SeventyMilesBRONZE Member
19 posts

Posted:
SINCE all of you had some good input in the past, i have a question. i would like to make something of my life and become a profesisonal athlete someday. what steps do you think i should take mentally, and n e other suggestions. BTW im on my college track team and im an 18 year old freshman, im still young.

"A beautiful day. When it ends nothing remains the way it was..."

Rouge DragonBRONZE Member
Insert Champagne Here
13,215 posts

Posted:
Well for a start, you need to chose a sport? Have you decided on track? Because there are certainly other sports out there, and particularly given your age, your options are unfortunately limited.

i would have changed ***** to phallus, and claire to petey Petey

Rougie: but that's what I'm doing here
Arnwyn: what letting me adjust myself in your room?..don't you dare quote that on HoP...

SeventyMilesBRONZE Member
19 posts

Posted:
ya, track and field, to be specific, the decathlon

"A beautiful day. When it ends nothing remains the way it was..."

Mascotenthusiast
301 posts

Posted:
If you want it enough and you have an appropriate build and metabolism it'll happen. You just need to be a bit obsessed.

Do you think about nothing except atheletics?

Do you feel frustrated if a day goes by and you haven't stretched or trained?

Does losing really upset you?

Walls may have ears but they don't have eyes

Rouge DragonBRONZE Member
Insert Champagne Here
13,215 posts

Posted:
I don't know much about track and field, and because I don't know the level you are at, it is hard to say, because most sports usually require an almost-professional, if not professional level at your age. (rowing doesn't, in case you want to try that tongue )

I think the first thing you need to do is to investigate the age in which people in your chosen sport peak. You can probably find that out by asking your coach or researching on the internet. From there you can work out a year plan as to what you want to do.