Circles of Light 2006

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 200.00 credit to your HoP account.
 

These are the 2006 compilation and competition videos appearing on COL2006.

We had over 100 submissions and the following 31 were chosen to represent the full range of entries received.

Congratulations to those who were selected to appear in COL2006, and special congratualtions to the winners.

Winners are as follows:
1st: The Story of the Lake, Northern Ireland, performer: Clare Palmer
2nd: Fire Groove, USA, performers: Kamala Mathis, Hannah Mooney, Lester Mooney, Jade Mangiafico-Greensberg
3rd: The Amazing Rubber Heart Duo, Finland, performers: Tommi Suomela, Antti Suniala

Much thanks to all and I look forward to seeing what next years COL2007 will bring.

Updates to this list can be emailed to info@homeofpoi.com

Regards

Malcolm

DVD available now!               DVD preview available here!


What will you see on the video?

Heaps of weaves, Behind the back moves, wraps and isolations, Contact staff, double and triple staff, staff and poi together, led glow Poi, flaming hula hoops, glow sticks, tailed poi, flags, Poi Socks, comet poi, Fire Poi meteors, rope dart, live performances, glow staff, fire fans, lots of different styles, transitions and equipment.....

Contents of COL2006

Ninaruna, Austria

performers: Regine Kastner, Luke Ashworth

performers email:gine4u@hotmail.com churchoffunk@hotmail.com

performers website: www.ninaruna.com

music: "Julius Caesar Salad" by Morph, album:Psycoustic

music email: lindenlester@hotmail.com

Circumstantial Evidence - Pyroptix, Australia

performers:Daniel Miethke - Pyroptix

performers email: info@pyroptix.com

performers website: www.pyroptix.com

music: "Silver Clouds" by Mr Peculiar

Flare Shadow, Japan

performers: Kohei Itabashi

performers email: artist@minstrel-jine.com

performers website: www.minstrel-jine.com

music: "Shadow Dance" by Minstrel-Jine

music website: www.minstrel-jine.com

Elias on Fire, Canada

performer: Elias Repka

performers email: elias@bellnet.ca

music: "Dragon Rider" by Penner MacKay

music email: bhdrum@vaxxine.ca

Eastbourne Festival of Fire 2006 - Highlights, England

performers: Poi Boy, Flaming Al, Scorching Sam, Bright Spark, Madame Flambe

collective groups: Burning Desire © 2001 and Fire Flies

performers websites: www.fire-flies.biz

collective website: www.houseoffire.biz  

video producer: Chris Ducklin

video producer email: chris@pastitnotes.freeserve.co.uk

music: "Frozen" by Glavion

music email: info@glavion.com

music website: www.glavion.com

Planet Zips, Philippines

performers: Mikko Reyes (FIREFOX), Cat Juan (Captain C), Paulino Servado (Faisca), Migui "baby back migs" (Winternitz), Wanggo Gallaga (FLAMBE), Lorraine Lapus (Bindi)

performers email: mikko_reyes@yahoo.com catjuan@gmail.com pservado@yahoo.com da_mogz@yahoo.com wanggo@yahoo.com lil_redbuddha@yahoo.com

producer: Paolo Manuel Soler

producer email: paolosoler@yahoo.com

music: "Diwang" by Pinikpikan Band Inc., album "Obra Encatada"©2001

music website: www.pinikpikan.com

Crazy Conflagrabion, Australia

performer: Joachim Garrick

performer email: nadds_twidler@hotmail.com

producer: Lon Garrick

producer email: vin.biscuit@gmail.com

music: "Ghetto Way" by Darren Burgess

music email: every1ishere@hotmail.com

The Story of the Lake, Northern Ireland

performer: Clare Palmer

performer email: firepoise@googlemail.com

performer website: www.firepoise.com

camera/editing: Gary Watson

music: "Stranger" by mo-seph

music website www.mo-seph.com

Dragons Dream, New Zealand

performer: Miriam Walker

performer email: dreadlock_dancer@yahoo.co.nz

video producer: A J Hickling

music: "Dragons Dream" by Diwata, AJ Hickling

music email: treesong76@hotmail.com

music website: www.sonicrevelations.com and www.myspace.com/diwatatribe

One Wheel Dave, England

performer: David Panther aka 'One Wheel Dave'

performer email: dave@davidpanther.plus.com

performer website: davidpanther.plus.com

music: "Guitar & meditation flute in the woods" by David Panther

music email: dave@davidpanther.plus.com

The Amazing Rubber Heart Duo, Finland

performers: Tommi Suomela, Antti Suniala

performers email: tommi@rubberheart.com antti@rubberheart.com

performers website: www.rubberheart.com

music: "Demain" by Antti Suniala

music "Eat more Tofu" by Tommi Suomela

Blend, USA

group: Draconik

group website: www.draconik.com

performers: Joanna Keseberg, Aaron Grossman, Michael Farrell, Brad Gutkin

performers emails:aalathea@gmail.com, aaronBG@msn.com, michael@poispinner.com bradcg@gmail.com

