Seermember
8 posts

Posted:
Hey folks... I've just joined this here community of like-minded souls so I thought I should introduce myself.

My name is Richard (Seer is a relic of a computer gaming youth) and I live and work in Bristol in the UK. I'm an assistant TV editor, which is much more glamorous than it sounds and a budding Poi-ist as of two weeks ago.

I've mates who've been spinning for years, one of whom made me a Poi set about six months ago, but I've only just picked them up (more fool me). Anyway, wow - what a great rush. It's like meditation without all that sitting around on mountains. I've got as far as the backwards chase and am trying to extend my stereo speaker cables into the garden so I can break out the tunes (much to the neighbours enjoyment I'm sure).

That's it for starters - I thought best not write 'War & Peace' on my first go. Oh, I'm 28 and male by the way, which I'm sure you'dve guessed from the name...

DuncGOLD Member
playing the days away
7,263 posts

Posted:
Hello wave Who do you know in Bristol that spins? Do you ever go to Circus soc?
Look in the events forum for regular meet up info on Wednesdays in college green plus circussoc on Sundays plus other times too.....*sigh* I miss Bristol ubbcrying

Let's relight this forum ubblove

Seermember
8 posts

Posted:
Hey Custom Bug. I don't know anyone in Bristol that spins at all! Circussoc's a uni society is it? Thanks for the pointer - I'm off to the events forum...

Pink...?BRONZE Member
Mistress of Pink...Multicoloured
6,140 posts

Posted:
Hello wave

Do you like the colour pink? ubbangel

ubblove

Never pick up a duck in a dungeon...

Seermember
8 posts

Posted:
Funny you should ask... I work for a company called the Pink House... You have a thing for pink I take it?

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
Quote:

You have a thing for pink I take it?

Doesn't everyone? wink hug

Welcome to HoP!
Cheers!
ubbloco weavesmiley juggle ubbloco

BirdGOLD Member
now available in "advanced"