4 Star Reviews for Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights

Currently only showing 4 Star reviews
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
9th October, 2019

Great for practice
"I like that I can used these poi for practicing new techniques. I don't necessarily have to go outside and have a ton of room to do so."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2019

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
6th December, 2017

Great product
"What can i say? Home of Poi rocks - wuality product with great service and fast delivery. Will defibitley be using home of ppi for all my poi needs :)"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
22nd September, 2017

incredible
"as always, great quality"
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2017

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
4th September, 2017

Poi
"Great product -- works well"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
20th July, 2017

Great Quality for the Price
"They were softer and brighter than I expected. Love how the pockets allow you the switch out the weights. I'm gonna replace the tennis balls with hackey sacks to make the impacts a little lighter as I'm learning. the only downside I encountered was one being slightly wider and shorter than the other. Not sure if this is standard for poi, as I'm a total beginner. Maybe I used one side more and it stretched out farther. Love that it came with online lessons. I'm gonna watch them right now. :) Overall incredibly satisfied with the purchase."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2017

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
14th June, 2017

Great for practice!
"Really great for practicing and learning new tricks! My only complaint is that there aren't loops on the ends--you have to knot them instead."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
4th April, 2017

Newbie jumping into the poi game
"Hard to beat the price. This is a perfect starting set for somebody who is trying to get into the Poi twirling club. Have enjoyed using these and look forward to continuing to learn. =)"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2017

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
3rd March, 2017

Excellent practice poi
"I love this poi for practicing. I live in Ontario Canada and it arrived within 4 weeks of placing the order. The fabric has a really nice elasticity that makes the use a more tactile experience. The only downside was that I was unaware these didn't have loops on them so I have to use them unsecured to my fingers."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2016

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
29th November, 2016

Sock Poi
"Was a lot stretchier than I expected but overall good poi."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2015

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
14th September, 2016

Pretty good.
"These fabric poi are very good and flow well under UV light. The only problems I've had were rips at the seams that I sewed back, and the fact that they are a little bit stretchy. Other than that it's golden. Perfect for beginners :)"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
18th August, 2016

Good product, fast delivery
"The only issue I have is that I didn't realize how difficult these would be to hold onto! Slippery stretchy fabric has me sending these across the room fairly often. A little daunting for a beginner, so my next set will have a better grip. Otherwise lovely product!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
22nd July, 2016

Great choice for a beginner!
"These socks are very handy and having great color! It totally looks better live than on screen :) The fabric feels nice, but the two socks are actually having 1 cm different length, which gets even longer while playing, and gets a bit annoying when this difference impacts my tricks and I need to work on making knots and so on."
, Lithuania.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2016

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
19th July, 2016

Great practice Poi
"There's an oft overlooked aspect of selecting gear and that's FEEL. That intangible intersection of balance, ascetic and an undefined third characteristic that you can't pin down but immediately recognize... Simply put, these FEEL amazing, I love them!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
14th February, 2016

Sock poi
"I love my sock poi, its been helping me take the beating when I mess up and hit myself before I step up and buy myself some pod poi. Only down fall is that they were completely uneven. I took the time to cut the one and sew it back up"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2015

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
15th January, 2016

Worth the money
"Ok product. For the price well worth it! My complaints are I think the sandbags are a little overfilled making them a little hard. Would have preferred them to be softer. Also the the opening to switch out weights is starting to rip could use a little extra stitching there. Only had them a day so it's not an actual problem(at least not yet). Other than that they are great very stretchy and slide along each other very well. They have really helped in learning hyperloops. Good poi for under $10"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2015

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
10th September, 2015

Fun but very stretchy
"I got these at the same time as the striped sock poi with sand bags. These are much more stretchy than the striped ones. I find them a bit too stretchy. Also, the balls are not forgiving when they get close and tend to bounce off each other. Still, they are very easy to use and quite fun!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2015

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
12th November, 2014

love!
"I like to practice with them before like a flow show! I like the fact that they aren't very expensive. And the color choice is nice :D"
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2014

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
31st May, 2013

Pretty good deal!
"Bought these whilst I was in America and got them shipped to Australia. Arrived 8 day's after I ordered them. For what you pay its a pretty solid deal! No loops which is fine but they do stretch out which isn't really an issue. Awesome colour! Super bright."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2013

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
22nd November, 2012

Excellent!
"I ordered the sock for sock poi and have since expanded my current cirlce of poi spinners to include my 2 nephews...age 9 and 7yrs old. They love to spin with this poi and it is great for practice to perfect new moves."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2012

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
22nd October, 2011

Great Product!
"These poi are really fun and easy to work with :)"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2011

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
29th June, 2011

Sock Poi!
"I am new to Poi but I love my sock poi! The fabric feels wonderful and has just the right stretch for a beginner who still bops herself quite a bit. Thank you HOP!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2011

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
23rd June, 2011

love them!!!
"i bought these just thinking that they would be good to learn with and when i picked them up and started spinning them i realized just how smooth they are. there great to learn new moves and get them down before u move to fire. love em'. might just have to buy another pair"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2011

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
10th May, 2011

Super lightweight!
"The bright green ones are so bright they could glow on their own :) I really like the light weight for practice."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2011

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
18th April, 2011

What fun and power
"I love them and they are so inexpensive but be warned there are no finger or hand hoops and I've been throwing a lasso for a year so I am able to do it without hoops but I wish I had hoops/handles. Otherwise I love them when I am wearing my i-pod they are as powerful as you are able to hurl them they lift me off the ground! Aloha"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2011

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
11th March, 2011

Good for practice
"I was slightly worried about this item for the fact that I wasn't sure how stretchy the material would be. They are quite stretchy so if you like that you will probably like these. I only had them in my hand before my daughter ran off with them for about 10 minutes but they feel smooth when spinning. I ordered the blue color and it was a bit darker than I thought it would be which I'm fine with. Only reason for the 4 is that I'm not a stretch fan."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2009

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
10th March, 2011

Good...
"Excellent for starting out... cheap... delivered on time... ... 6 months down the line they are getting a little worn but even so. brilliant product."
, England (UK).   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2010

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
5th March, 2011

Everyday poi
"These are a great cheap and simple little poi.I take mine everywhere with me. The only issue I have with them is the fabric is a bit slippery and sometimes makes it difficult to hold on to them but they are long enough to tie a loop in if you so wish. Great colours though!"
, Wales (UK).   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2009

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
21st January, 2011

Jack-of-trades Poi
"These poi have a rich color making them visisble during the day. The UV-reactive colors work very well on a dance floor with blacklights. The balls included are smaller and heavier than tennis balls I've noticed (denser). As the socks are quite elastic this seems helpful to both beginners and experts alike. I've used this to learn to control spin speed by trying to keep length constant and beginners can always use the stretched-length to slow the speed of the poi and learn moves. Hyperloops Orbitals and bounces are very smooth but do not catch as easily. Catches and shots slip off a lot more easily from your clothing/body. Hyperloops without proper tension fall apart more easily. The elasticity really helps with isolations though! The poi are a littler shorter than desired and I'm 5'6! Nevertheless this is certainly a pair I love to practice with and perform outdoors with. On the grand spectrum of poi I'd say these are the polar opposite of fire poi."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2008

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
29th September, 2010

Sock Poi
"Very nice! Attractive nice-feeling slippy material. They stretch out a bit when you're using them but go back to their original length afterwards."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2008

Buy Pair of Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
19th August, 2010

Silky smooth fun
"I love these things streamlined and silky so they slide easily. Easy to use once you know the basic motions. I had a bit more success than my wife though LOL. Maybe you guys should start including a practice video with it LOL"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2010