All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase 3 inch Acrylic Clear UV  
21st June, 2017
Good Performance Ball
"The acrylic is crystal clear and lights up brightly in UV light. These balls may be chip resistant, but they still scuff or scratch easily if dropped on a hard and somewhat rough surface. The scratches aren't that noticeable when the ball is in normal light, but if put in UV light, the scratches are very noticeable. Overall this is a very nice ball and I enjoy it a lot, but there should be a lot of care when using it to keep it looking good."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Purchase PodPoi with Knob Handles USB cords  
19th June, 2017
I love my Podpoi!
"I love my new podpoi! No problems with them at all and arrived in a very timely manner. It would have been good to have been provided with printed instructions (I had to do this myself) but otherwise - AWESOME!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
15th June, 2017
Very pleased but with a couple complaints
"I have just two complaints for this product: 1. The accompanying instructional video wasn't very good. I felt that many of the nuanced steps in constructing the poi weren't nearly clear enough, which led to a fair bit of confusion. 2. There seemed to be much more length of rope than was needed for two poi. I suppose too much is better than too little, bit it still seemed slightly wasteful. Overall, though, I really am glad for this product! I very much appreciate the opportunity to save money and learn the construction process myself. Thanks Home of Poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
14th June, 2017
Great for practice!
"Really great for practicing and learning new tricks! My only complaint is that there aren't loops on the ends--you have to knot them instead."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
14th June, 2017
Love it!
"Great for beginners and veterans alike. Awesome colors and durable. My favs!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2014

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
12th June, 2017
Lights
"It is a great product but no instructions of how to put the batteries in. For a normal person that would be ok, but for me, I broke everything trying to put the batteries in and spent 30 minutes putting it back together. Please put in some kind of 'insert batteries' instructions."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase 2.6 inch SIL-X Silicone Color  
11th June, 2017
High quality, takes some getting used to
"I can only compare these to my home-made balloon covered russian balls which I've been using for years, which I am constantly repairing/replacing as they wear out quickly. In comparison, the SIL-Xs are smooth and not as grippy as I'd hoped, and they are relatively rigid which makes it hard for me to catch 3 in one hand compared to the russians. They also tend to bounce off each other in the air and roll away a bit more on the ground. However the SIL-Xs are obviously far more durable and robust, and for that reason I'll be sticking with them from now on."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2017

Purchase 3 inch Acrylic Clear  
7th June, 2017
Trustworthy website with affordable shipping charges
"Well I received the ball a day late than what was expected. However was very happy to see the product. Clear ball, worth the price. Shipping at affordable price as compared to other sites, quite happy with the service. However there is no tracking facility on order for the one with low charges, so cannot enquire. If the delivery process can be faster and with tracking like amazon, what more can I ask for?"
, India  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Glow  
7th June, 2017
Fading quickly
"Nice shape and weight :) The adjustable cord is held very tight, I first had to use pliers to shrink it. About the glowing version of those poi, I personally find that they fade a bit too quickly for my taste. However, they emit enough light for a use in penumbra. Oh... And one thing worth mentioning in the description of all pois : they all come with a bag ! I missed that and order another separately... :("
, France  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans  
5th June, 2017
So good
"I love them except I only dropped them once and it kind of bent one of the wicks bent. But I'm also super clumsy so"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
2nd June, 2017
Fire Fans
"The fire fans arrived fast and they are accurate to the description"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase RGB LED Flying Disc  
1st June, 2017
Nice efect
"Goof efect when flying, but be carefull with the terrain you are playing because some hard hit in the concrete can blast its electric components. Play on beach and on fields :)"
, Portugal  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2016

Purchase 5/16 inch ColeCord Black  
31st May, 2017
A little troublesome
"the two coils of 30meter cord i ordered, was packed together and they tangled together, you package knows how to knot fortunately I do knots too, but it spent me a lot of time to untangle them"
, Taiwan  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2015

Service & support  
26th May, 2017
Pleased
"Aside from my own lack of knowledge of not knowing different weights I was very happy with my purchase !"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Juggling Ring - Medium 32cm  
26th May, 2017
As good as expected
"They are really good, wish they could be a bit thicker"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Service & support  
25th May, 2017
Postal arrival
"My package arrived safe and sound. It took 9 days longer than the prediction to get to Adelaide suburbs. Just mentioned info for others. Now I feel like staying up all night and greeting my new friends. POd poi and flow weights. The wait is over yayayayaysyayn"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Pair of Scarf Poi  
24th May, 2017
Perfectly weighted
"Scarf POI feel great and are perfectly weighted. I made the mistake of purchasing a set from a company in China not realizing that Home of POI sold them - these ones arrived months later and barely work because they are too light. I reordered from Home of POI. They arrived within 10 days, and are perfectly weighted so they work great. I do wish they were a bit longer for aesthetic reasons, but they still look good."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2015

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
22nd May, 2017
So fun!
"I really liked the flag poi I got. The colors are bright and amazing. The flags are weighted in one corner, although I wish there was more weights on them. They do flatten out and flow nicely though."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Juggling Ring - Medium 32cm  
21st May, 2017
Rings
"Very nice rings, as good as any out there."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2017

Purchase Concentrate Play Series Light Staff  
20th May, 2017
Wonderful Pair
"I was shocked at how bright this set is, they are defiantly brighter in person."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
19th May, 2017
For my led-balls
"I finally purchased striped socks for my led balls (and for my hubby another pair) and I really like the flow what the socks bring to the game. It's totally different deal to spin with socks than with strings. One thing I noticed though, that the endings of the sewing were a bit loose already, and I'm suspecting that at some point they will unravel... Let's hope that this won't happen, and if yes, luckily it's easy fix :)! For that only 4 stars!"
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2013

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
18th May, 2017
So fun!
"I had a tough time sewing the wicks on. I broke my needles and had to go buy more. (my own fault) The burn is nice. You can tell that they are handmade because the bends in the lotus vary ever so slightly. They are beautiful. Great first fan purchase!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

Service & support  
18th May, 2017
good items
"items in good condition!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

Purchase PodPoi and USB cords  
17th May, 2017
nice
"durable as heck, brightness medium , very softy like good for learning , leashes are not good for the hands, they gave me blisters , i had to replace them . good quality/price overall"
, Romania  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Purchase 2.5 Inch Beginner Juggling Set  
15th May, 2017
right size and weight...feels good in the hands
"my son is coming along pretty well for a beginner. he has mastered the 2 ball juggle and has now added the 3rd ball. he is comfortable using these beginner's juggling balls and the different colours helps a lot. would recommend this set of beginner's juggling balls to others. the balls also double up for 4-square indoors."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

Purchase No. 7 Ball Bearing Swivel  
15th May, 2017
They work.
"They work quite seamlessly. I haven't had them for very long yet, but so far they've been perfect."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Supreme Devil Sticks  
15th May, 2017
Back to spinning
"Nice shiny set to spin with, well balanced and a pleasure to flip."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Pro Glow Knob Monkey Fist Medium  
15th May, 2017
Qualit et rapidit
"Envoi rapide, les Poi sont de tr s bonne fabrication et conformes a mes attentes!"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Purchase Carry Pouch - small  
11th May, 2017
Haven't dropped Pouch
"The pouch itself is very soft and aesthetically pleasing. The pouch I have not dropped which is a good sign as it means the pouch has good grip. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has contact balls they need stored."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2017

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Flex Pendulum Poi PX3  
9th May, 2017
Very please with everything about them
"Fast shipping"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017