Forums > Videos > 2 fire practice vids

Login/Join to Participate

esmokahSILVER Member
journeyman
75 posts

Posted:
here's some footage from a spin a few nights ago. i'm pretty new to fire yet, and getting used to the weight of my cathedral heads. This was from my 4th burn of the night.

- video one - 7.58mb 30 Sec

and

-video two - 15.6mb 1 minute

enjoy!

I've never seen a supernova blow up, but if it's anything like my old chevy nova it'll light up the night sky!

esmokahSILVER Member
journeyman
75 posts

Posted:
no comments yet? frown somebody please at least let me know what i have going for me and what i need to work on! thanx!

I've never seen a supernova blow up, but if it's anything like my old chevy nova it'll light up the night sky!

jackyneoSILVER Member
48 posts

Posted:
i think u need more training.

this is one of my short video wirewool

it is not really good but i have my best...

LazyAngelGOLD Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
2,895 posts

Posted:
waiting for comments on videos on HoP is a bit like waiting for Godot sometimes.... wink

I think you have an idea of what you want to do, as your transitions between moves seem pretty good and you speed seems to be a pretty comfortable pace for you. You probably ought to work on your planes and timing (problems for most people) and longarm stuff (especially if you want to do longarm pirouettes: try practising without poi to get the flexibility/timing right with your arms), from 2 such short clips it's hard to say much more than that.

keep practising and playing! smile

Because ActiveAngel sounds like a feminine deodorant

Like sex, I'm much more interesting in real life than online.

'Be the change you want to see in the world around you' - Ghandi

esmokahSILVER Member
journeyman
75 posts

Posted: