Reviews on 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
13th March, 2017
Great!
"Great quality. Im very happy with the appearance and performance of my new sil-x ball!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2016

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
9th January, 2017
juggling ball
"This ball arrived quickly, and was just what I expected. It appears to be well made and durable."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2016

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
9th January, 2017
Fantastic Training Ball!
"When I first got into contact juggling, I went straight for the acrylics. They're fantastic, but I've dropped them many... many times by now. Once I heard about the Sil-X I had to jump on it. In the couple weeks that I've had it, my windshield wipers have improved significantly, and I'm feeling much better about using my acrylics without risking scuffs! Just like my acrylics, it came in perfect condition and I'm so excited for what I'll be able to do in the months to come."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2016

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
22nd December, 2016
Great quality
"Perfect weight for a beginner's contact juggling ball. The dead drop is ideal as well."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
7th December, 2016
Nice balls, yo
"Love it! Great quality, fast shipping, etc. Thanks HoP!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2006

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
17th November, 2016
Fabulous
"Great product, great service. I will always be a return customer to Home of Poi on my contact juggling journey as i have been completely delighted with my last two purchases :)"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
20th September, 2016
Everything I expected, couldn't be happier
"I could not be happier with my order. My item was exactly as described and arrived in perfect condition, and also arrived about a week ahead of the earliest date estimated for arrival. I absolutely recommend the site and the product and I will be ordering from the site again in the future."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
14th September, 2016
Love it!
"This ball is perfect for beginners like me!! It's a little bigger than I thought but the weight is great. Definitely recommend it!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
6th September, 2016
Happy I followed advice from experienced jugglers
"I'm not the first person to be inspired by a video of contact juggling an acrylic ball. I searched Youtube to find out what size to get. It was pretty unanimous: hold off on the acrylic, the ball to start with is a 100mm SIL-X. Playing with this ball, I can only imagine that an acrylic ball would've been intimidatingly challenging and ended up as a beautiful shiny thing on a shelf. Home of Poi had the best price, and the ball I purchased on a Sunday evening, arrived in Los Angeles just 8 days later! I'll definitely be ordering from HoP when I'm ready for an acrylic. Thank you!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
30th June, 2016
Great balls
"I'm just learning to juggle and these balls are the right size and weight for me. Plus, they don't mind being dropped :-)"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
22nd June, 2016
Exactly as described
"I love this ball! I'm new to contact juggling and now that I can control it, I get consistently better results with this ball than any others. The shipping was much faster than expected!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2016

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
20th June, 2016
Perfect beginner contact ball
"I bought this ball for my husband to play with learning contact juggling. It's an excellent size and weight to handle. Heavy enough to be manageable, but not so heavy that it's scary. The slightly squishy texture makes it forgiving of mistakes like dropping it on your feet or getting overzealous with the speed of a roll."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2016

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
2nd November, 2015
Excellent quality + Love the tracking system!!
"First time ever bought an item from HOP! Super happy with the tracking system and the ball i received was awesome! Gotta learn contact juggling before i bought an acrylic one! Highly recommend!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
31st August, 2015
Great practise ball for contact juggling
"I bought this as my first practise ball for contact juggling, and i love this ball. It has a nice weight, it's great to practise stalls and it rolls smooth."
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
8th May, 2015
Really nice!
"I've received the contact ball in the time i think the product is really good im just learning now but its working :) All the package and everything is nice. Im happy to buy from you."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2015

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
2nd February, 2015
Have to admit
"Ordered to the other side of the world and it arrived in 5 days in perfect condition. The product is just what was advertised. Can't complain about anything. Only way to improve would be to produce a star trek teleporter system."
, Finland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2015

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
23rd December, 2014
Just what any beginner needs
"The weight and size is perfect for isolations body rolls and tosses. Using any ball you can find will NOT teach you proper balancing. I had to re-learn how to cradle the ball when this arrived :P Awesome quality 5 stars."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2014

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
3rd October, 2014
Great product!
"Very satisfied with this ball. Feels great sits on my body well and didn't break the bank either!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2012

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
22nd May, 2013
LOVE IT!
"I can't even really express how much I love this ball. The weight is awesome the slightly sticky texture is awesome for rolls which I was finally able to do with this ball. I have no complaints about this product at all. I can't stop playing with it!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2013

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
20th April, 2013
Great for starting into Contact Juggling.
"The SIL-X is very very nice in that it rolls a bit slower and is much easier to control. The 100 mm size make learning Contact Juggling much less frustrating than previously. :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Jan 2011

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
5th April, 2013
Better than expected
"Took a day or 2 to get used to the gel inside but once I did it became much easier to learn and practice. It is durable and any small scuffs it has hardly show up when actually juggling it. Recommended highly for any beginners looking for their first real ball."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2013

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
15th July, 2012
PERFECT!
"SIL-X contact balls are AMAZING! This was my first time using a SIL-X ball instead of either acrylic or traditional 100mm stage ball. Stalls and body rolls are sooo much easier and steady with the fluid inside. Transfers are way more smooth as well. The colors are so bright at fabulous! -AND- it wont hurt you or break anything or chip if you drop it! This ball is definitely durable. Overall I love this 100mm SIL-X ball and I would recommend it to anyone starting out in contact juggling."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
10th November, 2011
Very good practice ball
"It is great because it doesn't really matter if you drop it (unlike acrylic balls) and has a bit of weight to it. Also sticks nicely."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2009

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
19th September, 2011
Great ball safe to learn with.
"It's great. It hardly bounces it's light but not feather light. My only complaint would be that it tends to pick up every smell off the floor. So keep it clean! haha. All in all I'm happy. You will be too."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2011

Purchase 4 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
18th August, 2011
Satisfied
"I love little bit sticky ball feeling - ball fall in hand and stays there. Ball is soft to touch - so it's impossible to harm fingers or head in accidental catch. :) Ball is extremely durable but maybe too big for me. I juggled in all possible places and conditions (public shopping centers dirty city streets outside grass and so on) and they show no wear signs all I have to do is wash them with soap. I recommend these balls as best training balls and especially they will be great as upgrade from beanbags."
, Finland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2011