Markusmember
18 posts

Posted:
Ive been doing poi now for about 4 months and i have most of the moves down. But i am having real trouble with thread the needle and btb weave. Would appreciate some suggesstions please... B4 i pull my hair out and run naked through the forest screaming the pixies are gonna get me

May your heart be your guide and your love your light....

dromepixieveteran
1,463 posts

Posted:
Glass taught me the thread the needle in five minutes flat (maybe even less)...

I had been trying to do it for 3 weeks so if my advice does not help, ask the master...

Ok...

First do your butterfly...

*It helps to be able to do it with either hand on top not just with your leading hand although not impossible....

Think of pop pop pop potato (kids game, ref: dom) now go slowly when the pois are about to cross at the bottom simply bring the hand at the bottom back and shove it on top...
Repeat...

You have to pull back quite a bit to get clearance for the poi from the botton to clear to the top. You will be able to pull back less as you learn the trick better...

Good luck
Much love, drome

[ 20 July 2002, 12:45: Message edited by: dromepixie ]

JUGGLEwithyourmind!

DarkInsignia Emember
2 posts

Posted:
Well, thread the needle was covered. Just push out...^____^!!! BTB Weave is either 1) BTB Forwards or 2) BTB Reverse which is what most people do...what i suggest and i know it might sound silly is to pick up some pompoms cause this is how i got it and just do it behind the back.

Normal men can excel farther than their peers. Then they surpass all men. And then, they are exalted.

dromepixieveteran
1,463 posts

Posted:
I still cant do the BTB weave either... I can kinda do a two beat behind my back...

I do though have a varitey of suggestions in my attempts...

-train your hands to do the move, one by one

-dom says: try yoga it will make you more flexible