Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.
Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     10th August, 2019
Great colors, not very resistant
"I love these balls, but I attached a metal chain to them and they are about to get broken. Better to place a lace instead!"
, Spain.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2014

Service & support  
     26th June, 2019
Quality deteriorated.
Kbhatia1967, India.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2018

2 7/8 inch Flex Pendulum PX3 Color  
     4th April, 2019
Polite People, Decent Products, Sub-Par Experience
"My first order of contact poi didn't go very well. It took much longer than promised but they came and I was happy enough with the quality to order two more sets. The second sets came quicker, however, the string thickness was MUCH thinner than the first batch. Since there was nothing in their order form which allowed me to select thickness I wrote customer service asking why they came differently. Essentially, I was told it was my fault with no offer to make things right. Given there are dozens of providers and I have several more orders to make this year, I'll be going with another vendor."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

Reply from Home of Poi: "Home of Poi support has contacted this customer back, the pendulum poi ordered were a Flex poi which do have the thinner rope. We have provided returns information once the customer informed us they would like to return the product. As the customer was still not 100% satisfied a full refund without product return was provided."

Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     5th May, 2018
Get what you pay for
"I have bought 4 sets of HOP fire fans in my life. Yes, they're cheap fans but they are unbalanced, and Everytime I order them they come bowed to the point where I can't even submit a photo of the damages because it's more of a feel then a problem you can see. They're packaged not in a box with their fragile frames and weak metal, but in bubble wrap and plastic, which obviously isn't strong enough because my two pairs of lotus fans and my two sets of spider web fans came bowed. As a serious performer I don't buy fans to have them past me a few months. The fans came with the smallest amount of Kevlar thread, I had to go buy more. One time I bought a pair that was even missing a wick! I've performed with these fans from the beginning so I don't like ragging on them, but now that I've spent some time with some other brands of fans, I suggest that you go with another company."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2018

Reply from Home of Poi: "customer had only just received these, Our support crew sorting out a free replacement. All parcels come with insurance incase of damage to the goods. In store we use around 4 meters in total for two fans. In the spool we include 10m which is more then double that is required as shown in our tutorial video. "

3 1/8 inch Pendulum Flex Color  
     27th October, 2017
Poi review
"the quality was no where near the quality of the poi I ordered about a year ago, had to do some mods on them myself to be happy with then"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2017

C5 LED unit  
     13th October, 2017
2 Duds
"After about 2 months of relatively light use, the blue LED stopped working in one of the units. They were quick to send me a new one after I showed a video of the malfunction, which is great, but while waiting for it to show up, the red LED of the other unit stopped working. It's likely that it was a bad batch of lights, because they are supposedly very durable, but still an inconvenience for me. On top of that, the button is very hard to press through the rubber end, which is frustrating."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2013

Service & support  
     11th September, 2017
Elder Fans
"I was excited for the interesting shape. However, the weight is weird. It is a circle so doesnt feel terribly balanced and the holes are so big you have to spin a lot slower. Im not all that jazzed about this purchase. If you want to buy them from me Ill give you a discount lol. Havent even lit them."
Amy Olsen, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

4 inch Ball with Swivel Glow  
     7th August, 2017
"Well, I got my glow balls and glow handles, but balls were not what I belieft at all. They dont light to much as handles do, and need a bit more light charge than them. Anyway, I still loving them."
, Chile.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2017

4 inch HoP Juggling Color  
     29th July, 2017
Good enough
"Colour is much brighter/lighter and not the deep dark purple in the image. Seam is minimally visible but raised logo and text on ball were not mentioned in item description. Ball is weighted unevenly and wobbles when spun in the air or rolled across a table top. Scuffs when dropped on anything but carpet but scuffs can be rubbed away easily so not an issue. Discolouring occurs if left in the sun. Still worth it for the price."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2017

Super grip Devil Sticks  
     8th July, 2017
weight ok, tape/grip design difficult to control though.
"Very good for basic moves, very difficult for more intermediate/advanced trick. Not recommend for experts . Like my title states, the weight okay but, the tape/grip design makes it difficult to control."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     31st May, 2017
Very Hard/Limited Features
"First time ordering these LED Poi. I purchased them to go in my awesome Home of Poi Sock Poi that I also purchased. I have Pod Poi but I thought I could use these as a back up. but a little disappointing. Mostly because they are super hard, as in, I am not even going to try them in fear of hitting myself! There's only one setting which is a alternating color pattern, (pretty though!)and there is no On/Off switch. You just turn the button slightly to activate them and I can see them maybe getting activated easily in error when travelling/not in use. Note that I do love Home of Poi's products and their customer service is good, and I have been happy about every other product I have purchased and will continue to shop here!"
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2016

Curved sewing needle  
     22nd October, 2016
good idea but
"eye is to small for what I had in mind, but the price and service were great"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Single Poi Knob Silicone  
     19th August, 2016
they're OK
"I'm a little disapointed, I must haven't read the description right, I thought they were glowing, but the weight is good and the fabric nice in touch"
, France.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2011

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer contacted directly, knobs was not as expected by customer but as explained they do not glow. Returns process information has been sent for the customer. Kind Regards Sam."

