MikeGinnyGOLD Member
HOP Mad Doctor
13,925 posts

Posted:
Ok, so I am going to a friend's party tomorrow night. The party has a theme, which is "Come as you aren't." Costume thingie. You are supposed to come dressed as the total opposite of what you are.

Oooh...that's a toughie, since I wear so many hats. On the one hand, I'm a sort of freaky off-mainstream fire-spinning, vegetarian, tree-hugging, ravin', sort. On the other hand, I'm a medical student...and if you can think of all the doctors you know...well..yeah.

The easy solution is to cross-dress, but...no. Been there, done that, too much work, not comfortable, and scares small children.

So what do we think? One solution is to dress in a tie and white coat and bring my stethoscope. While I do have my heart and soul in medicine, I have to say that dressing that way is NOT me, even though they make me. But is that really "come as I am NOT?"

Ideally, the solution would be to dress as preppy as possible, but I don't own any of those clothes. Maybe I can bother my roommate for an Abercrombie and Fitch shirt or some other "walking billboard" type of get-up?

Other ideas?

-Mike

Certified Mad Doctor and HoP High Priest of Nutella

A buckuht n a hooze! -Valura

_Stix_Pooh-Bah
2,419 posts

Posted:
Go as a Merchant Banker... (W**K*R) Which abviously you are SOOOOOO not!

Have fun what ever you decide to go as tho.. Fancy dress is always fun!

I honour you as an aspect of myself..

You are never to old to storm a bouncey castle..

SpiralOolering Man
729 posts

Posted:
maybe you could try dressing up as a knot?
but that when I thought you said you had to go as what your not, not what you aren't, hey..... maybe you should dress as your aunt? (but again thats going back down the crossdressing thing.
P.S. I owe you one t-shirt, which will be posted as soon as I get some money......

dromepixieveteran
1,463 posts

Posted: