Forums > Social Chat > i was pondering.......

Login/Join to Participate

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
hey all! well im pretty new to this site and to poi in gerneral... only been spinning for like a week. why im posting is i was talking to my mom on the phone today and shes going to have surgery done to fix (or try to anyways) her carpel tunnel syndrome. (excuse my spelling) any one heard of any one getting that from poi? it seems like it would be pretty easy to get it from all the wrist movements youre doing.

psychomonkeymember
148 posts

Posted:
Im not a doctor, and have no clue what Im talking about, but, just pondering as well-I would believe that it would be difficult to get CT from poi. The movements are too broad and too varied to get it, I would think. Just my $.02-PSM------------------"One can only see what one observes, and one observes only things which are already in the mind."-Alphonse Bertillon

One can only see what one observes, and one observes only things which are already in the mind.-Alphonse Bertillon

adamricepoo-bah
1,015 posts

Posted:
As I understand it, carpal tunnel syndrome is caused by holding your wrists at an unnatural angle to type. This is obviously not the case with poi. If anything, I would think poi would alleviate/prevent the problem.Check out:https://www.tifaq.com/information.html

Laugh while you can, monkey-boy

emthrenmember
57 posts

Posted:
On a similar medical note, I'm wondering if anyone has problems regarding circulation on the fingers they poi with?Am thinking all the preassure and momentum can't be too great for the blood vessels at my fingertips.

Peregrinemember
428 posts

Posted: