All Reviews

 
Purchase Curved sewing needle  
2nd July, 2018
Perfect for making your own fire tools
"Try to use the needle with ease otherwise it can easily break."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2017

Purchase Fluffy Podpoi Covers  
18th June, 2018
Fiery and fluffy
"Looks amazing, and adds a nice bit of weight and air resistance - so it feels and seems quite like fire poi :) (Just has a bit of hair loss.)"
, Austria  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2009

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Flex Pendulum PX3 Color  
8th May, 2018
Very nice!
"Well made. Excited to use."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2018

Purchase 4 inch HoP Juggling Color  
7th May, 2018
The ball itself is good.
"The contact ball is great, it has a good weight but is soft enough to feel comfortable practicing with. As a newbie to contact poi I feel like the size is perfect and it's not to light to just accidentlly toss around with no control. The only reason I gave it four stars out of five was because I ordered the green ball and ended up getting a black one. It's not the worse because those were the two colors I was stuck between, plus it's a great product."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Purchase 2.5 Inch Beginner Juggling Set  
1st May, 2018
Good Budget Ball
"These are great for smaller hands or learning to hold multiple balls in one hand."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2014

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
30th April, 2018
Great but not perfect
"For the most part I am so happy with these! The design is amazing, balance and weight is really ideal and everything seems really high quality so far, the spider fans are a joy to spin. The value is also amazing and I feel a little more connected to my fans after stitching the wicks on myself. However, one of the needles was broken when I received it and there wasn't enough thread in the kit to stitch everything as thoroughly as I would have liked so I would suggest HoP to include at least another meter of thread on the spool :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Purchase 2.5 Inch Beginner Juggling Set  
30th April, 2018
Juggles
"Brought for a friend and they seem of good quality"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2018

Purchase Pack of 6 x LR44 cells  
30th April, 2018
Important to get as part of your kit
"I recommend getting these little batteries for future use. I still haven't used them, but It's always better to have reserved batteries, especially if use your Poi a lot (as it should be ;) )"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2018

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
16th April, 2018
Beautiful. And easy to attach wicks!
"I opted for buying these fans without the wick sewn and ready to save the extra dough. Easy to follow tutorial, and tools are provided! These are my first pair of fans and I love the size and weight. I highly recommend."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2018

Purchase Snap Button  
16th April, 2018
Not bad!
"I will definitely buy more in the future for my hoops! Its the same ones they use for their hoops."
, Singapore  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2018

Purchase Multi-Function LED Striped Sock Poi  
12th April, 2018
Great Affordable Set
"Durable poi with easy to use settings. Comes with extra batteries and poi are able to be attached to traditional cables. The socks are a great material that does not hurt when doing wraps. I can also put my pod poi in the socks which is awesome. I recommend these to anyone looking for an affordable pair for practice or to take to shows."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2012

Purchase Short Twirling Fire Stick  
9th April, 2018
Double Staffs
"Ordered 2 of these for greater ease with double staff twirling, of which have good weight, handle grips and evenly balanced, so work quite well. Tad bit short for complete isolations however, as fire starts to nip fingers if not moving fast enough (which defeats purpose of isolations) so an extra 1-2 inches on each end would be better, but of course personal preference. All in all, good staffs!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2010

Purchase PodPoi and USB cords  
7th April, 2018
Nice product
"nice but i think it forgot to ship the usb cable included"
, Taiwan  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer has been contacted missing cords will be shipped to them for free."
Purchase Flower Devil Sticks  
4th April, 2018
Very smooth
"My first Flower Stick and I must say that I am really happy with it. I've compared it to the one of a friend and must say that I really prefer mine haha! Even tho the stick is somewhat long, it still is really light. The grip on the Flowerstick got a little loose and let a bit of air underneath it, but I'm able to just push that out as it happens, so really no big deal. Would buy again!"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
3rd April, 2018
batteries :(
"not a big fan of moop. so 4 stars instead of 5"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2017