performers websites: www.poispinner.com

music: "Blend" by Cahill

music website: www.cahillmusic.com

Robert Bruce, Canada

performer: Robert Bruce aka PupDawg on HOP forums

performer email: robert@poicanada.com

performer website: www.poicanada.com

music "live.." by Orazio Fantini

music email: ofantini@videotron.ca

Chicago Streets, USA

performer: Mark Ersfeld- Pyrotechniq

performer email: mersfeld@comcast.net

performer website: www.pyrotechniq.com

music: "Pregnant with Sound" by Mark Ersfeld

Faisca, Philippines

performer: Paulino Servado

performer email: pservado@yahoo.com

producer: Paolo Soler

producer email: paolosoler@yahoo.com

music: "Strip Roll" by Wacky Acosta

music email: wacky_acosta@yahoo.com

Instruments of the Now, USA

performers: Zan Moore, Noah Moore, Dave Barron

performers email: zan@instrumentsofthenow.com

performers website: www.instrumentsofthenow.com

music: "Unity Vibe" by Zan

music email: zan@instrumentsofthenow.com

Fire Groove, USA

performers: Kamala Mathis, Hannah Mooney, Lester Mooney, Jade Mangiafico-Greensberg

group: Fire Groove

group website: www.firegroove.com

performers website: www.indrayoga.com

performers emails: kamala@firegroove.com hannah@firegroove.com lester@firegroove.com jade00700@hotmail.com

producer: David Presley

music: "Galactic Activator" by Satchi

music email: eyeawaken@hotmail.com

Fire Sisters...but different, Canada

performers: Linda Jo Malloy, Lindsay Hacker

performers email: ljmalloy@hotmail.com lindsay_clare@hotmail.com

music: "Madre Tierra" + "Balancé" by Pacha, Teresita Hinojosa

music email teresita@kannal.org

music website: www.kannal.org

KFire presents "Arachne", USA

performer: KFire is Kara Voss as Arachne aka spiderwoman

performers email: mskfire@gmail.com

performers website: www.covenfiretroupe.com

music: "Meltdown Sequence Initiation" by Amanda

music email: amanda@mistressofevil.com

The Dance of the Three, USA

performer: Burning Dan

performers email: dan@burningdan.net

performers website: www.burningdan.net

music: "Welcome To The Joegle" by Johnny Tinnitus

music email: joe@hitrecord.org

music website: www.hitrecord.org

Fire Storm, USA

performers: Elias Repka, Jordan A. Campbell, Alex Corby, Michael "Mooch" Mucciolo

performers email: elias@bellnet.ca ordanjay_the_mighty@yahoo.com spiceyquark@yahoo.com michael.mucciolo@gmail.com

performers website: www.adifferentspin.net

music: "La Petite morte" by Clinton Maney

music email: clintonmaney1@yahoo.com

Shakuru, Australia

performers: SOL, Fokus

performers email: tjoni_shakuru@hotmail.com bender@spinferno.com

performers websites: www.myspace/shakuru   www.spinferno.com

producer: Bill La

music: "Dance Africa" by PM D&B

Masara in Daiba, Japan

performer: Tachiki, Hiro, Tsuru

group: Masara

performers email: tachikichi@torch-web.com zzzuhiro@hotmail.com tsurutakajapan@yahoo.co.jp

music: "Busy Streets" by Chris Worth Productions

Rope Dart, Australia

performer: Brendan Erskine (Ataxia)

performers email: erskinebrendan@hotmail.com

music: "Unstoppable" by Chris Worth Productions

Firelight, USA

performers: Michael Stramiello II, Andrea MacIntyre, Jonathan Deerfield

performers email:fireaterfromhell@yahoo.com dreapantera@yahoo.com

producer: Gregory McMahon

producer email: gregmcmahon@aol.com

music: "Tribaltek" by Fabrik Nos

music email: steve@heavy-industries.net

Infinitos, Czech Republic

performers: Klára Cerná, Miroslav Líba

performers email: klara@infinitos.cz mira@infinitos.cz

performers website: www.infinitos.cz

music: "Rush Hour" by PM D&B

Dee D'Caro, USA

performer: Dee D'Caro

performers email: soulsolutionNYC@hotmail.com

performers website: www.kapurapoi.com

music: "Be the best" by Chris Worth Productions

Phoenix - Fire Project, Germany

performers: Valerie Sealey, Steve Joshua Dyffort

performers email: info@phoenix-fireproject.com

performers website: www.phoenix-fireproject.com

music: "Condor" by Bjorn Lynne 2002

Arsn, Australia

performer: Arsn

producer: Valura

producers email: crazychicken@hotmail.com

music: "Seduction" by Christ Worth Productions

Clayton Allred spinning staff in Saltlake city, USA

performer: Clayton Allred

performers email: astrostring@yahoo.com

performers website: www.amotribe.com

music: "Williams Gate" by Christ Worth Productions

~SYNGE~, USA

performer: Matt Day-Reyes aka Synge

performer email: mreyes24@cox.net

music:"Burn it all" by A Dark Halo

music email: adarkhalo@yahoo.com