Page:
MikeGinnyGOLD Member
HOP Mad Doctor
13,925 posts

Posted:
So it started off when I went to find my car. They're shooting a movie on my block called "The Brave One." Apparently it might have Jodie Foster in it, although I haven't seen her. So after 10 minutes of frantic searching and trying to piece together where the hell I might have put it, I realized that they must have towed it and replaced it with the movie trucks.

So I ask a cop if they towed my car and he said "they probably did, talk to that lady over there." So I talk to her and she calls over the guy from Locations who comes over, has a look at me in my White Coat and stethoscope and says "Oh, are you on the set?"

"No. I'm a real doctor. And I'm already late to work now."

So he tells me that they've towed my car around the corner and sure enough there it is. I've already called my chief resident to explain why I'll be late, I get in my car, start to drive, and OMG what IS that STENCH?

I get to work and as soon as I sit down in morning rounds the stench comes back. And now I'm freaked out. What is it? Why is it following me around? And then I look at the bottom of my shoe and somewhere on my way to my car I must've stepped in...dog poop. frown

So apparently as soon as the meeting was over the Chief of Service, who was the attending that morning commented that "I didn't want to be mean, but as soon as Mike came in it really started to stink!" redface

So I went down to the floor and washed the poop (or about 99% of it, anyway) off my shoe using a spare toothbrush and some disinfectant/deodorizer and then went out to inspect the inside of my car...

Well, the dog poop was so "one with" the floor mat that it just had to be thrown away, and having a couple of hours to kill, I went to the dealership, but they don't make floor mats for my car anymore, so I need to figure out how to get a new one.