saffiremember
27 posts

Posted:
I've been pretty lucky as far as poi & staff injuries are concerned, just a few bruises and scorched hair. There are, however, a lot of urban legends and horror stories floating about. Does anyone want to share?

DONT PANIC
Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy.

Chotysmember
91 posts

Posted:
well ok, if you want a real horror story...one day in my backyard i was practicing (no fire at all) and i dropped my staff on my foot. WOOOOOW! watch out for that! Obviously i'm just joking but if you are a sick twisted little fuck and really want horror burn stories why not sift through the old threads? there are plenty if you ACTUALLY LOOK.chow:Chotys:

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
Sorry! I am new at this, but we're not all perfect you know.

Knagimember
397 posts

Posted:
Ouch Ouch.. Padding on my 15 pound beast of a cross wore off the ends. Clocked myself right in the forehead with some high speed soild steel. No Blood but I've got a huge sore lump there even three days later.

We are all in the cosmic movie. That means the day you die you watch your whole life repeating for eternity. So you'd better have some good things happen in there and have a fitting climax. --Jim MorrisonIt's going to come from a direction you didn't predict at a moment of chaos which you didn't see coming. -- NYC

courtneemember
37 posts

Posted:
perhaps if the search button were available on other pages as well as the 'new topic' page, you would have less inquiries about content on the board?if the option is there it is well hidden.-------------------nee

-nee

SupermanBRONZE Member
829 posts

Posted:
Thats a good Point Malcom. The search feature is a little hard to see. .02centsSuper'------------------"When a Man Lies He Murders Some Part of the World These Are the PaleDeaths Which Men Miscall Their Lives All this I Cannot Bear to Witness Any Longer Cannot the Kingdom of Salvation Take Me Home"

Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear--not absence of fear.