Page:
dark dnbmember
1 post

Posted:
ive been trying to learn a basic weave for over 2 weeks now, and im so frustrated im ready to quit. Ive repeatedly hit myself in the face and in the crotch, and its just not fun anymore. I can do the first two beats on one side but when i try to switch over, *SMACK*... *gasp* does anyone know of any other places where i can get a more detailed explanation of this? ill invest in a cup if theres any hope of me figuring this out someone help?

Cryanthmember
1 post

Posted:
I'm very new to this whole thing, but I can still remember pulling off my first 3 beat weave.

I'm assuming you're coming close to hitting yourself in the jewels.

Don't try to fight your poi back to where it came from. Everything is VERY circular and works on momentum. If the poi WANTS to go back to the left side, chances are, that's where it needs to be. If you're where I think you are, you probably already have 2 beats done and the poi is drifting back to the left side just as it's finishing up the third. Let your hand follow it over and continue the weave on the other side.

I kept fighting the poi back over to the right and significantly reduced my chances of having children.

Spin Doctormember
34 posts

Posted:
I always find it takes me AAAAAGES to learn any new move.

There's always loads of people who have been spinning for just a few months, and they're a billion times better than me.

Trick is, if you're finding something difficult, then relax, do something similar. Maybe just do some stuff you can do, and then come back to it. Eventually you'll crack it, and being able to pull it off is very very rewarding.

Not only that, but there's noone in my area who can do a one handed butterfly, nor mexican waves. :-P i can pull some moves others find impossible. But then again, each person's different!

Imagine something witty or profound was here.

ImbalanceGOLD Member
not different, just not the same
263 posts

Posted: