*Hot Pok*member
4 posts

Posted:
HI Guys and Gals,I was just wondering if any of you had come up with any new fire toys or ideas for Fire PLAY? I have been twirling for a few years and have been wraping my brain to think of new designes to play with!The best thing i have come up with is an invention called "The ASTRO Stick" Which consists of a 1.5m staff with a chain about half its length attched to one end and attched to the chain is a basket in which you put steel wool! Does it work! Shit yeah its awesome! The Idea is that the ball on the end keeps the staff spinning so that max spinns can be acheved with little assistance. I dont have a huge amount of tricks worked out but from what tricks there are it looks mad! I have sent a photo preveosly of me using the Astro Stick (though I havent seen it put up yet) So if anyone wanted to Know who Paul Blain from Comboyne NSW Australia is Thats Me. I dont have my owne computure but am doing a course at tafe so i can get online pretty easy.Basicly What im trying to say is if any one wants to shear some ideas feel free to tell me my idea sucks and yours is better but my goal is to get that createve juice pumping agen.Oh, One last thing Could someone please send me a Designe For a set of fire fans.I havent even an idea on how to get started.Thanks.Keep our world Green!Root Frogs!

GodlovinSpongemember
125 posts

Posted:
I dont have a clue what your idea looks like or does from your description.. *buffudled*But I have an idea to make two short poi connected to a short stick, then the two bottoms of the stick can connect (or detach) to make a short staff with poi on the ends.. could look pretty neat and open up some new tricks.------------------May the fire of God burn its impression on your heart.

May the fire of God burn its impression on your heart.

CantusSILVER Member
Tantamount to fatuity
15,966 posts

Posted:
So it's a kind of outsize fire morning star thing is it Hot Pok?Astro-stick? Your name?

Meh