Forums > Social Chat > how do i start with fire??

Login/Join to Participate

poiboymember
22 posts

Posted:
I have been a fan of this site for some time, have just now gotten serious enough that I feel i am missing out by not participating in discussions. I've been glosticking for maybe 2 years now. just getting to btb combos,5bts, and more complex wrap combos.my question is, where do i start with fire? what's the best type of fire poi, homemade or storebought? where can i find more info on safety? and lastly, where can i find some performances or other twirlers to work with?

Keltmember
34 posts

Posted:
As for fire... take it slowly. do the simple stuff, just to get the feel. Then, work up to the more complicated moves.Equipment? Check out the HOP online store. Good stuff there...

Let me stand next to yourFire, fire on the mountain...

alleykatmember
49 posts

Posted:
You can find the answers to all those questions, and many many more, on this very site!!! Malcom has a whole bunch of stuff on here about fire safety; there are many many threads on the bulletin boards debating the merits of various types of poi and poi construction; and this site is teeming with folks eager to find others with an interest in twirling fire. Just let the search engine be your guide.Happy burning!peace,alleykat

this little light of minei'm gonna let it shine...

Shouden-CrDSILVER Member
Veteran Member
495 posts

Posted: