Service & support  
4th July, 2020
Poi heads work fine, disappointed with every other part of this order
"Definitely disappointed with this order. Ive purchased poi from Home of Poi back in the past and the quality and customer service has definitely dropped off a cliff since then. -Shipping took almost three weeks. I would have been better off ordering from amazon since these were time sensitive. -I need these poi for gunslingers so I selected the largest chain size with a request to include additional removable chains if possible. I totally understand not including extra chains but it wasnt even addressed. The chains themselves were shorter than the last time I bought them with longer finger loops to compensate which seems cheap and does me no good. All in all these poi are unusable for me at this length and I waited far too long to receive them."
Dtrax628, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "This was a different poi set they had purchased and delays were caused by COVID-19 slowing freight companies which is out of our control"
Buy UltraHoop Shuffle - LED Hoop (HDPE)  
4th July, 2020
Meh...
"Pretty disappointed with this one.. it took forever to get here and then when it did, it was built wrong so I haven't actually been able to play with it... honestly the lights aren't that great or the pattern rather. Kind of makes me want to have a seizure and wish there was a button or something to either be solid and or the flashing pattern. I don't think I'd even recommend it.. definitely won't buy another one like it."
Meh...
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2020

Buy Single 2m of Over Grip Cushion Tape  
14th April, 2020
Pole grip
"I was impressed with the ease of ordering from your website and the quick delivery but unfortunately the grip tape wasn t particularly useful for the purpose I intended it for. However it did give me the idea for what would work and I will use your online site for any other needs I have in future as the lack of successes I experienced had nothing to do with dissatisfaction with home of poi so thank you"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2020

Buy Concentrate Fusion LED Contact Staff  
20th January, 2020
Hardly worth the money
"For starters, this staff is extremely light and is barely capable of performing even basic contact staff maneuvers without losing momentum or bouncing off the body. The ends are barely weighted and provide zero help with momentum when spinning and the staff itself feels flimsy and springy when held. It's too light and will not go where you want it to when you take your hands off it. It's also covered in abrasive silicon, which is supposed to help your grip but in reality just ends up rubbing your arms and hands raw. The lights are the only saving grace, they're bright and pretty. However, they were difficult to figure out even with the provided pamphlet. tl;dr it's too light to even do basic spins without it being carried away by the wind, it creates zero momentum when spinning, and will rub your skin raw when spun. Nice lights though."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2019

Buy Single Multi-Color LED Glow Ball with Attachment Ring  
10th August, 2019
Great colors, not very resistant
"I love these balls, but I attached a metal chain to them and they are about to get broken. Better to place a lace instead!"
, Spain.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2014

Buy Pair of Flex Pendulum Poi PX3 - 2 7/8 Inch 72mm Balls  
4th April, 2019
Polite People, Decent Products, Sub-Par Experience
"My first order of contact poi didn't go very well. It took much longer than promised but they came and I was happy enough with the quality to order two more sets. The second sets came quicker, however, the string thickness was MUCH thinner than the first batch. Since there was nothing in their order form which allowed me to select thickness I wrote customer service asking why they came differently. Essentially, I was told it was my fault with no offer to make things right. Given there are dozens of providers and I have several more orders to make this year, I'll be going with another vendor."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2018

Reply from Home of Poi: "Home of Poi support has contacted this customer back, the pendulum poi ordered were a Flex poi which do have the thinner rope. We have provided returns information once the customer informed us they would like to return the product. As the customer was still not 100% satisfied a full refund without product return was provided."

Buy Pair of Spider Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own  
5th May, 2018
Get what you pay for
"I have bought 4 sets of HOP fire fans in my life. Yes, they're cheap fans but they are unbalanced, and Everytime I order them they come bowed to the point where I can't even submit a photo of the damages because it's more of a feel then a problem you can see. They're packaged not in a box with their fragile frames and weak metal, but in bubble wrap and plastic, which obviously isn't strong enough because my two pairs of lotus fans and my two sets of spider web fans came bowed. As a serious performer I don't buy fans to have them past me a few months. The fans came with the smallest amount of Kevlar thread, I had to go buy more. One time I bought a pair that was even missing a wick! I've performed with these fans from the beginning so I don't like ragging on them, but now that I've spent some time with some other brands of fans, I suggest that you go with another company."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2018

Reply from Home of Poi: "customer had only just received these, Our support crew sorting out a free replacement. All parcels come with insurance incase of damage to the goods. In store we use around 4 meters in total for two fans. In the spool we include 10m which is more then double that is required as shown in our tutorial video. "

Buy Pair of Flex Pendulum Poi - 3.15 Inch 80mm Balls  
27th October, 2017
Poi review
"the quality was no where near the quality of the poi I ordered about a year ago, had to do some mods on them myself to be happy with then"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2017

