Circles of Light 2007

COL 2007These are the 2007 compilation and competition videos appearing on COL2007.

The following 29 were chosen to represent the full range of entries received.

Congratulations to those who were selected to appear in COL2007.

What will you see on COL2007? The cover images give you a taste - lots of staff, hoops, poi, fans etc ... and what is that depicted in the 7 o'clock position of the circle???!....

The standard was very high this year and judging was difficult trying to consider all the different aspects, however a decision has been made. Winners are as follows:
1st: Zaobab in Africa
2nd: M.3.2
3rd: Machina Candeo presents "Nox Incendio"

Much thanks to all and I look forward to seeing what next years COL2008 will bring.

Regards

Malcolm

DVD in-store now! includes preview               eBook all about Circles Of Light history etc (pdf - requires Adobe Acrobat Reader)


What will you see on the video?

Heaps of weaves, Behind the back moves, wraps and isolations, Contact staff, double and triple staff, staff and poi together, led glow Poi, flaming hula hoops, glow sticks, tailed poi, flags, Poi Socks, comet poi, Fire Poi meteors, rope dart, live performances, glow staff, fire fans, lots of different styles, transitions and equipment.....

Contents of COL2007

Flow Garden, USA
performers: Khan
performers email: mutant.song@gmail.com
performers website:
producer:
producer email:
music: Juicy Meatstick
music email: jonbushfilms@yahoo.com
music website:

Zaobab in Africa, Japan
performers: Dai Murata
performers email: dai@zaobab.com
performers website: www.zaobab.com
producer: PIT Productions
producer email: dai@zaobab.com
music: Zaobab on Djembe
music email: dai@zaobab.com
music website:

Firedance with the light, Germany
performers: Stephan Schneider
performers email: info@gloryfire.de
performers website: www.gloryfire.de
producer: Glory Fire
producer email: info@gloryfire.de
music: Wadokyo: Firedance with the light and drums
music email: contact@wadokyo.de
music website: www.wadokyo.de

Noel-ski, Greg Maldonado, and Dave, USA
performers: Noel Roldan-Yee, Greg Maldonado, Dave Barron
performers email: noelyee@gmail.com , findme@gregmaldonado.com
performers website:
producer: Noel Yee & Greg Maldonado
producer email: noelyee@gmail.com
music: Kush Arora
music email: kusharora@gmail.com
music website:

Fire Sisters Mix, Canada
performers: Linda Jo Malloy, Lindsay Hacker
performers email: ljmalloy@hotmail.com, lindsay_hacker@hotmail.com
performers website: myspace.com/firesisters
producer/editor: Linda Jo Malloy
producer email: ljmalloy@hotmail.com
camera: Ian Mah idmah@ican.net
camera2: Richard Fiander richardfiander@hotmail.com
music: Kan'nal "Kodoish"
music email: tierro@kannal.org
music website: www.kannal.org

Infinitos, Czech Republic
performers: Miroslav Liba, Klara Cerna, Petra Mrenkova, Petr Fulka, Martina Sosnova, Hana Davidova
performers email: mira@infinitos.cz
performers website: www.infinitos.cz
producer: Infinitos
producer email: mira@Infinitos.cz
music: Chris Worth Productions
music website: www.chrisworthproductions.com

Michael Kevin Farrell, USA
performers: Michael Kevin Farrell
performers email: michael@poispinner.com
performers website: www.poispinner.com
producer: Michael Kevin Farrell
producer email: michael@poispinner.com
music: 'What you mean to me' by Cahill
music email: cahill@cahillmusic.com
music website: www.cahillmusic.com

Sandstone Shadow, Australia
performers: Bender
performers email: bender@spinferno.com
performers website: www.spinferno.com
producer: Bender
producer email: bender.rocks@gmail.com
music: Andrei A Nikulinsky
music email: andrei@sae.edu
music website: thermalfish.com

Flamming Passion, Canada
performers: Philippe Blanchet
performers email: Sparkling-Flame@hotmail.com
performers website: www.fusionlumiere.ca
producer: Philippe Blanchet
producer email: Sparkling-Flame@hotmail.com
camera: Jonathan Golino music: Momenta - Chronic Bass
music email: saplepin@hotmail.com
music website:

Ring of Fire: Spiral Fire Hoop Dance, USA
performers: Vivian "Spiral" Hancock
performers email: spiral@spiralhoopdance.com
performers website: www.spiralhoopdance.com
producer: Vivian "Spiral" Hancock
producer email: spiral@spiralhoopdance.com
music: Buccimazza
music email: bluevibe66@hotmail.com
music website:

Poi Story, Somewhere in a far country
performers: Yuta/Nick
performers email: yutapoi@gmail.com   nickw@playpoi.com
performers website: poicommunity.com   www.playpoi.com
producer: Yuta/Nick
producer email: yutapoi@gmail.com
music: Vasileios Kordatos - Miki Ferradino
music email: aowja@yahoo.com
music website:

Nosh, Australia
performers: Grubby Pumpkin Theatre: Michael (Rhythmik) Scarlett, Shashi, Pixie Lou, Pedro Chiba, Alice Ruby Cregan
performers email: mjscarlett@hotmail.com pixiesha@gmail.com pixologist@hotmail.com aliceo0@yahoo.com.au
performers website:
producer: Travis Jones (fonk)
producer email: afonkster@yahoo.com.au
music: Rythmik - Emergence
music email: mjscarlett@hotmail.com
music website:

MCP, Scotland, UK
performers: Meghan Claire Pike
performers email: meghan.c.pike@gmail.com
performers website: mcp.firestaff.net
producer: Meghan Claire Pike
producer email:
music: Kresh Dave Murray-Rust, Paul Keene
music email: dave@mo-seph.com paul_keene@hotmail.com
music website: www.kresch.org.uk

Burning Match*, Israel
performers: Lahat Team: Daniel Bareket, Yonatan Medan
performers email: daniel@sipur.net jmedan@gmail.com
performers website: lahat-team.sipur.net
producer: Lahat-Team
producer email: daniel@sipur.net
editor: Ori Roth
music: Sadom and Amora by Eyal Altberg
music email: EyalBHM@gmail.com
music website:
*Edit: We gave instructions to the conversion company to remove titles and credits (as per rule 11) from all videos as we were going to create standard titles at the beginning of each entry. Unfortunately in this case, some critical aspects of the entry were removed without our direct knowledge until after the DVD was produced. For this reason, we have allowed this entry to be posted on the internet so the full version can be seen.

Rossi Street, USA
performers: Katie Johnston
performers email: johnston.kat@gmail.com
performers website:
producer: Kevin Shumard
producer email: johnston.kat@gmail.com
music: Bo Monroe
music email: bo.monroe@gmail.com
music website:

Paulino (Faisca), Philippines
performers: Paulino Servado III (Faisca)
performers email: pservado@yahoo.com
performers website: www.planetzips.com
producer: Paolo Soler
producer email: pservado@yahoo.com
music: Dark Beat by Mads "Neon 8" Abubakar
music email: pservado@yahoo.com
music website:

Ebb and Flow, Australia
performers: Pineapple Pete
performers email: cookie_monster_012@hotmail.com
performers website:
producer: Peter Cook
producer email: cookie_monster_012@hotmail.com
music: Bomba/Laroz - All Night Long
music email: nicky@bomba.com.au
music website:

Asaf and Elhanan, Israel
performers: Asaf Mor, Elhanan Bar
performers email: asaf07@msn.com elhanan81@hotmail.com
performers website:
producer: Asaf
producer email: asaf07@msn.com
music: Mosh Ben Ari - Falafel
music email: levolam2@netvision.net.il
music website:

Fire Groove, USA
performers: Lester Mooney, Hannah Mooney-Roloson, Kamala Mathis, Jade Mangiafico
performers email: lester@firegroove.com hannah@firegroove.com kamala@firegroove.com jade@firegroove.com
performers website: www.firegroove.com
producer: David Presley
producer email: mercurybar@aol.com
music: D:Fuse and Hiratzka - In Suspense
music email: dfuse008@hotmail.com
music website:

Short Fusion, Slovak Republic
performers: Matus Ritomsky - Anta Agni
performers email: matus@antaagni.com
performers website: www.antaagni.com
producer: Matus Ritomsky
producer email: matus@antaagni.com
music: Michael Cintula
music email: cintula23@pobox.sk
music website:

Astro on Fire, USA
performers: Clayton Allred
performers email: astrostring@yahoo.com
performers website:
producer: Brett Colvin
producer email: astrostring@yahoo.com
music: Darkhorse
music email:
music website:

M.3.2, England, UK
performers: Sandy McClure
performers email: sandyFSX@hotmail.com
performers website: www.inspinerate.com
producer: Sandy McClure
producer email: sandyfsk@hotmail.com
music: Track by Tom Bryan
music email: TB1983@gmail.com
music website:

Machina Candeo presents "Nox Incendio", USA
performers: Ty Cy-Phy, Megan M. Sinclair, Rebecca "Fireplug" Nelson, Ray Sunglao, Raven Carreon, Magnetica, Jefferson Ballew, Helium, Carla
performers email: info@machinacandeo.com
performers website: www.MachinaCandeo.com
producer: Kevin Howe, Bob Jenkis, Ty Pamfiloff
producer email: info@machinacandeo.com
music: Ty Cy-Phy
music email: tycyphy@machinacandeo.com
music website: www.machinacandeo.com/music.php

Poism, Japan
performers: Poism: Yuta, Togo, Asuka
performers email: yutapoi@gmail.com
performers website: poicommunity.com
producer: Yuta
producer email: yutapoi@gmail.com
music: Yuta Konishi
music email:
music website: www.kmusiclife.com

Elias (still not ) on Fire, USA
performers: Elias Repka
performers email: eliasrepka@gmail.com
performers website: lightspeedwhips.com
producer: Elias Repka
producer email: eliasrepka@gmail.com
music: The Mole (Jonah Mociun)

Ninaruna - Magic Garden, Austria
performers: Gine, Lela, Viv, Franzi, Luke, Ludi
performers email:
performers website: www.ninaruna.com
producer: Robert Geir
producer email: gine@ninaruna.com
music: Tomas Leonhardt - Fuego
music email: tl@tomasleonhardt.com
music website:

Blazing Phoenix, Australia
performers: Trish & Dinah
performers email: bpfiredancers@yahoo.com.au
performers website: www.myspace.com/bpfiredancers
producer: Blazing Phoenix
producer email: bpfiredancers@yahoo.com.au
music: Chris Worth Productions
music website: www.chrisworthproductions.com

Tulic, Israel
performers: Tulic (Daniel Nenachov)
performers email: dany_nenachov@hotmail.com
performers website:
producer: Daniel Nenachov
producer email: dany_nenachov@hotmail.com
music: Ceszna

Dreamtime Circus presents "Fiesty Felines", USA
performers: Star, Christina Nelson, Ruth Bosco, Savananah Lees-Haley
performers email:
performers website: www.dreamtimecircus.org
producer: Dreamtime Circus
producer email: mskfire@gmail.com
music: Enduser - Vishnu's Eastern Block (Line47 remix)
music email: lynn@sonicterror.net
music website: