Forums > Help! > Custom made CJ spheres

Login/Join to Participate

dancingcow7newbie
5 posts

Posted:
I was wondering if any one knew a site of a copmany that would costum make a sphere for me. I'm not that good at CJ, but I'm hoping tp save up money to buy one when I'm good enough. ubbrollsmile If you think you can help me please email me (reader_001@yahoo.com) or IM me on aim (ak4pok) angel

Poeple are like crayons, it's not what color they are, its the picture they make.

DurbsBRONZE Member
Classically British
5,689 posts

Posted:
Hey there - in what way do you want a custom CJ ball?

Is it a specfic size or colour you're after?
If you're a beginner - why are you making the leap to cutsom made balls? Theres already a huge range of sizes and colours (and materials) out there to choose from...

As to actual companies - I'm not sure, but searching for "Steel Balls" brings up several manufacturing companies who might make balls-to-order. But one off's would be expensive

Burner of Toast
Spinner of poi
Slacker of enormous magnitude

DomBRONZE Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,009 posts

Posted:
I agree with Durbs. It takes a while to work out the specifics of your prefered props, so it's worth exploring what already exists for quite a long time before splashing out on anything custom!

dancingcow7newbie
5 posts

Posted:
angel ok thanx. Well I'm looking for one because I know its expensive and hoping to save up money for it, and wile I'm doing that become an ok contact juggler. It's a goal for me to work up to. I can tell you that I practice everyday when I can, but that means nothing. Just thinking of getting the CJ ball I want makes me happy and it's a good goal for me to work to. I don't want to sound rude by saying that, but it's how I feel.

Poeple are like crayons, it's not what color they are, its the picture they make.

DurbsBRONZE Member
Classically British
5,689 posts

Posted:
Acrylics aren't cheap as is - especially the 100mm ones, about £60 in the UK.