Buy Super grip Devil Sticks  
8th July, 2017
weight ok, tape/grip design difficult to control though.
"Very good for basic moves, very difficult for more intermediate/advanced trick. Not recommend for experts . Like my title states, the weight okay but, the tape/grip design makes it difficult to control."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2017

Buy Single Multi-Color LED Glow Ball with Attachment Ring  
31st May, 2017
Very Hard/Limited Features
"First time ordering these LED Poi. I purchased them to go in my awesome Home of Poi Sock Poi that I also purchased. I have Pod Poi but I thought I could use these as a back up. but a little disappointing. Mostly because they are super hard, as in, I am not even going to try them in fear of hitting myself! There's only one setting which is a alternating color pattern, (pretty though!)and there is no On/Off switch. You just turn the button slightly to activate them and I can see them maybe getting activated easily in error when travelling/not in use. Note that I do love Home of Poi's products and their customer service is good, and I have been happy about every other product I have purchased and will continue to shop here!"
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2016

Buy Single Curved Sewing Needle  
22nd October, 2016
good idea but
"eye is to small for what I had in mind, but the price and service were great"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Buy Super grip Devil Sticks  
5th May, 2016
Works well but peels quick
"I was very exited when this package first arrived. Out of the box the sticks worked well, but after a couple weeks, mabye 5-10 hours of use, the colored foam tape start to peel and and flake pieces off everytime i use it now."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2016

Buy Pair of Ninja V4 LED Poi with WT4 Glow Knobs  
19th March, 2016
Beautiful but delicate
"I purchased these about 3 weeks ago and they are already acting pretty weak. I am as gentle with them as possible but if i even slightly bump one of them now it turns it off. Looking like pods are the way to go for the durability aspect."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2016

Buy Wire Fire Wand with 1inch 25mm head  
5th January, 2016
Not as good as previously purchased
"The wicks were quite slim and don't hold fuel as well as wands I've bought from HOP previously. I was really disappointed in the quality this time around."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2015

Buy Acrylic Contact Juggling Ball 4 3/4 Inch 120mm - Clear  
19th November, 2015
What should be a small handling mistake...
"The $1 bag I got with my $70 acrylic ball was too small, and upon attempting to force the ball into the bag hoping it might stretch enough to fit the ball, I tore the inside sleeve of the bag and unknowingly exposed the tiny metal grommets that hold the bags drawstring in place immediately putting a nasty scratch into the brand new large pricey acrylic. Not stoked about that one. Tried buffing it out with some acrylic polisher to no avail. If only the $1 bag was the right size...or didn't have sharp metal grommets built into the bag... Warranty coverage?"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2014

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear this has happened, customer has been contacted in regards to this issue as unfortunately the acrylic ball pouch purchased is not made for the size acrylic ball that was ordered shown on the ball punch product page here: http://www.homeofpoi.com/shop/productDetails/Large-Protective-Carry-Pouch-for-Single-Acrylic-Ball are in discussions now with the customer on a few options to proceed."

Buy Pair of Styled Foxy Sock Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
12th September, 2015
Not the best
"I love HOP's message and selection, but my item was not track able, it seemed to take quite a while for it to arrive, and one of the poi was coming unstitched."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "The shipping method selected for this order was the standard air mail shipping which explained on the site before purchase is a non tracked service and is the slowest which the speed of the delivery is out of our hands. In regards to the sock poi stitching, customer has been contacted and a replacement set will be send if a fault is found."

Service & support  
6th September, 2015
broken pod poi
"When i received the pod poi in the mail, one of them didnt work. I tried to do a reset and it still wont work. What am i supposed to do?"
Johnnyboi6790jmc, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear that you are having some trouble Johnny, can you please email our support team at support@homeofpoi.com and we can then help you further."
Service & support  
31st August, 2015
Product Pro/Con
"I have bought these before, but had to buy a new pair because both the rubber ball broke and the metal attachments as well. I practiced for about 12 hours continuously with them the other day and by the end, the metal attachments were essentially broken and unfixable. Other than the attachments, the overall durability of the ball itself is quite good."
Peter, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Sorry to hear that you have had issues with the product, please email our support team for further assistance at support@homeofpoi.com"
Buy Pair of One - piece Cone Poi with Soft Poi Weights  
27th August, 2015
Don't like the material
"The material is really stiff and hurts your hands because of the friction. Got them because playpoi recommended them but they don't look like the ones on the video. On the video they look soft and not wrinkled. Mine are super wrinkled because the stiff material. Not sure if I bought the wrong ones but most likely they just changed to different material (cheaper maybe?) No I don't recommend this poi. This is the video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jEQeA6N-d_o#t=112 it is old so yeah...don't buy it..."
, USA.   [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Service & support  
8th January, 2006
Quick but not helpful
"I got immediate replies to every email I sent but each time the support team insisted that what I said wasn't possible and offered no options for replacement."
Los Angeles, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2005

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer said her unused fire poi chains had a stain or spot on them. The chains are high quality stainless steel and we suggested a quick wash would solve the problem"