All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase 3 1/8 inch Pendulum Flex Color  
18th October, 2017
Great starter poi
"i just bought this pair to get my little cousin in spinning poi. they feel great and are made from good materials, I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get into flow arts"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Lumina LED Hula Hoop  
18th October, 2017
Pretty good
"A really fun LED hoop with lots of fun patterns. Great value for the price. My only complaint is that after leaving it open on the floor for several days as well as using it the hoop isn't round which gives it a bit of an odd look. But none the less a fun start to the wold of basic programable hoops."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2011

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
17th October, 2017
Fire Fans
"Good quality, everything supplied with easy to follow instructions - could not have asked for more"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Service & support  
16th October, 2017
UK Delivery - Slow but effective
"UK delivery took a few days longer than the estimates given, but well within the worst case time - and that's ignoring the two days added by our own customs department. (12 working days dispatch to customs notification, paid immediately, and in my hands 2 days later). Last-mile delivery by Parcelforce, which I'd consider a plus. Packaging and dispatch by HoP very fast and without the slightest issue."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
4th October, 2017
Good...but watch the stitching
"I purchased two sets of sock poi - the green and the rainbow striped. The green set had stitching that was coming undone. The rainbow set did not. Don't know if it was the luck of the draw on color or what and it's a simple fix, however, that was my only gripe. I purchased a set of 2-panel sand poi weights, separately, as it actually gives you a slightly better deal that buying the set. The socks can easily interchange with weights of your choosing - sand poi weights, tennis balls, etc. That part I really like. The material seems pretty durable. Depending on the weight of the poi inserts, the poi sock will stretch a bit. It's simple to wind up the length a bit. I found that I can create an easy finger loop just by creating a slipknot."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
4th October, 2017
Very Cheap
"These are good fans to get if you don't have much money but be aware that they are cheap for a reason. If you drop them they will bend and become unbalanced."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase 3 1/8  inch Stage Soft Color  
2nd October, 2017
Ballz of my dreamz
"These balls are great, the weighting is good and colours are very bright. Would recommend to anyone :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Tumbler Juggling Hat  
2nd October, 2017
Good juggling hats
"Hats work well -- well designed -- seem durable. The appearance is not perfect for the costuming I have -- but I think there is probably no other appearance that would give the juggling function. So: The hats are great."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
29th September, 2017
great
"great sock poi, the fabric is sift to your hands and a bit stretchy. this makes it so the poi are very comfortable to use. also the stripe pattern gives it a nice effect when spinning. overall a very good quality for the price you're paying"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Purchase Pro Glow Knob Cathedral Poi Large  
29th September, 2017
A title
"The poi are magnificent. I love the glowing knobs. The kevlar is assembled perfectly. The only minor detail is the connectors that join the chain and the poi/handles. They tend to open up a little bit and if not cautious could send the poihead flying away. As this is a serious fire hazard I would suggest paying attention to that."
, Portugal  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
25th September, 2017
Buenas para empezar
"Calcetines muy tiles para aprender. Puedes ponerles mas o menos peso y son muy pr cticos para transportar :) Recomendables"
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Sock Sand Poi  
22nd September, 2017
incredible
"as always, great quality"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2017

Purchase Striped Flip Juggling Club  
20th September, 2017
Quite ok.
"These ones are very robust and well-balanced, but the silver-stripes are kinda messy, cause there are a lot of wrinkles where these stripes do not stick properly. (All because of the round shape of the clubs). Peace!"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
20th September, 2017
Great Set
"I've been spinning for 20+ years and after a many year hiatus I'm getting back into performing with fire. I love this set! It is great for practicing and playing around. I want to give it a 4.5 only because I've had the Cathedral Poi fly off the chain (not on fire) because of a loose connection. I'm not sure there is a way to lock the ring, I've just been diligent about checking it every time I pick them up to practice."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase LED Selectable Function Lighted Ball  
19th September, 2017
Received my delivery with juggling-balls
"Yesterday the delivery arrived here. The different light-functions and colors are amazing and a plus against the old LED-Balls with only one fix color, which I already have. Only 4 of 5 stars, because the handle of the switch-cap sits higher than the on in the old balls - I can feel the handle in my hands while juggling, but it is not that disturbing that I won't get used to it."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase ePoi  
18th September, 2017
Great stuff!
"Really happy with these! Lighting looks so good, easy to program and lovely to spin. Only problem I've had was that the light module itself came loose of the silicon casing, had to untie the tether to push it back in and add a new piece of tether when putting everything back together. Easy fix! I also switched the handles to PX3s."
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2016

