Reviews on 5/32 inch ColeCord

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
19th December, 2009
Really Nice Cord
"I gave this a try after hearing about it here and there for a bit and I have hardly spun with anything else since I made my colecord poi. While I think accounts of its bounciness have been exaggerated the cord has a couple of other great properties that I think make it so fun to spin with. First it's self-cushioning so it's really comfortable to grip any part of the cord and spin from there. Second the amount of friction is great for air wraps/orbitals etc; I haven't been able to do orbitals on anything else yet but I can do them with my colecord. I've only tried the Mayan Purple and Geometry Red colors but both are vivid and appealing. Further 60 feet of the stuff (that's enough to make ten pairs of my poi with doubled cords) cost me just under $15! For what you get out of it I doubt there's a better bargain."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
23rd November, 2009
Best for anything thats not fire
"Great for hyperloops orbitals and general spinning overall i love it."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
23rd November, 2009
perfect
"these poi cords are the most perfect cords i have ever used! thanks HOP!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
21st November, 2009
Best string ever
"After watching Adventures In Poi and seeing Nick going one about how good Colecord is I thought it's just a bit of string how good can it be? Well the answer is: amazingly good. I use Colecord on my Flowtoys and jebus... It's just perfect. It's soft a little springy (but not too much) grips well but also untangles easily. I have never been able to get orbitals going as long or smoothly as I have with this stuff. It is actually amazing. Wraps are are a pleasure to do the cord is so soft it just feels nice to have it wrapping around your hands. My only problem was that it unknots too easily meaning my lights would fly off the end every now and then. But after a little dab of superglue on the knots it's absolutley perfect. Would highly recomend getting this with swivels too if you are into orbitals hyperloops ect. Edit: Got my 2nd batch of Colecord after buying a set of Nevisoul poi. Once again it works perfectly making the poi much nicer to use :)"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
3rd November, 2009
WOW!
"ColeCord is by far the best poi cord I have ever had the joy to experience. It is everything that I read and dreamed it would be"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
17th October, 2009
Perfect
"this is great for making your own poi set."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2008

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
11th October, 2009
Great product.
"I used this to construct a practice meteor. I can't think of better cord to use. It's sturdy gentle on the hands and doesn't tangle. I highly recommend it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2008

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
29th September, 2009
The Best Cord Ive ever Had!!!
"This Cord is realy amazing!!! Its so soft that I could play every trick with short cords for hours. Its so smooth I never want to miss my ColeCords!!!"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
28th September, 2009
Nice
"They hace a perfect grip and strong enought"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2008

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
18th September, 2009
Fantastic
"This is good stuff I can finally do hyperloops now because of this cord."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
4th September, 2009
Super !
"Corde vraiment trs rsistante et souple la foi. les dcorations sont sympa et le touch est trs agrable."
, France  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
1st September, 2009
Great
"Well...simply fantastic.Now i'm using only them for my led pois!"
, Poland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
1st September, 2009
Best Cord!!
"I can't wait to buy more! These cords are the best for making your own poi... my kids love it and so do I! Thanks HOP!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
28th August, 2009
This stuff is amazing!
"You wouldn't think something as simple as the right cord would make much of a difference but believe me it does! Something about this cord is just right for poi spinning."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
14th July, 2009
Sexy string
"This stuff feel's so good. I can't believe I waited so long to get some of this stuff. Growl..."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
10th July, 2009
Excellent
"This is a great cord to use for your L.E.D. toys. Slightly stretchy and very durable."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2006

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
4th July, 2009
Perfect
"I bought this colecord thinking its going to be just some rope boy was i wroung. this is the best cord i have ever used on my poi. it is verry soft so it dosenot leave any blisters redmarks dirtmarks or anything on your fingers. it is slightley streatchable. makeing it perfect for stalls and wraps . it tangles and untangles like a dream. onlything i would change if i could is the fact you canot use this for fire lol would love it 10 times more then the chains"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2007

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
1st July, 2009
absolutely the best for non fire..
"this stuff is incredible... really soft great for anything with poi have to say this is the best for non fire :D"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
30th June, 2009
great
"ColeCord is THE cord I've been looking for! perfect amout of friction it is perfect for hyperloops but it is also rigid which allows very nice stall to be done. I'm very satisfied with the colours. I recommend buying ColeCord which is at a very attractive price for beginners intermediate and advanced spinners."
, France  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2008

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
17th June, 2009
Amazing!
"Home of Poi has the best in quality and shipping. This cord is some of the most comfortable ever."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
16th June, 2009
A must have! Don't wait one more second
"Seeing videos pictures and reviews of this cord does not do it justice. This cord is amazing. The cord feels unbelievably soft and squishy it feels like a silk pillow against your skin which is a huge plus for wraps and shortening the poi. It's nice and thick great to hold on to. The springiness of the cord is only just enough but it makes an massive difference to your spinning compared to normal string. Everything just comes together and flows just nicer! As far as the amount you need for a poi set each of my poi use 1m of cord each with a double hitch to create the loop (don't forget to put the components in before hand!). There are a million ways of tying it so go crazy! Next time you go to order something order a couple of meters of this and I guarantee you will not be disappointed."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
15th June, 2009
ColeCord is amazing
"This is one of the best cord that I have used to practice with. Obviously not good for fire. But perfect for anything else."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
6th June, 2009
Nice
"since this is the absolute best poi-string ive used so far it has to get 5 stars. really comftible"
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
28th May, 2009
better than expected
"I didn't think it would make that much of a difference. ColeCord is easily 10 times better than nylon cords and is much more comfortable than chains. Spend the extra couple dollars and buy ColeCord over nylon. Totally worth it!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2008

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
24th May, 2009
why use anything else?
"i cannot recommend any cord more highly soft really comfortable to wrap up with has a slight elasticity but is very strong and very durable!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2007

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
22nd May, 2009
Right Part for the Right Poi
"Cole Cord work really well and give me a good feel with my practice poi to simulate my Fire Set. Made a set with these some Quick Links and 10 Swivels and a set of Practice Monkey Fist Poi heads. slightly springy and cushy for comfort but doesn't stretch and give if you dislike the feel of fabric poi. This stuff is worth its weight in gold"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
28th April, 2009
Simply the best
"If you havent got cole cord....buy it now wraps tangles spins all much easier with this stuff.......Superduperuberloops not a problem anymore :) Thanks Cole for finding this stuff :) and HOP for selling it :)"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
11th April, 2009
Best cord for poi
"If you want cord style poi then this is the best thing you can get. It is soft on your skin very comfortable. It has just the slightest amount of spring in it which adds a very nice feel. It is hard to tangle. It cant fray. I have nothing bad to say about this stuff."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
6th April, 2009
Just Awesome
"If you are making poi and you need some cord then this is what you buy. particularly useful for orbitals (superduperuberloops)."
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2009

Purchase 5/32 inch ColeCord  
20th March, 2009
so nice and soft...
"This ColeCord is so nice and soft on my hands i don't even bother to use handles anymore!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2009