Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.
Purchase Single Spinning Home of Poi Dapo Star  
12th January, 2022
Beautiful. Somewhat heavy
"This dapo star is very well constructed. The design is beautiful. I only have experience with one other dapo star previously, but in comparison this one is a little heavy. Therefore it takes more effort to keep it up. I'm not sure which dapo star I have played with is made of standard materials, so I'm not sure if the weight would be what you expect or not. But for me, it was heavier than expected."
Metallicin, Denmark.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2020

Purchase Pair of Pro Chain Cathedral Fire Poi Extra Large  
7th October, 2020
Lots of fire.
"Ok... Fine craftsmanship nice design solid fun LOTS OF FIRE ... But dude..!.. Is it ever hard work spinning these monsters! Great for the stronger spinner!"
Dixie, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2005

Purchase Pair of Pro Chain Cathedral Fire Poi Extra Large  
7th October, 2020
Multiple wicks with multiple thoughts
"These Poi were everything I expected. Visually stunning especially used with different colour flames. However they can be difficult to spin and may limit your moves due to the weighting of the heads. With these points considered there is every reason to get your hands on a set of these babies if only to play with on the odd occasion!"
Nicholas, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2009

Purchase Ultimate Dragon - Fire Staff with 8 Head Design  
7th August, 2020
Dragon Staff review
"Balance and length feel awesome, the hub attachments for the heads aren t the most efficient and there were no directions to connect the 2 parts of the Staff itself together so now it s stuck in one piece which isn t the biggest deal but it can t fit in the transport bag now"
Lianabroui, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2020

Reply from Home of Poi: "All instructions included by email. Please see your emails, or log into your account to see. Regards Malcolm"

Purchase Single Supa Nova Fire Torch  
3rd August, 2020
Screws bad design
"The clubs arrived amazingly quickly to California in the Us and really like the design until I started juggling them, all in all the reflector, weight and clubs themself are great but below the wick where there are 3 screws are quite a faulty design, after only a couple light drops 3 very tiny short screws had came out by themselves, I ve seen other fire clubs that don t have this design and no screws. Maybe deeper screws would be a better design or something entirely different. I ended up using a sturdy screw glue to try and prevent them from Popping out again..."
Maxwellros, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2020

Purchase Single 5.3oz 150g LED Glow Contact Juggling 2 3/4 Inch 70mm Ball  
10th July, 2020
Good quality balls
"The quality of the juggling balls seem to be very good. I've dropped them 20+ times since i got them 4 days ago and they arent damaged at all. Only reason i put 3 stars was because it took a month to ship to the US."
Sethschmit, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2020

Purchase Polypro 5 Wicked Fire Hoop  
4th July, 2020
Good for the price
"Hoop come in wonky and have had a lot of trouble getting it to straighten out.. could of been packaged better maybe to protect the hoop more. Wicks are solid and is reasonable for the price"
Annika, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2020

Purchase Pair of Stealth Ninja V4 LED Poi with Silicone WT4 Ball Handles  
23rd June, 2020
Ninjas
"The one not cracked worked great and they are sending new ones biggest concern is they Might easily break If they can get damaged in shipping guess I ll find out if I know there durable I d give 5 but since I had one broken on arrival skeptical. Also guess if you never mess up you got nothing to worry something tells me if you do they will shatter. I ll wright another review once o get new ones. Customer service I give 5 stars to though quick to help you out."
Ninjas
Renaudryan, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2020

Purchase GloFX Hypno Levitation Wand  
20th June, 2020
Overall happy
"For the most part I'm very happy with this wand. However the finger loop was gigantic. I had to buy a different finger loop and change them out. Other than that I'm pretty happy. I'm fairly new to flow and don't know that many tricks but it's a good time. I think the people who watch me like the wand even more than me."
Queenyb, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2020

Purchase Pair of Stealth Ninja V4 LED Poi with Cole Cords  
5th June, 2020
Great poi sticks
"Came with batteries but no charger for them."
Carlos, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2020