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
2nd April, 2018
Good prodact
, Israel  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Single Isolation Eight Ring  
28th March, 2018
Great product - bit chunkier then expected
"Can't really fault the product and absolutely loving my 8 rings. I would note I didn't realise quite how thick they would be, which though it shouldn't put you off is interesting from a learning point of view. These are really hypnotic though and I am utterly addicted. Home of Poi have impeccable service as well, took a little while to arrive but follow up and care is great"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Purchase 2m of Over Grip Tape  
27th March, 2018
Good tape
"Does the job it's supposed to, just not crazy about their logo all over it. Didn't look close enough when ordering, I'll just be buying racket grip next time"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Pendulum  Glow  
22nd March, 2018
Poi joy
"These are exactly what i wanted minus the fire! Glow lasts almost all night, just not intensely. Though handles don't match balls in daylight, this was passable once put into motion. Great vibe!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2018

Purchase Levi Stick  
21st March, 2018
Easy and Fun
"Received my levi stick in good time and was able to do some simple tricks with it right away from videos I'd watched before ordering - so it's super simple to use. I've had it a couple of weeks now and the only thing I don't really like about it is the finger ring isn't easily adjustable. I have fairly thin fingers, so the default size is a little larger than I'd like and tries to slip off from time to time. I tried knotting it to be smaller, but it's not really cooperating with me. It still works fine - but I'd prefer if the loop was adjustable so it could feel more secure."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2017

Purchase 2 7/8 inch HoP Juggling Color  
21st March, 2018
Good value but there are better balls
"For value these are a five, but compared to a Play Juggling ball these are harder and cheaper feeling. I got the red and they are a little dull."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2018

Purchase Composite LED Flower Devil Sticks  
16th March, 2018
Amazing
"Super amazing the only downfall I see is they're not super grippy they definitely take some getting used to the play area is a little bit smaller than my super flight set"
Amazing
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
15th March, 2018
satisfied customer
"Fast delivery from New Zealand to Austria! Very elastic material, so the pois get a bit to long for me (and I m not so small!) So I m making a button and it s ok! :)"
, Austria  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2018

Purchase Euro Classic Juggling Club  
6th March, 2018
Good for price
"Like the feel and have good balance ."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2018

Purchase PodPoi and USB cords  
5th March, 2018
Fantastic Poi
"Love this Poi, such a good quality. Only problem is I prefer 1 light when I spin, not too keen on having few lights. Recommend them."
, Hong Kong  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2008

Purchase 2 7/8 inch Flex Pendulum PX3 Color  
3rd March, 2018
DesertSpinner
"Very nice set of poi. The rubber handles have got some great grip and they spin very nice. This was my first set of poi and after having used them quite a lot over the last couple of days I am very pleased! However there is one thing I would warn at least a beginner as my self about. The way the ball grips are shaped the rope will cause some friction against your fingers and the angle of the poi can change if not careful. I now understand that I should have gone for the slightly cone shaped ball grip with the swivel bearing to have a more comfortable grip(My own fault). Other than that Im super pleased and can t wait to learn more."
, United Arab Emirates  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Purchase Stealth Ninja V4 LED Poi  
20th February, 2018
My first poi.
"This was my first set of poi ever purchased. Very cool looking, with different settings. Wish I would have got knobs instead of loops though. Got a pair on the way now and I can't wait to put em on."
My first poi.
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2018

Purchase WT4 Glow Knob with Swivel  
19th February, 2018
Very comfortable
"Good for contact poi, kind of awkward at first with hand and spiral wraps, but have gotten used to it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2012

Purchase PodPoi with Glow Handles USB cords  
9th February, 2018
Solar Power may be an issue, but other than that its great!
"The Poi arrived super fast just in time for Rainbow Festival which was wonderful and very exciting. The Poi was everything I wanted, it feels great, is super smooth and looks amazing. The only issues that I have found are the adjustable string often moves and shifts as I use the poi, so sometimes half way through a move one of them will suddenly be longer than the other, and its very frustrating to keep adjusting them, especially in the middle of a hectic dancefloor. This may be my own fault, I'm not sure yet? The other big issue was that I had to get a replacement battery/light console because during my time at Rainbow I tried to charge it with a solar pannel (which should definitely be okay to do as people will often be using these for festivals), but it completely broke the battery and when I tried to turn it on it never did, this was pretty devastating half way through the festival. I was sent a replacement immediately which is great! Happy as if this new one doesnt break with solar"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2018

Purchase Tumbler Juggling Hat  
5th February, 2018
Awesome price
"Great entry level hat for an awesome price!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2009