• All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.

Forums > Technical Discussion > simple specs, hard to duplicate

Login/Join to Participate

sightfuleyes
BRONZE Member since Jan 2007

Total posts: 4
Posted:Hello, this is my first time posting here. A friend of mine reffered me to here. If this is not the right place for a question like this, I apologize. A few weeks ago I was attending an event where I saw a young man spinning but not in a manner I had seen before. He had two strings attached to the center and at that point were 2 LED lights pointed in opposite directions. He Then proceded to spin this between his hands in a circular motion. Palms facing eachother and spinning in a manner that made the lights spin with centrifigual force. What I am trying to figure out is how to set this up. He showed me what he did but I am having a real hard time remembering how he tied it all together. All I remember was there were zipties involved. Any help here at all would be appreciated. Thanks.

Delete Topic

Durbs
BRONZE Member since Sep 2001

Durbs

Classically British

Total posts: 5688
Posted:Er...
3 things spring to mind - all of which are probably wrong smile

1) The buzzsaw move with poi?
2) Chi-ball on strings?
3) Hyperloop buzzsaws?

The bit that throws me is "He had two strings attached to the center and at that point were 2 LED lights pointed in opposite directions"
Attached to the centre of what?

Burner of Toast
Spinner of poi
Slacker of enormous magnitude

Delete

sightfuleyes

Posted:This was really hard for me to explain. Ok, imagine two strings one attached to either hand. Tie the loose ends of the strings together and you get one long string from one hand to the other. At that knotconnecting the two strings, are 2 LEDs. Does that help out?

Delete

Seye
SILVER Member since Mar 2005

Seye

Geek

Total posts: 1261
Posted:as in...

hand-------lights--------hand