Purchase UltraKnob LED Handle  
17th September, 2017
Cool but not cool enough
"Still cool, the first LED glow knob, but found some flaws the entire knob is harder than typical silicon knob(like HOP's) so it hurts more when hitting though not often if used as knob the button design need quite force to press, and only at specific places on knob, and the brightness setting automatically drop to half if unused for some time? the last, the part silicon holds the PCB budge out a bit, doesn't effect usage but the feels hurt."
, Taiwan  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2016

Purchase 2.5 Inch Beginner Juggling Set  
12th September, 2017
simple
"balls for starter practicing good price"
, Israel  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Fluffy Podpoi Covers  
10th September, 2017
Nice and soft
"Perfect for practicing new moves as it softens the blow from the PVC Poi balls. Only downsides are they drop quite a bit of fluff that sticks to everything and they are a little loose on the Poi Balls."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2017

Service & support  
10th September, 2017
great products
"The products took a while longer to receive than I had hoped and one of the ordered poi had a different color scheme than I had ordered which was a shame because I had ordered it specifically for that color. Other than that the products were good and have already given me a lot of fun."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
10th September, 2017
Good
"Socks are easy to start with, they are cheap and easy to carry with you. In windy day these are too light for outdoor use."
, Finland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
8th September, 2017
A good purchase
"They are good but not great for a beginners it took some time to get used to the double loops but besides that they are a lot of fun."
, Mexico  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

Purchase Green Flame Additive  
6th September, 2017
Colour change
"I love that I can perform with different colour flames. The only reason this doesn't get a 5 star rating is that the flame doesn't burn for as long as if using kero. Also, the green is not a bright as a normal flame. However, during a performance it is great to mix it up and use different colours to please a crowd."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2016

Purchase Sock poi  
4th September, 2017
Poi
"Great product -- works well"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Service & support  
1st September, 2017
Beginning
"Its definitley a good place to get started. My poi led did go out on both but they sent new ones no problem. Products are cheap but its worth it if someone's just interested."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2016

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Wrapsta Poi Color  
1st September, 2017
Great poi
"I really like the weight and swing of the poi. The knob handles are a nice size and the swivel works well. I'm a novice spinner and these make learning easier than cheap poi that are weighted poorly. My only complaint is it is really hard to adjust the length. I struggled a lot to make them shorter and then struggled more to make the length even on both poi. I'm hoping it gets easier when the cords get broken in... or I'll just have long poi."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase ePoi  
1st September, 2017
Pair of ePoi LED Glow Poi
"I have been fire twirling and poi for over 10 years this is my first order with these guys and I have to say these products are very good quality! I'm super stoked about the USB Recharging system and the multi colour options, they are very bright beautiful and a lot of fun! I will defiantly be ordering more products in the future"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

Purchase Hurricane Triple Bearing Diabolo  
30th August, 2017
Very good buy
"This is a very good diabolo. While it's definitely not too quality, it is a great beginner and intermediate diabolo. The only warning I would have would be that it is not very resilient when doing high throws and missing the catch."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2017

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
29th August, 2017
Good for on-the-go
"Great to carry around in my bag each day. Only downside is they easily tangle and the tails make a lot of noise when they rub together. Aside from that, no major issues."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
28th August, 2017
sock poi
"I thought I would love the sand bags but to my surprise, I actually really like the tennis balls. Very different from a non-stretch fabric which I am more used to, but am getting used to them now. Great service too, thank you!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017