Circles of Light #4

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 

Poi spinning and Fire twirling video

This is the 2003 compilation video featuring artists from USA, Canada, England, Japan, Finland, Austria, Scotland, Belgium, France, Australia and New Zealand.

What will you see on the video?

Heaps of weaves, Behind the back moves, cart wheels, forward rolls and jump overs whilst doing poi, leg, arm and neck wraps and isolations, staff, double staff, staff and poi together, led glow Poi, glow sticks, tailed poi, flags, Beaming poi, comet poi, Fire Poi meteors, live performances, glow staff, lots of different styles, transitions and equipment.....

Who appears in the video?

Boys in tha Hood
Nick Woolsey & Rob Goodwin
Vancouver, Canada.
Camera Work: Tim Chisholm.
www.thevenue.org
rheo@tribalharmonix.org
nick@thevenue.org

Central City Circus
Markee Spark, PaulyPaul, The Twiza
Auckland, New Zealand
centralcitycircus@yahoo.co.nz

Wenz
Wendy Mackay
Farrer, ACT, Australia
Editing: Phil.
wenzmac@hotmail.com

Drone
Tommi Suomela
Rajamaki, Finland
drone__@hotmail.com

Yuta
Yuta Ushiogi
Tokyo, Japan
threeb_poi@hotmail.com

Tom
Tom Fitzherbert
Kent, England
tomfitzherbert@yahoo.co.uk

Highly Flammable
OUSA Fire Club, Sarah Pepers, Jeffry Ghazally, Dan Hendra, Hamish Smithers, Greg Ford, Jamie Dickens, Sara Clark
Dunedin, New Zealand
oneflammableguy@hotmail.com

Paddy
Paddy Spear
Toronto, ON, Canada
paddy@shadnet.shad.ca

Nomad
Joseph Donyo
Paris, France
Filmed by: Beth Cloutier, Lena Cohen, Glass
Edited: Lena Cohen
www.anthelion.net
nomad@neonomad.net

Glittergirl
Isa Isaacs
San Francisco, CA, USA
glitter@glittergoddess.com
www.glittergoddess.com

Bender the Offender
Bill La
Melbourne, VIC, Australia
www.billa.cjb.net
bender@ihug.com.au

Antti Suniala
Antti Suniala
Finland
hp.ms/agon
agon@hp.ms

Ow
James Esbester
Hants, England
flamingjames@fastmail.fm

Aiden Tempest
Aiden Tempest
West Yorkshire, England
www.firedance.co.uk
aidentempest@hotmail.com

Fire Sisters
Linda Jo Malloy & Lindsay Hacker
Toronto, ON, Canada
Director, Producer, Camera, Editor: Ian Mah. idmah@ican.net
ljmalloy@hotmail.com
lindsay_clare@hotmail.com

Das Spielvolk
Thomas Kugener
Tirol, Austria
Fire fountain by Gebhard Schatz
Director and Camera: Norbert Prettenthaler
www.DasSpielvolk.at
thomas.kugener@dasspielvolk.at

PK
PK
Edinburgh, Scotland
pk@poiinthepark.co.uk
www.poiinthepark.co.uk

Pele's Element
shireen press, Delpha Turley and Kricket Caffery
Portland, OR, USA
Director/Camera/Editing: Kathy Schaeffer. sumoschaeffer@hotmail.com
2nd Camera: Marlene Andrejco
www.peleselement.com
fire-dance@lycos.com

FireFly
Melanie Lussier
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Camera/Editing: Sierra Rose Carp.
snakemedicine@hotmail.com

Andrew
Andrew Reynolds
Margate, TAZ, Australia
andrew232@hotmail.com

Pyrotechnique
Felix Chen
Cairns, Australia.
pyrotechnique.com.au
info@pyrotechnique.com.au

Urban Fire Tribe
Fief & Ysah
Gent, Belgium
Thanks to: Zoltan & Orange-boy
Editing: Wayan Blue
www.urbanfiretribecircus.org
urbanfiretribe@hotmail.com

Casper
Las Vegas, NV, USA
enoch69351@aol.com  

Dio - Wildfire Entertainment
Vernon Skach
Stillwater, OK, USA
http://www.flamingsphere.homestead.com
Wildfire_Dio@hotmail.com

Sunsutra
c/o Jason Angove
Tokyo, Japan
oneness@titan.ocn.ne.jp

Jo Derry
Jo Derry
Leeds / Shefield, England
joderry@another.com

White Fox
Matt Loftus
Nashville, TN, USA
rloftus@comcast.net

Enter the Spider
Bryan Czerwinski
Batavia, IL, USA
Ramenos@aol.com

Labyrinthine
Celia Churchill
Bournemouth, England
Editing: KGB Visuals www.kgb2000.co.uk
c@chinesecool.com

Nix?
Tom Caine
Devon, Scotland
tomsscool@hotmail.com

...Playing with Fire
Ray Bushnell
Chico, CA, USA
Filmed and Edited by Ted Davis. www.teddavis.org
rayman212@aol.com

Dantana and Jedi White
Daniel Tyler and special suprise guest star Jedi White on water fall :-)
Stillwater, OK, USA
santanatwo@yahoo.com
www.flamingsphere.homestead.com
freedom_7_7@yahoo.com

elecTron
Fred Yates
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
www.Fred-Yates.com
yatesf@db.erau.edu

Pyromania
Tim Marston
Cumbria, UK
Production team: P.Graham,D.Stephenson,S.Scales and J.Marston
uk_pyromania@yahoo.co.uk

Elizabeth and the Stillvapor Fire Brigade
Elizabeth, Tony and B.J
Marietta, GA, USA
Video produced by G.I.L.
www.nomadixtribe.com
combustagil@yahoo.com

Cover design by by Tomoko Saitou
Tokyo, Japan

Music on the video

1. "Consciousness" by Nystagmus.
2. "under the influenza","God isn't Interested" & "Contacted by an Alien" by Tristan Binsted. centralcitycircus@yahoo.co.nz
3,4,5. "Fuel" by Paddy. paddy@shadnet.shad.ca
6. "Helecopter Music" by Tony Coaker. adcoaker@hotmail.com
7. by Ozi Bsy.
8. "Gamma" by Paddy. paddy@shadnet.shad.ca
9,10,11. "My Insanity" by Paddy. paddy@shadnet.shad.ca
12. "Track3" by Daniel Tyler. santanatwo@yahoo.com
13,14. "Angels" by Paddy. paddy@shadnet.shad.ca
15. "All things Change" and "Iris" by Kan'Nal. info@kannal.org www.kannal.org
16. by Dr Idoo. www.dr-idoo.at/
17. by Chris Hand.
18. "Portal" by Illumine. dj_prana@yahoo.com www.illuminemusic.com
19,20. "Jaxaiax" by Nomadix. www.thenomadix.com
21."Haze mixdown" by Nomadix. www.thenomadix.com
22.23,24. "Another dimension" by Nomadix. www.thenomadix.com
25. Percussion by Sunsutra.
26,27. "Generation Xbox" by Nomadix. www.thenomadix.com
28."Disolution of Eternity" by Erther. erther@qgl.org erther.qgl.org/index.shtml
29,30."Track2" by Daniel Tyler. santanatwo@yahoo.com
31. "Reasoning Ditty" by SAPO. www.teddavis.org
32 "Track1" by Daniel Tyler. santanatwo@yahoo.com
33. "Movement - track 1" by DJ EvenFlo. www.djevenflo.com
34. "Fresh out of Inspiration?" by Adam Broadley. uk_pyromania@yahoo.co.uk
35."Feels so real" by Nomadix. www.thenomadix.com