Forums > Meet Others > traveling the east coast of australia

Login/Join to Participate

scarletfiremember
5 posts

Posted:
hey everyone
im here in australia form canada and i have been searching for a really nice spin spot with some people to mingle with.
i have been spinning for 2 1/2 years now and since i am traveling up the coast im trying to find some fun spinners to play with. i am currently in sydney (manly beach) but am leaving for the gold coast on saturday (5) then maybe a detour to byron bay before i head up to brisbane and the sunshine coast. from there it is where ever the wind blows me. lol
thanks for any help, see you around~

And all that's jazzBRONZE Member
92 posts

Posted:
Hey scarletfire,

Gasp, to think you locate yourself so close to my humble personage! I live in Balgowlah, on the hill about 2k's from Manly beach. You can probably see my house from where you're staying. It's a small world, as they say (why they say it, however, has never been identified).

Anyway, for good spinning spots, check out Dentrassi's great guide to Sydney spinning in the 'Events, Performances etc.' thread, that's about the most comprehensive list of Sydney events around. The one I usually (try to) attend is the spin in Glebe on Thursday nights, 9:30 - midnightish at Jubilee park. Getting there from Manly is a bit of a bum if you don't have a car - the best (Public transport) way is to get to Wynyard (by Ferry and walk or by bus - 144 then anything else), cross George St. to the bus stop opposite, then catch a bus along George St., Broadway and Glebe Point Road (431 is best). You can get off pretty close to the park (ask the bus driver) and walk down Glebe Pt. Rd to the end. Look for fire. The directions are a bit convoluted, but as I said, it's a bit of a hike by public transport.