Forums > Technical Discussion > Newbie Here Needs Help BAD!!!!

Login/Join to Participate

TribalBeatsSiouxSILVER Member
72 posts

Posted:
Ok, I have been using sock poi to get by with until I could get chain poi. I finally got my chain poi that I ordered from another site (I know, my BAD!!) I just got them in the post today and I am NOT happy with them. They are a tennis ball shorter than my sock and I can not do crap with them.

So the question I am asking is what do you people here suggest I get to learn with. I want to eventually go into fire, but can not have fire heads at work.

FireTomStargazer
6,650 posts

Posted:
Was that "BAD" or "URGENT"? However:

Non-Https Image Link

I dunno how short your sockpoi are, so I have no idea why you can't do crap with your new ones.

Suggestion 1) Contact that other site and ask whether you can return them, as being unhappy for good reasons - AND THEN GET THOSE FROM HoP wink

Suggestion 2) Stick with them anyway and get used to the length (depending on... well HOW long are they?)

[Old link].... but never, under no circumstances admit that you were wrong at any given time! This is essential! Throw out some personal attacks and irrelevant facts instead - after all that's what he's suggesting on bottom of page 2.

Say something like "YOU MADE ME BUY the wrong poi at the wrong site! and this on a SUNDAY at 4:45pm! NOW YOU HAVE TO FIX IT!"

Yes, use capital letters...

wink

the best smiles are the ones you lead to wink

72 posts

Posted:
Well, my sock poi almost brushes the ground when I hold them and the chain poi I got barely hits the beginning of my ankle.

You bet your arse that I am going to contact the other and let them know I am not happy with my purchase.

FireTomStargazer
6,650 posts

Posted:
BTW I like your avatar...

Do your new poi reach your armpits, when holding them in your hands?

72 posts

Posted:
 Written by: FireTom

BTW I like your avatar...