Super grip Devil Sticks  
     5th May, 2016
Works well but peels quick
"I was very exited when this package first arrived. Out of the box the sticks worked well, but after a couple weeks, mabye 5-10 hours of use, the colored foam tape start to peel and and flake pieces off everytime i use it now."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2016

Ninja V4 LED Poi  
     19th March, 2016
Beautiful but delicate
"I purchased these about 3 weeks ago and they are already acting pretty weak. I am as gentle with them as possible but if i even slightly bump one of them now it turns it off. Looking like pods are the way to go for the durability aspect."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2016

1 inch Wire Fire Wand  
     5th January, 2016
Not as good as previously purchased
"The wicks were quite slim and don't hold fuel as well as wands I've bought from HOP previously. I was really disappointed in the quality this time around."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2015

4 3/4 inch Acrylic Clear  
     19th November, 2015
What should be a small handling mistake...
"The $1 bag I got with my $70 acrylic ball was too small, and upon attempting to force the ball into the bag hoping it might stretch enough to fit the ball, I tore the inside sleeve of the bag and unknowingly exposed the tiny metal grommets that hold the bags drawstring in place immediately putting a nasty scratch into the brand new large pricey acrylic. Not stoked about that one. Tried buffing it out with some acrylic polisher to no avail. If only the $1 bag was the right size...or didn't have sharp metal grommets built into the bag... Warranty coverage?"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2014

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear this has happened, customer has been contacted in regards to this issue as unfortunately the acrylic ball pouch purchased is not made for the size acrylic ball that was ordered shown on the ball punch product page here: are in discussions now with the customer on a few options to proceed."

Fire Fans Kit with 3 inch wicks  
     23rd September, 2015
The stokes were bent
"My fans arrived with a few stokes bent and I was simply asked to bend them back despite I made it clear that they were not at their original factory standards. The fans were merely wrapped up in bubble wrap in order to be shipped across the world and that clearly proved it was not a safe enough packaging. But Home of Poi did not accept responsability."
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2014

Reply from Home of Poi: "customer has been contacted and assistance given, if the customer is not happy with the assistance given to fix the fans then a replacement pair will be sent out for replacement."

Striped Sock Soft Poi  
     12th September, 2015
Not the best
"I love HOP's message and selection, but my item was not track able, it seemed to take quite a while for it to arrive, and one of the poi was coming unstitched."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "The shipping method selected for this order was the standard air mail shipping which explained on the site before purchase is a non tracked service and is the slowest which the speed of the delivery is out of our hands. In regards to the sock poi stitching, customer has been contacted and a replacement set will be send if a fault is found."

Service & support  
     6th September, 2015
broken pod poi
"When i received the pod poi in the mail, one of them didnt work. I tried to do a reset and it still wont work. What am i supposed to do?"
Johnnyboi6790jmc, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear that you are having some trouble Johnny, can you please email our support team at and we can then help you further."
Service & support  
     31st August, 2015
Product Pro/Con
"I have bought these before, but had to buy a new pair because both the rubber ball broke and the metal attachments as well. I practiced for about 12 hours continuously with them the other day and by the end, the metal attachments were essentially broken and unfixable. Other than the attachments, the overall durability of the ball itself is quite good."
Peter, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear that you have had issues with the product, please email our support team for further assistance at"
Cone Soft Poi  
     27th August, 2015
Don't like the material
"The material is really stiff and hurts your hands because of the friction. Got them because playpoi recommended them but they don't look like the ones on the video. On the video they look soft and not wrinkled. Mine are super wrinkled because the stiff material. Not sure if I bought the wrong ones but most likely they just changed to different material (cheaper maybe?) No I don't recommend this poi. This is the video: it is old so yeah...don't buy it..."
, USA.   [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Service & support  
     8th January, 2006
Quick but not helpful
"I got immediate replies to every email I sent but each time the support team insisted that what I said wasn't possible and offered no options for replacement."
Los Angeles, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2005

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer said her unused fire poi chains had a stain or spot on them. The chains are high quality stainless steel and we suggested a quick wash would solve the problem"