Circles of Light #3

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 

COL3 video
Sorry this VHS video is no longer available for sale. We may release in future on DVD as a collectors item.

This is the 2002 compilation video featuring artists from USA, England, Israel, Japan, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa

What will you see on the video?

Heaps of 5 beat weaves, Behind the back moves, cart wheels, forward rolls and jump overs whilst doing poi, leg, arm and neck wraps and isolations, staff, double staff, staff and poi together, led glow Poi, glow sticks, tailed poi, flags, Beaming poi, comet poi, fire whips, meteors, live performances, Fire Poi, fire breathing, glow staff, lots of different styles, transitions and equipment.....

Another compilation full of inspiration and variation in it and I know everyone will gain something from watching it.

Who appears in the video?

Two Platoon & Koji
Anjo-city, Aichi, Japan
koji-high@nifty.com

Supafly
David Ivester
Charlotte, NC, USA
david.ivester1@firstunion.com

Hybrid Performing Arts Team
Craig Cole
South Africa
www.hybridperformingarts.co.za
hybrid@global.co.za

Ken Harris
Independence, KY, USA
falcon7533130@fuse.net

Skunk
New York City, NY, USA
skunk@cyberspacegypsy.com

Kender
Thomas Haynes
Springfield, MO, USA
kenderman1@yahoo.com

Surreal
Kirsten Crouse
Conroe, TX, USA
www.centrifugue.com
surreal@centrifugue.com

PK & Noona
England
www.poiinthepark.co.uk
poi-in-the-park@btopenworld.com

Mark Williams
Auckland, New Zealand
c/o Richard Gray hummer@crash.net.nz

Pyrotechnique
Felix Chen
Cairns, Qld, Australia
pyrotechnique@mail.com

Kato -vs- Jo
Kato, Jo Derry
England
joderry@another.com

Jedi White
John Smith
Stillwater, OK, USA
sparkypoihead@hotmail.com
www.flamingsphere.homestead.com

Wrap Master Funk
Daniel Tyler
Stillwater, OK, USA
santanatwo@yahoo.com
www.flamingsphere.homestead.com

Glowshow
Jacob Lanter
Charlotte, NC, USA
glowshow@hotmail.com

Fire Shaman
Mitchell Gomez
Tampa, FL, USA
www.fireshaman.com
imonfire2001@hotmail.com

Sista Firewire
Anya Huebschle
Berlin, Germany
anyahubschle@gmx.de

A.N.T.H.E.L.I.O.N
Peregrine, Samiya, Anisa, Nomad, Code128, Tito
(filmed by Daniel Furst - furstwheel@aol.com )
Boston, MA, USA
www.anthelion.net
anthelion@anthelion.net

Wildfire Entertainment
Nasu Dyami, Brian Gallagher, Cris Fawcette
Chicago, IL, USA
www.wildfireentertainment.com
nasudyami@yahoo.com

Shibaki
Jeff
Tampa, FL, USA
xochidance@hotmail.com

G.I.L
Elizabeth, Brian, Mark,
Jessica, Keith, Ryan, Wesley and Jay.
Filmed by Gil Braum
Marieta, GA, USA
combustagil@yahoo.com

Adi
Adi LeeAv
Alfey Menashe, Israel
jugglingD@hotmail.co.il

Nix?
Tom Caine
Totness, Devon, UK
raggedganga@subdimension.com

Shaun Cole,
Stroudsburg, PA, USA
shizn0t@yahoo.com

Pozee & Veronica
Oceanside, CA, USA
poseymj@3maw.usmc.mil

Inflammable Divas: Apple & Firefly Lux
Cheryl Sturgis & Indigo Teiwes-Cain
Portland, OR, USA
Apple - casturgis@msn.com
Firefly Lux - indigo@portfolio21.com

Koji & Akiko
Koji Ito & Akiko Endo
Anjo-city, Aichi, Japan
koji-high@nifty.com

Casper
Clovis, CA, USA
enoch69351@aol.com

Tempest (Liam), Rumplestiltskin (Nathan), Phat Boy (Aiden Tempest)
Cheshire
UK
dawnyliam@firedance.freeserve.co.uk

Bender the Offender
Melbourne, Australia
www.billa.cjb.net/
bender@ihug.com.au

 

Cover by

Melissa Whitman

Music on the video

16. "Beats of Berlin" by Sista Firewire
Anya Huebschle
Berlin, Germany
anyahubschle@gmx.de

1. "Der peeper-Tasch" & 13."Fort Trance-Loch" by Flick.S
Ejay @  www.ejay.co.uk
i.siddiq@btinternet.com

2. "Ghost Machine", 25&26."Broken Mirror", 7,8,9,10. "Umbongo" & 14,15 "No More Darkness" by Dj NewboRn
Leicester, UK
Ejay @  www.ejay.co.uk
aidan.wenham@ntlworld.com

5,6,20,21,22,23,24,27,28,29,30 by The Nomadix
http://www.thenomadix.com

11,12 "Xeroefct" by Paddy Spear
paddy@shadnet.shad.ca

19. by Eamonn Fevah.
www.fevah.co.uk