019
Fire fans
"Received the fire fans promptly, and my roommate ia in love with them. Easy to construct, and helpful instructional videos were sent as well!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2018

  
     17th January, 2019
Great wick!
"Exactly what I needed, and was delivered quick and intact! Will definitely come back for future products."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2018

  
     16th January, 2019
Great
"My boyfriend absolutely loved this when he opened it for christmas. The glow poi was perfect for him to getting back into the swing of things instead of just jumping straight back to fire."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

  
     16th January, 2019
Excellent beginner experience
"Just wanted to say thanks for the great poi s and all the learning support you provide. It s making learning this art so much more less frustrating than I think it would ve been. Cheers Micky"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

  
     16th January, 2019
Fantastic Lotus Fire Fans
"I love that there s the option to sew the wicks on yourself, to save money. The fans are a good weight and size and can t wait to test them out!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

  
     15th January, 2019
My daughter LOVES the poi!
"I am extremely pleased with this product (poi) for my daughter! She loves it! This is the 3rd item I have purchased from HOME OF POI and we will continue to be loyal customers! The customer service is EXCEPTIONAL! I strongly recommend this company to anyone who has interest as beginners or advanced!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2016