Forums > Events, Performances and Gatherings > Poiboy and Charlie England Poi workshops

Login/Join to Participate

_Poiboy_PLATINUM Member
bastard child of satan
1,113 posts

Posted:
Workshop prices:
5 for one workshop, discounts available for people signing up for more than one.
To sign up please visit this link: https://myblog.asafpoi.com/workshop-sign-up/

Me and Charlie are teaming up to give you workshops in 6 different cities in England, in each city we will do one 4 hour workshop, covering a wide range of subjects. All workshops are intended for all levels as we can teach a lot about all of our subjects, so both complete beginners and poi gurus will have something to learn. The curriculum is the same for all workshops, so if you’d like to go deeper into the subjects at one of the workshops, you can take it again in a different city and time.

Curriculum:
In each workshop there will be 4 lessons, 50 mins each, with 10 minute breaks for free practice and rest in between.

Poiboy: Throws – Throws are really fun and fit almost everywhere, learn the many different flavors of throws, isolated, antispin, float, half beats, and body throws are only some of what I’ve been exploring with throws and what I can teach.
Charlie: Flowers – This workshop will teach all sorts of different flowers, for both people who’ve never done flowers, and people who know countless variations.
Charlie and Poiboy: Contact poi – Learn how to roll your poi and your string around your body, and how to borrow moves from staff, clubs, and contact juggling and convert them to poi.
Charlie and Poiboy: Body Movement: Possibly the most important aspect of poi, or any juggling, is body movement and performance. Whether you’re performing in front of 1,000 people, or your family, knowing how to perform and how to communicate to the crowd using your body is very important. Learn how to use your body and stage to properly present your spinning, and learn how to perform as a group

See you there!