Forums > Social Chat > Thank you for being you.

Login/Join to Participate

BamBamPooh-Bah
1,810 posts

Posted:
Ok the girl of few words would like to say a couple more words than usual to you ALL.

As a few of you know I've been having a really hard time with family problems over the last.......well lets just say quite a while. I'm not the best person at dealing with things that can hurt the heart and soul, but with the ongoing help that I've been getting from you HOPers (you all know who you are!) I feel like I can see a little light at the end of the tunnel.

Your words of encouragement and constant hugs have been a great joy.... to me at a time when things have been a little wobbly. I feel very humbled by you all, I never realised how much you cared.

Last night a beautiful soul expressed their concern for me and the way I deal with personal issues. I'm not very good at trusting people because I've been hurt in the past by people I thought cared. I realise that this is not a good enough reason to go on not opening myself.... , I can see how much love I've been running away from just because of being scared of getting hurt again. I don't intend to go on like this, because I realise that I have friends here that I can turn to in times of trouble and JOY.

Thank you guys, you all mean the world to me.

Cass: You're phone call touched me very much, you're a gentle loving person who REALLY does care.

Dom: Thanks for giving Cass my number, she caught me at a time when I really needed her.

Hels Bells: Woww how the hell do you do it???? I mean you live with me day in day out......you deserve a medal. You listen to me, talk to me, hug me cook for me and give me too much wine. For all of those things I love you.

Ray: you're a little sweetie really aren't you!!! Don't worry your secrets safe with me

Feeling very happy now that I've got all that off my chest.

Thank you all so very much.

I love you all

BamBam
Lisa