Forums > Social Chat > yeah, but wjhat else can you do?

Login/Join to Participate
Page:
dangerboyoriginal member
205 posts

Posted:
lots of people on this board go on about how they are the best at poi and have everything down after practicing for a few months. well, i've been spinning chains for alomst a year, and i still can;'t do the btb reverse weave, 3 beat or 5 beat. however, what i do spin, i spin like a mean bastard. and i can spin staff. and double staff. and flags. and staff and chain. and staff and flag. and flag and chain. and cross. and single-handed chain. and am working on quadruple chain. and i eat and breath fire and liquid dance with it. but no under the leg chains. not yet anyways. so what else can folk do out there?------------------Earth my body, water my blood, air my breath, fire my spirit

Earth my body, water my blood, air my breath, fire my spirit

clarkeymember
29 posts

Posted:
grin LOL!! grinI can sympathise, i've been spinning for >6 months, but i can't do any BTB moves apart from butterfly. So i guess that makes me shite frown

The best way to predict the future is to invent it

SupermanBRONZE Member
829 posts

Posted:
you do look pretty mean in that beanie.. grinThat cross staff spinning you were doing from the HOP video is off the hook. You do spin very aggressively. Thats how I spin. A sort of take no prisoners approach, almost attacking the movments. Just recently i have begun to slow down and leanr to be more fluid, but i still tend to get hyper while spinning.You do have some skill..peace bro.."S"------------------"When a Man Lies He Murders Some Part of the World These Are the PaleDeaths Which Men Miscall Their Lives All this I Cannot Bear to Witness Any Longer Cannot the Kingdom of Salvation Take Me Home"

Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear--not absence of fear.

- Mark Twain

plastikgirlmember
41 posts

Posted: