MireneyeSILVER Member
enthusiast
276 posts

Posted:
The idea of Cross-stalling is stalling between up and sideways, or down and sideways in wallplane. Both at the same time to produce the first part of a cross like this "X". There is only one problem that i encounter while trying to do this and that is:

When one poi is on the lower right of the cross, the other is at the upper left, They want to fall into a side to side stall before going into the opposite ( when one poi is on the lower left and one is in the upper right ).

It's also possible to let the cross fall behind your back, for some variations.

Other variations include other versions of stalling between planes. Evil grin ( Atomic cross stalling ).

Any thoughts confused

DurbsBRONZE Member
Classically British
5,689 posts

Posted:
I just started playing with these at the BJC last week - would look lovely with fire ropes...

Also, those horziontal floats which will probably start appearing in videos soon go very nicely with them smile
High horizontal stall, then keep the poi horizontal and the handle and head parallel and lower as gravity dictates smile )

Burner of Toast
Spinner of poi
Slacker of enormous magnitude

bluecatgeek, level 1
5,300 posts

Posted:
or upwards too, mr durbin. were you there when ed and i were playing with 90 degree corner turning on saturday night...?

Holistic Spinner (I hope)

Mr ChutneySILVER Member
Tosser
1,712 posts

Posted:
90 degrees- tough but nice.

45 degree corsses are pretty cool-

Those horizontal floats are ooold smileand hard

MireneyeSILVER Member
enthusiast
276 posts

Posted:
What's a "float" ??

Cool to see people have played with this as well. Hehe, nothing new under the sun =)

Slightly unrelated but I tried to stall instead of making a spiral above my head some days ago. It will work.. someday =)

animatEdBRONZE Member
1 + 1 = 3
3,540 posts

Posted: