Forums > Social Chat > Am I a lonley twirler?

Login/Join to Participate

GoldenKrispymember
60 posts

Posted:
Hello people!Well I am totally new to all this fire twirly stuff and am so determined to learn! Trouble is, I don't know ANYONE personally who does staff or poi!! Therefore, I have nobody to give me tips or to twirl with me! So i was wondering if anyone out there has abit of advice for me on staff? Also is there anyone who lives in the s.w. england area who twires aswell so i don't feel so isolated down here in Cornwall?Cheers, and i look forward to hearing from you!KRISSYx ;-)

GoldenKrispymember
60 posts

Posted:
Cheers for the advice Malcolm!I need to learn abit more before i actually get out there and light up though, because at the moment i don't look to impressive! I'l keep practising!Also, would u recommend using glowsticks first if i am not so confident with fire just yet? Or just dive straight in with fire? thanks,KRISSY

SupermanBRONZE Member
829 posts

Posted:
Welcome to the board...damn we's got alot of newbies lately.. and i like the name..GoldenKrispy..Super'------------------"Only the warrior that hears the call will know when to leave, Where to go" -unknown"We are the music makers, and we are the dreamers of the dreams"- Willy Wonka

Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear--not absence of fear.

- Mark Twain

Blackbirdmember
337 posts

Posted:
you can practice with unlit fire ones... they tend to hurt when you clonk yourself on the head though...

x X x ß £ Å Ĉ К ß î я Ð x X x

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted: