Page:
krcmarnewbie
3 posts

Posted:

Hi,

I'm a journalist in California and I'm working on a story about spinning Poi for the Los Angeles Times. In LA alone there have been a few "How-To" DVDs released recently and at least one of the producers wants to bring Poi to the masses. I'm looking to speak with folks who are both behind this and against it. If you would like to weigh in and maybe chat on the phone briefly about it, please IM me.

Cheers,

Steve

SeyeSILVER Member
Geek
1,261 posts

Posted:
Theres a huge thread about thi son here somewhere already - Have a search and you may find it smile

I think you'll find that most people on here a a bit apathetic when it comes to this topic.

Typical conversations go something like:

So do you think spinning is becomming more mainstream?
Maybe?
What do you think about it?
shrug

I'm sure you'll get an answer out of someone though smile

arsnHow do you change this thing???
1,903 posts

Posted:
Hey krcmar,

Some of these might help you out...

[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]

I can't hear you... I have a banana in my ear.

"You mean I'll have to use my brain?... but I use staff!!!" ~ ben-ja-men

SeyeSILVER Member
Geek
1,261 posts

Posted:
 Written by: arsn

Hey krcmar,

Some of these might help you out...

[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]
[Old link]

Cheers smile

I was trying to do that but it wouldnt let me search. rolleyes

Mr MajestikSILVER Member
coming to a country near you
4,696 posts

Posted:
is poi becoming mainstream?

are breaks dead?

ubblol

yes more and more people are taking up spinning, but not all of them are sticking to it. its biggest positive it has over sport is that it can be done with relitively little equiptment anywhere you want in groups or by yourself.