burn_brotherBRONZE Member
6 posts

Posted:
Ok, I have no idea if my posts just disappear into thin air or if their out there somewhere and I just can't find them but anyway...
I'm new to poi, I've been at it for a whole three days and have just gotten down a few variations of the butterfly. A big problem I have is that my poi is relitivley heavy and the chain almost want to go fast the then wick. SO I know I got to lighten up but what should I use? I've heard alot of options, what do you think would work best? Any hints on moves would healp too.

"FIRE" *lights lighter and grins exitedly*
-Broudy (crazed friend)
"what do you do in your free time?" "burn things"-conversation with new aquantance

UCOFSILVER Member
15,417 posts

Posted:
hello mate..

Im guessing you are talking about firechains.... right?

there are many different types of chain to use, with my own personal opinion of them, next to them:

ball chain biggrin
Bike cable mad
chain chain (the one like on dog leads or drawbridges) umm

So..im my personal opinion.. get medium or small ball chain.

*waits for someone to say not to use small ball chain so he can say*

I use them a lot. The chain has only ever snapped once and that was because i smacked the wick accidentally really hard onto concrete. Its great for hyperloops (use the search butoon at the top - its great for searching for stuff......usually information), airwraps (read contents of last bracket), is strong and doesnt hurt your hands when wrapped round them (it doesnt hurt me.....dont know about anyone else).

If not fire chains then a lot more options become available with string, socks, ballchain, cotton thread with newspaper balls, rope of many different thicknesses, to name but a few.

try pressing the word "search" up there *points to top of page*

and before you do...

please sont create any threads about what sort of music we all listen to when spinning, how to create differnet coloured flames, etc.

biggrin

6 posts

Posted: