All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi Set  
13th December, 2017
GREAT ITEM
"Thank you for the deliveri The POI are awsome and i really like them. Feel free to contact me if you have question"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
12th December, 2017
Heaps of Fun
"Fantastic pois! Only downside is literally just that they tangle together like a pair of headphones sometimes but they are pretty easy to detangle"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Purchase Exercise Hula Hoop with Carry Strap  
11th December, 2017
Funky Hoola hoop
"Love it! Perfect to dance!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
8th December, 2017
Good texture & solid weight
"The texture on the ball has just the right amount of friction to hold all 3 easily in 1 hand. The rubber exterior construction with what feels like beads inside gives it a great landing in my hands. My only complaint would be that there is no control on the light style, just turn it off and turn it on repeatedly until you get the color function you want. I wish there was a button on the battery cover that made color selection easier, even if it just allowed turning the balls off while retaining the current color setting."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Purchase Empty Sock Poi  
7th December, 2017
Great for practice
"These were a little stretchy for my taste but great quality for the price! I will be getting lots of practice in with these!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
7th December, 2017
Good fire poi dissapointing LED poi
"The product arrived in timely manner, well packaged and in beautiful cloth sack. Spare batteries included. The fire poi were excellent and were precisely what I wanted and expected. The LED poi however left a bit to be desired. The clip to which one of the lead balls was attached broke almost instantly, it still holds, but the ball cannot be detached now. The adjustable length of the cord is cool, but unfortunately the set length never lasts long when the poi are in motion and the cord always ends up extended to the full length in a very short while, making it somewhat clumsy."
, Belgium  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
6th December, 2017
Great product
"What can i say? Home of Poi rocks - wuality product with great service and fast delivery. Will defibitley be using home of ppi for all my poi needs :)"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Purchase Tumbler Juggling Hat  
5th December, 2017
Juggle Dream Hats are Economical!
"I think the juggle dream hat is a good economical way to develop hat juggling skills. I can only compare them to the Nils Pols Hats because that is the hat i usually work with. They weight about 1/3 less than the nils pol hats. I look forward to seeing how supple they get once they wear in more, i suspect that once they do they will not have the suability that i want but we will see. I prefer the Nils Pol hats for durability and weight. But the upside of these hats are, they do have a good weight to do hat tricks and you can buy three right away for almost the price of one Nils Pol hat. So you can start working on your tricks right away. So hey why not buy some i say!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2009

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
2nd December, 2017
Good if you like them stretchy
"These are very colourful and are probably really good but I find I can't get on with the stretchy ones!"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2009

Purchase 3 Fire Whip Crackers  
30th November, 2017
Good if you don't want to make your own
"These poppers are nice quality cord and a nice length, and they make a great crack. The knot needs to be re-tied on most of them but this is kind of trivial since you have to tie it onto your whip anyway!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2016

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
30th November, 2017
Good product
"Happy with what I got better quality than I thought as well. Good biy if you are looking for some poi!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Fluffy Podpoi Covers  
23rd November, 2017
Adorable little fuzzballs - but they shed plastic fibres into the world :(
"These covers turned my pod poi into adorable little coloured fuzzballs. They work really well with the plain white light setting - a gently glow will shine through and illuminate the rainbow covers. The white strobe setting with a slow pulse works beautifully too. They don't add much weight, but they add a quite a bit of drag, slowing down the poi. "
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2014

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Pendulum Flex Color  
21st November, 2017
Amazing for for cost
"My Poi arrived quickly and the tracking worked well. The Poi are sturdy and weighted nicely. I gave 4 instead of 5 stars because the string which is knotted (or kept in the silicon balls somehow is not attached - this causes the length of the string to get shorter when spinning lightly. Still, have been enjoying them, and will use on a regular basis."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Service & support  
18th November, 2017
beginner musthave set
"Perfect set for new beginnings! Sturdy and at a very good price."
, Romania  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Purchase 4 inch Mura fire heads  
16th November, 2017
Large Flames with 4 Inch wick.
"Review after 6 months of usage. The quality is awesome, These wicks absorb good amount of fuel giving 5 mins of burn time max. Burns out giving large flames initially which is very nice to spin with and will gradually reduce the size of flame which is normal. The best thing is the wick lasts longer. I have been burning from 6 months and the wick is still good. Cons: The glue under the wick seems to go off after few burns which makes the wick slog down but the HOP service helped me in replacing them with zero cost. I'm very happy to buy from HOP. You are awesome."
, India  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2014

