Page:
RosieMarySILVER Member
102 posts

Posted:
Hi Spinners! I’m feeling rather shy redface about this business of introducing myself as I’m so very ‘green’. I got into poi about a week ago, made my own from a couple of tennis balls the dogs rejected and a pair of nylon knee highs that belonged to my late lamented Mum. I’m working through the online lessons (grateful thanks to HoP staff for these, since at present I don’t know any spinners in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne). Although I’m just getting started, poi is becoming a family affair. I was introduced to it by my son, Mags the Jedi. My eldest grandchild (his daughter Isabelle) can do butterflies and she’s only five years old! Needless to say, I can’t – yet. I’ve got really hooked on reading others’ threads, now I’ve got to come out of the woodwork and introduce myself, so here I am. Or as my customised car number plate says “YER I BE”. I was born in Devon and that’s how we say “here I am” in West Country talk. BTW, I really, really miss West Country cider! beerchug bye

RosieMary
----------------------------
"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever" ~ Mahatma Gandhi

BirdGOLD Member
now available in "advanced"
6,086 posts

Posted:
Hello and welcome to HoP!!!!

wave weavesmiley

Good to see that you finally got around to doing an intro so we can say hi without hi-jacking Mags' diary wink

My state of mind is not yours to define!

There is a very fine line between "hobby" and "mental illness."

PyroWillGOLD Member
HoP's Barman. Trapped aged 6 months
4,437 posts

Posted:
Whoo hoo! welcome! welcome wave bounce bounce2

tell us more about yourself!

An eye for an eye only ends up making the whole world blind

Give a man a fish and he'll eat 4 a day hit a man with a brick and you can have all his fish and his wife

"Will's to pretty for prison" - Simian

DuncGOLD Member
playing the days away
7,263 posts

Posted: