11th September, 2017 Elder Fans "I was excited for the interesting shape. However, the weight is weird. It is a circle so doesnt feel terribly balanced and the holes are so big you have to spin a lot slower. Im not all that jazzed about this purchase. If you want to buy them from me Ill give you a discount lol. Havent even lit them." Amy Olsen, USA. [Verified Buyer] BRONZE Member since Jul 2017
7th August, 2017 NOT WHAT I THOUGH "Well, I got my glow balls and glow handles, but balls were not what I belieft at all. They dont light to much as handles do, and need a bit more light charge than them. Anyway, I still loving them." Martin Jaime Mansilla, Chile. [Verified Buyer] BRONZE Member since Jul 2017
29th July, 2017 Good enough "Colour is much brighter/lighter and not the deep dark purple in the image. Seam is minimally visible but raised logo and text on ball were not mentioned in item description. Ball is weighted unevenly and wobbles when spun in the air or rolled across a table top. Scuffs when dropped on anything but carpet but scuffs can be rubbed away easily so not an issue. Discolouring occurs if left in the sun. Still worth it for the price." Jake R, Canada. [Verified Buyer] BRONZE Member since Jun 2017
8th July, 2017 weight ok, tape/grip design difficult to control though. "Very good for basic moves, very difficult for more intermediate/advanced trick. Not recommend for experts . Like my title states, the weight okay but, the tape/grip design makes it difficult to control." Space Paws, Canada. [Verified Buyer] SILVER Member since Mar 2017
31st May, 2017 Very Hard/Limited Features "First time ordering these LED Poi. I purchased them to go in my awesome Home of Poi Sock Poi that I also purchased. I have Pod Poi but I thought I could use these as a back up. but a little disappointing. Mostly because they are super hard, as in, I am not even going to try them in fear of hitting myself! There's only one setting which is a alternating color pattern, (pretty though!)and there is no On/Off switch. You just turn the button slightly to activate them and I can see them maybe getting activated easily in error when travelling/not in use. Note that I do love Home of Poi's products and their customer service is good, and I have been happy about every other product I have purchased and will continue to shop here!" Customer, Canada. [Verified Buyer] GOLD Member since Aug 2016
22nd October, 2016 good idea but "eye is to small for what I had in mind, but the price and service were great" Michael Pelletier, USA. [Verified Buyer] BRONZE Member since Sep 2016
19th August, 2016 they're OK "I'm a little disapointed, I must haven't read the description right, I thought they were glowing, but the weight is good and the fabric nice in touch" Marie Chassagne, France. [Verified Buyer] SILVER Member since Oct 2011
Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer contacted directly, knobs was not as expected by customer but as explained they do not glow. Returns process information has been sent for the customer. Kind Regards Sam."
5th May, 2016 Works well but peels quick "I was very exited when this package first arrived. Out of the box the sticks worked well, but after a couple weeks, mabye 5-10 hours of use, the colored foam tape start to peel and and flake pieces off everytime i use it now." Mike Mcdonnell, USA. [Verified Buyer] BRONZE Member since Apr 2016
5th January, 2016 Not as good as previously purchased "The wicks were quite slim and don't hold fuel as well as wands I've bought from HOP previously. I was really disappointed in the quality this time around." Amy, Australia. [Verified Buyer] BRONZE Member since Dec 2015
19th November, 2015 What should be a small handling mistake... "The $1 bag I got with my $70 acrylic ball was too small, and upon attempting to force the ball into the bag hoping it might stretch enough to fit the ball, I tore the inside sleeve of the bag and unknowingly exposed the tiny metal grommets that hold the bags drawstring in place immediately putting a nasty scratch into the brand new large pricey acrylic. Not stoked about that one. Tried buffing it out with some acrylic polisher to no avail. If only the $1 bag was the right size...or didn't have sharp metal grommets built into the bag... Warranty coverage?" Jeremiah, USA. [Verified Buyer] BRONZE Member since Dec 2014
Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear this has happened, customer has been contacted in regards to this issue as unfortunately the acrylic ball pouch purchased is not made for the size acrylic ball that was ordered shown on the ball punch product page here: http://www.homeofpoi.com/shop/productDetails/Large-Protective-Carry-Pouch-for-Single-Acrylic-Ball are in discussions now with the customer on a few options to proceed."
23rd September, 2015 The stokes were bent "My fans arrived with a few stokes bent and I was simply asked to bend them back despite I made it clear that they were not at their original factory standards. The fans were merely wrapped up in bubble wrap in order to be shipped across the world and that clearly proved it was not a safe enough packaging. But Home of Poi did not accept responsability." Elena, United Kingdom. [Verified Buyer] SILVER Member since Jul 2014
Reply from Home of Poi: "customer has been contacted and assistance given, if the customer is not happy with the assistance given to fix the fans then a replacement pair will be sent out for replacement."
12th September, 2015 Not the best "I love HOP's message and selection, but my item was not track able, it seemed to take quite a while for it to arrive, and one of the poi was coming unstitched." Alex, USA. [Verified Buyer] BRONZE Member since Aug 2015
Reply from Home of Poi: "The shipping method selected for this order was the standard air mail shipping which explained on the site before purchase is a non tracked service and is the slowest which the speed of the delivery is out of our hands. In regards to the sock poi stitching, customer has been contacted and a replacement set will be send if a fault is found."
6th September, 2015 broken pod poi "When i received the pod poi in the mail, one of them didnt work. I tried to do a reset and it still wont work. What am i supposed to do?" Johnnyboi6790jmc, USA. [Verified Buyer] BRONZE Member since Aug 2015
Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear that you are having some trouble Johnny, can you please email our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org and we can then help you further."
31st August, 2015 Product Pro/Con "I have bought these before, but had to buy a new pair because both the rubber ball broke and the metal attachments as well. I practiced for about 12 hours continuously with them the other day and by the end, the metal attachments were essentially broken and unfixable. Other than the attachments, the overall durability of the ball itself is quite good." Peter, USA. [Verified Buyer] SILVER Member since Jun 2015
Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear that you have had issues with the product, please email our support team for further assistance at email@example.com"
8th January, 2006 Quick but not helpful "I got immediate replies to every email I sent but each time the support team insisted that what I said wasn't possible and offered no options for replacement. Home of Poi: Customer said her unused fire poi chains had a stain or spot on them. The chains are high quality stainless steel and we suggested a quick wash would solve the problem]" Los Angeles, USA. [Verified Buyer] BRONZE Member since Dec 2005