• All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 200.00 credit to your HoP account.
Page: 12

Total posts: 1463
Posted:I'm just wondering why technological aspects of society continue to be male dominated areas... By this I am reffering mainly to IT and engineering areas...

I have many friends who are into computers and ALL are male. Most of my girlfriends have never installed windows let alone thought about opening a computer...

So why is it that we women generally avoid technology??? Is it because of nature or nurture? Are we afraid of entering a male dominated society or have we been coaxed into this by societal rules and sterotypes?????

I dont really have an opinion on this! I am just curious!

So go on tell me what you think...

BTW I'm not very good at making new threads... frown

huggles to all,

EDITED_BY: dromepixie (1126203415)

Total posts: 4308
Posted:i wish i knew....

woman just don't seem to be as interested in learning about factual things. this is a generalization guys! I'm female! And I like compilers!

Its just, so many times its girls I see saying blah blah this is boring, or "you just fix it for me" and wanting to talk about clothing or feelings or whatever...

not that talking about those things is bad, expecially feelings which men have some problems with as a whole, but its interesting.....

anyway, that would be my thought, loose and useless tho it prolly is

Keep your dream alive
Dreamin is still how the strong survive

Shalom VeAhavah

New Hampshire has a point....

old hand
Total posts: 1107