Forums > Social Chat > These Forums Are Hard to Get Into....

Login/Join to Participate

Bam BamYour Average Every Day Sane Psycho
31 posts

Posted:
So I'm kinda new to HoP. I been trying to post and get involved for a while, but it's really difficult because the basic move forums are mostly about moves I learned a long time ago, and the advanced move forums are intensely complex with trigonometry and physics and all sorts of poi terms that are difficult to understand..... how did you guys get into the flow of the HoP forums and start to understand everything people are talking about?

What, me worry?

UCOFSILVER Member
15,417 posts

Posted:
Congratulations at making me come out of retirement to post here, on this awesome board again. smile

I thought you were the Bambam I know and love, the LisaBam, from years gone by - hence I was confused and wondering what had caused you to post back again. confused2

But nay, it was a new breed of Bammers, one I doubt was named after the noise she made in Judo class, all those many years ago...

Erm... where was I?
Ah yes..
The beginners moves is just that - beginners stuff. People asking what the difference between 2 and a 3 beat weave is..
The advanced forum is also what it says: advanced. Though, not so advanced that no one can understand. It might just take a little time. Have a delve deeper into the Matrix
. smile
Poi, in my opinion, hit a climax in what I call "my hayday", though I am very out of touch with the Poi scene these days. Poi exploded, and we were the forerunners and pioneers of the art. It far from dying, however, so don't misinterpret me on that front by any means.

Sh1t got real.
People met up in real life and moves were invented and entire families of moves were thought up. Anti-spin, isolations and hybrids for example.