Service & support  
15th November, 2017
What a good try!
"It was my first time to encounter the name Home of Poi when I came across with it when I searched for where to buy juggling balls. At first, I was hesitant to place my order and I had my doubts on the efficiency or promptness of the delivery. I just told my self, why not try to confirm reliability.Now that I received my ordered items satisfactorily, i would like to credit it to my good try with Home of Poi. More power to Home of Poi."
, Philippines  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Lotus Fire Fans Kit  
10th November, 2017
Beautifull
"Received today and it's amazing thank you"
, Portugal  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase 3 Piece Fusion  Contact Fire Staff  
8th November, 2017
Portable
"good product but slippery when you're wet. Especially during summer you can't avoid to becoming sweaty, better not to use it with fire."
, United Arab Emirates  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2016

Purchase 2.5 Inch Beginner Juggling Set  
4th November, 2017
Yehey, I received it
"The items I ordered were delivered on time.The items were in good condition.I am happy with the services of Home of Poi.I hope to see more of my future purchases related to my interest available at Home of Poi.Thank you and more power to your company."
, Philippines  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Color  
31st October, 2017
Excellent poi
"These poi were recommend for the poi introduction course that I am following now. The quality of these poi are excellent. These poi are heavy enough to slow down your moves and practice. I have read some online reviews stating that these poi will not hurt when they hit you. I would say that they will not hurt much, but making a mistake and accidentally hitting yourself in your face or on your ear will hurt. There is no doubt about it. But ... that is all part of the learning process and the hurt is soon forgotten when you succeed in getting your moves right. The length adjustment is easy and can be done quickly. These are good quality poi for a fair price."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Service & support  
31st October, 2017
Very helpful
"Very helpful information packet and it arrived sooner than expected. Yay!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Jester Diabolo with Handsticks  
30th October, 2017
Small
"It's smaller then I thought it would be but it works great."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Fire Whip 5ft  
28th October, 2017
Great value for a very good price
"This is my first firewhip, however i have several bull- and stockwhips in my collection, so throwing a whip in general is not new to me. Because it's not a plaited whip, it is a bit on the wobbly side, but after some adjustment it still handles beautifully. The handle itself is on the heavy side and does it's job together with the heatshield wonderfully. It asks for a more relaxed and elegant way of throwing it for a satisfying experience. I have only tried it for one evening, so i can't say anything about it long term, or how long it will last before the kevlar breaks. In short: great value, would or better will buy again."
, Austria  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Curved sewing needle  
26th October, 2017
Best needle for sewing wicks
"I always add one of these to my wick material orders. They work so much better than straight needles for sewing wicks on my fans. I usually use gloves to get a better grip, but have broken one of the needles before by trying to push it too hard."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2015

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Pendulum Flex Color  
18th October, 2017
Great starter poi
"i just bought this pair to get my little cousin in spinning poi. they feel great and are made from good materials, I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get into flow arts"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Lumina LED Hula Hoop  
18th October, 2017
Pretty good
"A really fun LED hoop with lots of fun patterns. Great value for the price. My only complaint is that after leaving it open on the floor for several days as well as using it the hoop isn't round which gives it a bit of an odd look. But none the less a fun start to the wold of basic programable hoops."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2011

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
17th October, 2017
Fire Fans
"Good quality, everything supplied with easy to follow instructions - could not have asked for more"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Service & support  
16th October, 2017
UK Delivery - Slow but effective
"UK delivery took a few days longer than the estimates given, but well within the worst case time - and that's ignoring the two days added by our own customs department. (12 working days dispatch to customs notification, paid immediately, and in my hands 2 days later). Last-mile delivery by Parcelforce, which I'd consider a plus. Packaging and dispatch by HoP very fast and without the slightest issue."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
4th October, 2017
Good...but watch the stitching
"I purchased two sets of sock poi - the green and the rainbow striped. The green set had stitching that was coming undone. The rainbow set did not. Don't know if it was the luck of the draw on color or what and it's a simple fix, however, that was my only gripe. I purchased a set of 2-panel sand poi weights, separately, as it actually gives you a slightly better deal that buying the set. The socks can easily interchange with weights of your choosing - sand poi weights, tennis balls, etc. That part I really like. The material seems pretty durable. Depending on the weight of the poi inserts, the poi sock will stretch a bit. It's simple to wind up the length a bit. I found that I can create an easy finger loop just by creating a slipknot."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
4th October, 2017
Very Cheap
"These are good fans to get if you don't have much money but be aware that they are cheap for a reason. If you drop them they will bend and become unbalanced."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016