All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Curved sewing needle  
22nd October, 2016
good idea but
"eye is to small for what I had in mind, but the price and service were great"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Single Poi Knob Silicone  
19th August, 2016
they're OK
"I'm a little disapointed, I must haven't read the description right, I thought they were glowing, but the weight is good and the fabric nice in touch"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2011

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer contacted directly, knobs was not as expected by customer but as explained they do not glow. Returns process information has been sent for the customer. Kind Regards Sam."
Super grip Devil Sticks  
5th May, 2016
Works well but peels quick
"I was very exited when this package first arrived. Out of the box the sticks worked well, but after a couple weeks, mabye 5-10 hours of use, the colored foam tape start to peel and and flake pieces off everytime i use it now."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2016

Ninja V4 LED Poi  
19th March, 2016
Beautiful but delicate
"I purchased these about 3 weeks ago and they are already acting pretty weak. I am as gentle with them as possible but if i even slightly bump one of them now it turns it off. Looking like pods are the way to go for the durability aspect."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2016

1 inch Wire Fire Wand  
5th January, 2016
Not as good as previously purchased
"The wicks were quite slim and don't hold fuel as well as wands I've bought from HOP previously. I was really disappointed in the quality this time around."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2015

4 3/4 inch Acrylic Clear  
19th November, 2015
What should be a small handling mistake...
"The $1 bag I got with my $70 acrylic ball was too small, and upon attempting to force the ball into the bag hoping it might stretch enough to fit the ball, I tore the inside sleeve of the bag and unknowingly exposed the tiny metal grommets that hold the bags drawstring in place immediately putting a nasty scratch into the brand new large pricey acrylic. Not stoked about that one. Tried buffing it out with some acrylic polisher to no avail. If only the $1 bag was the right size...or didn't have sharp metal grommets built into the bag... Warranty coverage?"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2014

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear this has happened, customer has been contacted in regards to this issue as unfortunately the acrylic ball pouch purchased is not made for the size acrylic ball that was ordered shown on the ball punch product page here: http://www.homeofpoi.com/shop/productDetails/Large-Protective-Carry-Pouch-for-Single-Acrylic-Ball are in discussions now with the customer on a few options to proceed."
Concentrate Play Series Light Staff  
22nd October, 2015
Beautifull, Easy, and very Fragil
"The light it gives off is the purest colors i have seen from standard RGB LED bulbs. Its very easy to program you own colors and is balanced perfectly to tosses and spinning. But if you drop it on anything harder than sod you will whip one of the ends into to ground and it will break the lights units. Its flexible so you will never break the tube but it also means that all the energy is transferred to the ends of the staff when you un-bend it like say when you drop it after a toss. This breaks the units in the end very frequently and seeing as i live in the US each unit costs 55$ with shipping. If only the lights were in the center."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "We have contacted customer asking for photos to start investigation into what has happened and will supply parts or advice if needed."
Fire Fans Kit with 3 inch wicks  
23rd September, 2015
The stokes were bent
"My fans arrived with a few stokes bent and I was simply asked to bend them back despite I made it clear that they were not at their original factory standards. The fans were merely wrapped up in bubble wrap in order to be shipped across the world and that clearly proved it was not a safe enough packaging. But Home of Poi did not accept responsability."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2014

Reply from Home of Poi: "customer has been contacted and assistance given, if the customer is not happy with the assistance given to fix the fans then a replacement pair will be sent out for replacement."
Striped Sock Sand Poi  
12th September, 2015
Not the best
"I love HOP's message and selection, but my item was not track able, it seemed to take quite a while for it to arrive, and one of the poi was coming unstitched."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "The shipping method selected for this order was the standard air mail shipping which explained on the site before purchase is a non tracked service and is the slowest which the speed of the delivery is out of our hands. In regards to the sock poi stitching, customer has been contacted and a replacement set will be send if a fault is found."
Service & support  
6th September, 2015
broken pod poi
"When i received the pod poi in the mail, one of them didnt work. I tried to do a reset and it still wont work. What am i supposed to do?"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear that you are having some trouble Johnny, can you please email our support team at support@homeofpoi.com and we can then help you further."
Service & support  
31st August, 2015
Product Pro/Con
"I have bought these before, but had to buy a new pair because both the rubber ball broke and the metal attachments as well. I practiced for about 12 hours continuously with them the other day and by the end, the metal attachments were essentially broken and unfixable. Other than the attachments, the overall durability of the ball itself is quite good."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear that you have had issues with the product, please email our support team for further assistance at support@homeofpoi.com"
Cone Sand Poi  
27th August, 2015
Don't like the material
"The material is really stiff and hurts your hands because of the friction. Got them because playpoi recommended them but they don't look like the ones on the video. On the video they look soft and not wrinkled. Mine are super wrinkled because the stiff material. Not sure if I bought the wrong ones but most likely they just changed to different material (cheaper maybe?) No I don't recommend this poi. This is the video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jEQeA6N-d_o#t=112 it is old so yeah...don't buy it..."
, USA  [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Service & support  
8th January, 2006
Quick but not helpful
"I got immediate replies to every email I sent but each time the support team insisted that what I said wasn't possible and offered no options for replacement. Home of Poi: Customer said her unused fire poi chains had a stain or spot on them. The chains are high quality stainless steel and we suggested a quick wash would solve the problem]"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2005