Forums > Social Chat > Old at poi, new to other people...

Login/Join to Participate

Stringsmember
25 posts

Posted:
I have been spinning now for almost three years, but only recently realized that there were other people out there who take it more seriously than just a cool light show. I have been trying to read some of the boards on new moves, but I have no idea what the abreviations are. If someone could give me a list, or a little help please? Also does anyone know if there is going to be another competition soon? And id so how do I get my web cam to capture it without is looking so jumpy the fluidity is lost?------------------

Never get over confidant... That is when your chains wrap and you hit yourself in the face.

CassandraFroggie ... Ribbit !!!
4,224 posts

Posted:
Welcome to HoP , Strings !!! smileAbout the abbreviations, they relate to the poi lesson's videoBTB : behind the backTTN : thread the needle (see poi lessons)etc... if that is not enough, maybe you can be a bit more specific on what exactly you do not understand and people here will be more than happy to help.The competition just ended and Malcolm (who runs the site, hurray for Malcolm!!!)said there should be another one around March/April 2002.Shine onCassandra

"I want brown bread... no, that is diesel oil..."
"So I was raised in Europe, where History comes from ..."
"NON !!! La Plume de mon oncle n est pas Bingibangibungi !!!"

Stringsmember
25 posts

Posted:
OK thanks a lot. I will be sure to check out the abreviations. And stick around for the next competition smile.

Never get over confidant... That is when your chains wrap and you hit yourself in the face.

N8member
336 posts

Posted: