• All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
2.5 x 1/8 inch x Length

Parts, KEVLAR® Wick - Flat

Length of 2.5 x 1/8 inch (65mm x 3.2mm) Kevlar ® Wick

We recommend using this wick, being twice as thick as some other 1/16th or 1.6mm varieties, you will require less and ultimately save money. This thick Kevlar ® wick is suitable for poi and staff.

Price per foot

USD $ 1.85


  •  piece

  • Availability: In stock, usually ships within 24hours*
    (*excludes weekends and holidays).
Reviews
(47)level bar
(10)level bar
(0)level bar
(0)level bar
(0)level bar

Read all reviews

Please wait.

Your benefits
  • Kevlar ® based durability
  • Commercial grade
  • Optimum fuel soakage
  • Abrasion resistant
  • 650 degrees F.
  • protection
  • Long life
  • Does not heat up
  • Non- irritant
  • Non- asbestos
  • No sharp or hot metallic threads
Parts, KEVLAR® Wick - Flat Purchase includes access to the following online resources
 
PDF File
Fire Safety Sheet

Online Lesson
Fire Training Video

About Length of 2.5 x 1/8 inch (65mm x 3.2mm) Kevlar ® Wick
Our fire wick is based around the durable Kevlar ® organic (para-aramid) fibre, enhanced with our special blend of non-irritant clothing grade fiberglass yarn.
The continuous filament fiber we use is about as good as it gets when balancing absorbency, strength, durability, fire rating and user comfort.

Specifically woven into our commercial grade, high absorbency, flameproof textile, with increased absorbency and all wefts (horizontal threads) doubling back on themselves for greater durability (especially in edge wear/fraying).
In fact, the weave pattern and tension has been carefully controlled to balance the opposing properties of durability and soak-ability.
The result is an optimum capillary effect for fuel soakage and transfer out to the flame whilst still ensuring excellent flame and abrasion resistance and overall strength.
It is also lightweight, and has good flexibility, drapability and non-stretch characteristics.

Rest assured our wick does not contain any asbestos (often used in fire proofing), which is known for causing cancer when inhaled.
Neither does it contain any sharp or skin burning metallic thread.
Metallic threads are sometimes added to give a sense of strength and durability, but we have found the thin metal fibers become brittle with the heat and break to create a hazard to users – especially if performing wraps or fire eating.

Yes you could buy cheaper, however more fire performers prefer our fire wick for its added performance-based features and for their personal safety.
We believe this wick to be the top choice for fire performers, and since we manufacture in bulk, we can pass on this top quality wick at an affordable price.

We keep several tons in stock and supply many other respectable fire tool manufacturers, throughout the world.
We are constantly testing alternative 'mixes' and will always aim to bring you the best possible wick for your performance needs.

  • 2.5inch wide x 1/8 inch thick.
  • Long life Kevlar ® coated glass fibre
  • High temperature resistance 650 deg.
  • Excellent edge wear resistance
  • Free fire safety guide, fuel information, how to light and extinguish tools, and tips on use.

  • Average customer review for service and support: 4.9
    Number of reviews: 3910.
  • We are dedicated to providing you with safe, quality products plus all the support you could ever need.
  • Our friendly support team is here to assist you with every aspect of your order.
My Guarantee to you
Malcolm Crawshay, Managing DirectorMalcolm Crawshay, Managing Director"If you are not 100% satisfied with our goods for any reason then return to us within 30 days of opening for a complete refund for the goods."
That is my personal promise
Malcolms Signature
Malcolm Crawshay
Managing Director
Home of Poi Ltd

Reviews
  
15th November, 2017
Good quality kevlar wick
"once you use it, there is no turning back !"
Lim, Malaysia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2014

  
2nd October, 2017
Exactly what I was after.
"Cheapest place I could find, fast shipping, easy to use. Absolutely no negatives."
Sam Scarlet, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

  
27th July, 2017
lovely
"the wicks were great, and I am super happy to also have been sent free stickers, information pamphlet and a fire safety guide over email, Thanks home of poi!"
Katie Walters, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

  
1st May, 2017
Great quality materials
"Great quality materials, at a good price. Will be ording from here again. Thanks Home of Poi"
Denn Golland, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

  
28th March, 2017
Best Kevlar
"Always a pleasure dealing with Home Of Poi. The product range is massive and the quality is unbeatable"
Mellissa Bishop, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2017

  
19th February, 2017
Prop making
"Exactly what I wanted"
Cheyenne Watson, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2016

  
14th October, 2016
staff wick
"nice wick, use this on my contact and short staves"
James Frick, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Feb 2015

  
1st August, 2006
swinging torches
"These torches are easy to use durable and have lasted me a very long time."
Melinda, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2006

  
12th January, 2015
MeZnoTiK Tribal Fire and Fusion
"In a hurry to get supplies for our upcoming show and Home of Poi is on ppoint with every delivery. Thank you so much for being there when we need you most."
Linda Sarantis, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2014

  
20th April, 2013
Soaks up fuel quickly and holds well.
"A quick dip is all you need and your tools will burn for a while."
Hobbes Flow, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Jan 2011

  
23rd August, 2012
Best size and long lasting
"this kevlar wick is the best and its long lasting it isnt to small or to big its just right it is very good on fuel hahahaha and i very highly recommend"
Lachie Peters, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2012

  
12th March, 2012
I bought 30ftKevlar ;) made three pairs of fire poi
"I made three pairs of poi with 30 ft amazing burn time too up to six minutes give or take. Definitely going to buy more when I need it."
Michellefe Joyce, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2012

  
1st November, 2011
best for all fire equipment!
"High Quality product good for fire poi staff and devil sticks. Thank u HOP"
Anthony Drantiev, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2011

  
7th July, 2011
kevlar!
"Totally awesome arrived way early with a bit of a sparkle to the packaging... lovely :)"
Solarpixie Baby!, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2011

  
24th March, 2011
Kevlar
"Nice and cheap kevlar. Haven't had the chance to light them yet but looks better that kevlar I've used before."
Jonas Ekman, Finland.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2009

  
27th October, 2010
Kevlars tops!!!
"As far as I can tell Kevlar Wick is the best brand for long lasting durable wick. I have used several different wicks and now I have Kevlar I dont need to try anything else. Well done guys."
Richard Van Halewijn, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2010

  
12th October, 2010
Very happy
"Wow again. Thank you. It is a stunning piece of kevlar I got. Just wish I had got thread as well."
Gerrit Prinsloo, South Africa.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2010

  
11th October, 2010
kevlar
"very good wick. lasts for ages holds alot of fuel."
Rob Chalmers, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2010

  
7th July, 2010
Home of Poi
"You guys rock the planet.I could not ask for a better service than the one you provide.I think my order almost made it over-night which was Brilliant.Thank you all so much for your great effort."
Blair Mckinstry, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2007

  
25th April, 2010
High Quality
"This Kevlar Wick is amazing high quality and a breeze to work with. It is light weight with a perfect weave for fire arts and performance."
Julia Quayle, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Oct 2006

View similar products by:
Wick FlatKEVLAR® Wick - Flat

111