Purchase Juggle Dream - Picasso Flower Devil Sticks Set  
21st January, 2020
Too short!
"I loved the lime green ones they were perfect, but when I got them they were so short it felt like it was meant for a child. The customer service told me there are no other sizes they offer so im not feeling it."
Emcoffman, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2019

Purchase Glow Ball Head Rope Dart  
15th January, 2020
Good for practice!
"It s perfect for practicing for fire dart! Just wish the ball on the end lit up!"
Mbarney, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2019

Purchase Single 5.3oz 150g LED Multi-Function Juggling 2 3/4 Inch 70mm Ball  
19th December, 2019
Shorting out.
"They seem to work fairly well but some shorting out. I will try some new batteries next time. I have only used them for about 4 hours each. The batteries are cheap so it shouldn't be a problem"
Bobthejock, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2018

Purchase Pair of Pro-Bright LED Poi 50 function  
24th September, 2019
Very bright
"Very bright LED pois, good colours and effects, nice size and weight. But - they don't last that long once charged. Also they don't hold the charge when not used, they are flat after a few days after fully charged. So they need to be charged right before intended use."
Very bright
Hpf, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2019

Purchase Karaka Bull Whip 7ft  
10th September, 2019
Whip itself is fine, cracker is very quiet
"I have no issues with the actual whip itself, but the cracker is very quiet compared to other whips I've used. I replaced it with a cracker from another company and haven't had problems since."
Lhunkele, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
28th August, 2019
Thinner needles?
"I am SO excited to try out my new fire fans. I wanted to save money so I got the fans that needed to be assembled at home. The video on the HOP website looked very straight forward, and I love sewing, so I didn't think it would be so hard. When I got the fans and started sewing the wicks on, it took FOREVER. I think the needles provided were much larger and thicker than the ones in the video. They did not go through the wicks easily and I had to REALLY PUSH AND TUG on them to get the needle through. Because of this, I have only sewn on 2 of the 10 wicks. :( I'll get there eventually.... I'm still excited."
Sara, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2019

Reply from Home of Poi: "Support provided: The needles we send with the parcels are thinner than the needles we use as the thinner ones are more comfortable to push through. We do use rubber Thimbles in-store due to having to stitch so many this does help grip the needle. Also if your wicks are wrapped to tight this also makes them solid and hard to stitch through. You could try loosening them off a bit and once you have finished stitching them twist bit tighter."

Purchase 1.5inch Hollow Fire Torch - Glow  
23rd August, 2019
Almost great
"Just got them today. Unfortunately one of them seems to be completely clogged so i cant do any vapor tricks with that one. Besides that they work perfectly"
Elijahlord, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2019

Purchase Pair of Medium Lotus Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
24th July, 2019
Maybe not a great purchase for your first fans
"These puppies burn HOT. Like... knuckles are burning for the first minute of burn time. I bought them for my girlfriend and she's not to keen for them. I will say for the price, they are worth it... but if you're serious about getting into fans and fire, just spend the money on something a little better. Sewing the wicks on was a breeze, I suggest using something to dry your hands out to handle the needle work. I used chalk for rock climbing."
Kunkel, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2015

Purchase Single 95mm 3.74 inch Multi-Function Rechargeable LED Juggling Ball  
20th July, 2019
overall an average
"So, i got these LED Balls, and while i absolutely love the brightness, colors and texture, the battery life on these is mere 2 hours, which is my biggest issue (and yes, the specs say 2-4 hours on a full battery charge). I would say charge them often."
Jacky, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2019

Purchase Ultimate Dragon - Fire Staff with 10 Head Design  
17th July, 2019
Dragon staff
"The product is really and well designed. Very good quality but the extension staff was supposed to be adapted to others staff and it wasn't. So it was disappointing."
Grncfg, France.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2019

Purchase Set of 3 Sand/Metal filled footbags  
11th April, 2019
Please be aware some colors may not be colorfast. Use caution when cleaning.
"I bought three blue-and-white 14 panel hacky sacks to use as small juggling balls. I think they're good balls; however, after washing them the blue color ran. (See the photo and compare a non-washed blue-and-white ball to a washed one.) Although that may be limited to a batch or particular color, I'd suggest washing them with caution separately from other items."
Please be aware some colors may not be colorfast. Use caution when cleaning.
Daylemajor, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2018

Purchase 2.5inch Leather Juggling Ball  
12th February, 2019
good quality but rather bouncy
"These are clearly well made, look good and feel durable however as a novice I was a little disappointed to find how stiff and bouncy they were. They tend to go rolling quite far when dropped or after a mid-air collision. I would probably look for a more forgiving set as a beginner."
Mattjcl, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2018

Service & support  
8th January, 2019
Customer service
"Great customer service they helped me with everything I asked about my warranties"
Boskabrodi, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2018

Service & support  
14th December, 2018
Shipping
"Received order in great condition but a cautionary note that it does take at least 5 weeks to get to Canada. Hard to do last minute shopping. The items were a gift so cant wait to see her use them."
Leekimaust, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2018

Purchase Green Flame Additive  
23rd October, 2018
Coloured Flame
"Didn't get a chance to use it yet as I failed to notice that you can only use this product with alcohol based fuels and I haven't managed to find any. It also says that the effect will only ever be best on a clean, un-used toy as the soot from previous burns will diminish the colour so I plan on buying fresh wicks to get the best effect when I do get my hands on some methanol. Great, speedy delivery though!"
Bosdan, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2018

Purchase Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
13th October, 2018
Fun poi to start with
"The sock poi are fun to start with. Since the fabric is stretchy, however, and you need to make knots at the ends to hold them properly, the poi often differ in length, which is a bit annoying."
Laetitiafa, Netherlands.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2018

Purchase Fusion Contact Fire and LED Staff  
12th October, 2018
Fusion Staff is not a bad Breakdown Staff
"The staff is well balanced. I do like that you can switch from LED to Fire very quickly with the innovative pressure fitting system in its design. The grip is also pretty nice and tends to want to stick to the user as it rolls around the body. I didn't like the LED system so much. It eats through the power of the AAA batteries and tends to be way too light for contact tricks. Another big thing is the wobble. There is a noticable amount of wobble when it's tossed that stands out more so with the LED ends. I like that it breaks down and makes a decent travel staff but I feel that a few things could be tweaked to make this thing great. Not sure if I would pay the price that I did all over again."
David, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2018

Purchase Monkey Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
11th October, 2018
Great first fire poi. Really crappy led poi.
"These were my first poi and spinning fire came more naturally than I could have imagined. I was really disappointed with e led set as they stopped tithing on after the first two uses. Real bummer."
Sebrand, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2018

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer contacted for trouble shooting, if fault is found a free replacement will be shipped."

Purchase Multi-Function Color LED Poi Set  
10th April, 2018
Painful for beginners
"I kinda like my new pois. I am a beginner and doing not so bad The balls are soft and the colors nice and good to see. The problem is the hard cover/switch for the batteries because when it hits me excactly on the head or fingers or so it really hurts like hell and even made me bleed. Also the unused rope when using it short gets quite in the way. I will order the set my friend uses and have a look if i am the problem or this one simply doesn't work with me. (Sorry for bad english)"
Nabrotzki, Germany.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Pro Glow Knob Twista Poi Medium  
5th April, 2018
missing parts
"Well the Twista fire Poi looks amazing and the chains delivered are pretty sturdy. The only missing part were the glow knobs that were accounted for in the purchase. the chains i received have a black single loop at their end. I was looking forward for a few years of fun with the knobs in mind, though i guess i will have to settle for what has been sent."
Maher, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2018

Reply from Home of Poi: "Have contacted customer, Free replacements of the correct chains with knobs will be sent."