ZaliaBRONZE Member
2 posts

Posted:
heya guys
i'm wanting to go backpacking in thailand start of next year and was wondering if theres any thing i should know about flying with poi, single sticks, double sticks and maybe fire fans. should i make all nice new ones? will airports give me any probs? i've never been on a plane, or backpacking. so excited smile

Rouge DragonBRONZE Member
Insert Champagne Here
13,215 posts

Posted:
Hi Zali!
i have no experience of my own to give you, however i noted this thread for when i go overseas next year.

[Old link]

i would have changed ***** to phallus, and claire to petey Petey

Rougie: but that's what I'm doing here
Arnwyn: what letting me adjust myself in your room?..don't you dare quote that on HoP...

DeepSoulSheepGOLD Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
2,617 posts

Posted:
Follow the white rabit.
Sticks are cheap here.
If you make before december find me.

Love from Bangkok
Me kiss

I live in a world of infinite possibilities.

PyroWillGOLD Member
HoP's Barman. Trapped aged 6 months
4,437 posts

Posted:
hey zalia,
i recenlty came back from thailand and i can't imagine there will be any problem, in most touristy areas they were selling staffs and poi everywhere for all the tourists that see a few beach parties and go wow buy one then give up after half an hour, i dont know how good the quality of the stuff there is cos i didnt touch them, but i would leave yours at home:)

An eye for an eye only ends up making the whole world blind

Give a man a fish and he'll eat 4 a day hit a man with a brick and you can have all his fish and his wife

"Will's to pretty for prison" - Simian

griffinfeminine tiddly pom
505 posts

Posted:
new step sister went to thailand for 3 weeks, and loved it. she saw a fire show, and they were performing every night. also bought fire poi for £3 or something, so have fu-hun!

in state of metamorphosis

fluffy napalm fairyCarpal \'Tunnel
3,638 posts

Posted: